Back

Coastal Kia

Wilmington, NC

4.8
3,624 Reviews
- Coastal Kia - Customer Service is our #1 Priority! - We’re Locally Owned and Operated! Your money stays right here in the community! - Concierge Service - Local Pick-Up and return of your vehicle within Wilmington Zip Codes - Pat Koballa, Owner, has been part of the Automotive Community in Wilmington since 1994 and will be in the dealership every day to assist with all your automotive needs. We value your business but most of all we value your friendship!! - We support many local civic, church and school organizations! - A+ Better Business Bureau rating!
Contact Dealership

6115 Market St

Wilmington, NC

28405

Directions

By Type

Showing 3,624 reviews

January 17, 2019

Awesome Dealership Purchased a 2019 Sorento on 1/16/19. Very impressed and pleased with the entire process. All people involved in the transaction contributed to a ver More

by Jim & Rie
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin West,Steve Kramer,Mike Mascavage
Jan 21, 2019 -

Coastal Kia responded

Thank you for your loyalty and five star review! It is wonderful to hear you describe your experience as "very impressed and pleased with the entire process". We love that you had a "positive experience". As mentioned, your loyalty is greatly appreciated. Thank you for shopping local and choosing Coastal Kia!

January 17, 2019

Great customer service Easily one of the best places to get your vehicle serviced. I had put myself down for rotate and balance and would have been charged extra but Kia was More

by CHRISHORN247
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Wigger
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 21, 2019 -

Coastal Kia responded

Thank you for the five star review! Our service team is well known for suggesting necessary work without unnecessary charges. We appreciate your recognition of this attribute. Earning your business is very important to us. Our Coastal Kia team wants to thank you for the great review and kind words.

January 17, 2019

Awewome I moved to Wilmington from Maryland where I had a friend who owned his own garage. So I never doubted my repair work he said needed to be done. Whe More

by sanders.michele
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Wigger
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 21, 2019 -

Coastal Kia responded

Thank you for the five star service review for Coastal Kia and for being our ambassador! Your heartfelt awesome review is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled our team has earned your trust. This is very important to us. Thank you for choosing Coastal Kia!

January 16, 2019

New 2019 KIA SORRENTO I purchased a 2019 KIA SORRENTO last Thursday. I was pleased with my trade in value and service I received.Rob and Kelvin were very nice to deal with. More

by CBROTHERS57
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob and Kalvin
Jan 16, 2019 -

Coastal Kia responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new 2019 Kia Sorento. Thank you so much for the wonderful five star review. It was thoughtful of you to recognize Rob and Kelvin by name. It is awesome to hear your describe them as. "very nice to deal with". Welcome to the Coastal Kia Family! Thank for shopping small business local and thank you for choosing Coastal Kia as your dealer.

January 16, 2019

Fantastic service. They are always courteous and respectful of my time and budget. They keep me informed with the progress of my repairs and cost. When I entered the e More

by JLMOORE04
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Wigger
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Bob not sure his last name, Peter w/shuttle service.
Jan 16, 2019 -

Coastal Kia responded

It was thoughtful of you to go online and give our Coastal Kia service department such an amazing five star review! We sincerely appreciate it. Thank you! It is wonderful to hear that our team keeps you informed on the progress of your vehicle while it is in our service department. Coastal Kia realizes you have dozens of service centers to choose from. We appreciate you choosing Coastal Kia. You are an important part of our Coastal Kia Family. Please call us if you need anything. We are here to help.

January 16, 2019

Timely Repair I was promised to receive my car back at a specific time and it was ready. The shuttle service was a life saver as I work and needed to be at work on More

by MELYOUN
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Wigger
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 17, 2019 -

Coastal Kia responded

Our Coastal Kia team wants to thank you for the awesome 5 star service review! It is wonderful to have you recognize the fact that your vehicle was ready when promised. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our courtesy shuttle. Thank you for choosing Coastal Kia for your service needs. We are always here to help if you need us. Thanks again!

January 15, 2019

Recall The staff was very friendly and the service was done and completed in a timely manner. The service representive was awesome he kept me informed on wha More

by TAWANAJACOBS34
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
Jan 21, 2019 -

Coastal Kia responded

Thank you for the kind words and five star review! We sincerely appreciate your business. It means the world to us to have you choose our Coastal Kia service department. Your kind words and awesome review are greatly appreciated and have been shared with our Coastal Kia staff.

January 15, 2019

the whole process was painless and efitient. because the salesman was professional/courteous/friendly/ and every thing I was told on the phone was exactly what was done for me no surprises. More

by ROBWADMAN
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peggy Roberts
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Patrick Koballa
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
JP Nicholas
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 21, 2019 -

Coastal Kia responded

Awesome! We sincerely appreciate the five star review. It was thoughtful of you to describe your salesman as "professional, courteous and friendly". Welcome to the rapidly growing Coastal Kia Family. We strive to treat our clients the way we want to be treated. We look forward to continuing to build our relationship. We are here if you need us. Thanks again.

January 15, 2019

My soul Steve Kramer was extreamly helpful and polite. The overall experience was pleasant. We look forward to our continued business with Kia and hope ou More

by JROSSI55
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Kramer
Jan 21, 2019 -

Coastal Kia responded

Thank you for the five star review! We think Steve Kramer is awesome too. Congratulations on your recent purchase. Welcome to the Coastal Kia Family. Please call us if you need anything. We are always here to help!

January 15, 2019

Good Service The service was very quick and the waiting area was clean with plenty of fresh coffee and snacks. Was able to browse the new vehicles for sale. More

by NHOLWAY
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob
Jan 16, 2019 -

Coastal Kia responded

Thank you from Coastal Kia for the great five star review. It was thoughtful of you to describe your visit as, "the service was very quick and the waiting area was clean with plenty of fresh coffee and snacks". We are thrilled we were able to make your comfortable while you were waiting for your vehicle to be serviced. You are an important part of our Coastal Kia Family. We appreciate your business !

...
349
...