Back

Coastal Kia

Wilmington, NC

4.8
4,817 Reviews
- Coastal Kia - Customer Service is our #1 Priority! - We’re Locally Owned and Operated! Your money stays right here in the community! - Concierge Service - Local Pick-Up and return of your vehicle within Wilmington Zip Codes - Pat Koballa, Owner, has been part of the Automotive Community in Wilmington since 1994 and will be in the dealership every day to assist with all your automotive needs. We value your business but most of all we value your friendship!! - We support many local civic, church and school organizations! - A+ Better Business Bureau rating!
Contact Dealership

6115 Market St

Wilmington, NC

28405

Directions

By Type

Showing 4,817 reviews

July 18, 2024

Coastal Kia treats everyone with the utmost respect and kindness. They strive to deliver the best possible service whether your bringing your car in for service, or looking to purchase your next new Kia. More

by scott.palmer50
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Weisman
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 18, 2024

Great service, very professional and kind. I’ve been servicing my cars here for a few years now, always a great experience, and taking the best care for my cars. More

by NAAMAKEISARHEYMANN
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Tomlin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 17, 2024

As always the service and communication along with the kindness and understanding of the department are the best I’ve experienced any where More

by bqualityclean
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Tomlin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Michael Mascavage
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 17, 2024

Coastal Kia has take great care of my wife and her sorento. It’s nice knowing that her car is being maintained by professionals that make sure her and our children are safe when driving. More

by JOHNBESTLLC
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Koballa
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kelvin Swinson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Bob Tomlin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Darren Gokey
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan Ramos
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 17, 2024

I appreciate the service I received at costal kia. Darren was the best and I appreciate him More

by sLsmith0319
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Gokey
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 17, 2024

I have only had my vehicle serviced twice at this dealership. So far so good. More

by JACKIEREZZ3
Service Price Transparency
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Tomlin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 17, 2024 -

Coastal Kia responded

It was thoughtful of you to go online and rate your recent service experience. Thank you for the five star review. We are here if you need us.

July 17, 2024

Excellent service. Excellent people. 1Wonderful experience. I ha e run out if superlatives. It is always a great experience. More

by DRHOUGH47
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peggy Roberts
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Patrick Koballa
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
JP Nicholas
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Michael Mascavage
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Cody Hamilton
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 17, 2024 -

Coastal Kia responded

Thank you! We sincerely appreciate the high marks for our team members and five star rating. We strive to deliver a truly exceptional experience to every client during every visit. Congratulations and enjoy!

July 17, 2024

Very professional in the handling my purchase of 2024 Kia Soul. He answer all my question. More

by edronda
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Wright
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan Ramos
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 17, 2024 -

Coastal Kia responded

Wonderful news! We appreciate the five star review and high marks for our Product Specialist Brandon Wright and Business Manager Jan Ramos. We love the feedback including, "very professional in handling my purchase of 2024 Kia Soul." Congratulation and enjoy! Thanks again.

July 16, 2024

Came in for a recall on a Monday with a confirmed appointment via web site. Arrived 1/2 hour early and was told my appointment was not in the system and the part had not been ordered. My service ad More

by mcmccoy
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Weisman
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 17, 2024 -

Coastal Kia responded

Thank you! Our Service Consultant Sam Weisman is a true ambassador for our customer service culture. It was thoughtful of you to recognize his efforts. We are thrilled to hear he exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing Coastal Kia for your automotive service needs.

July 16, 2024

Takes too long to get an appointment for service and not enough discount coupons to help with your repairs. More

by PAL3
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Weisman
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 17, 2024 -

Coastal Kia responded

We apologize for the wait. Thank you for the helpful feedback. Please reach out to our Service Director John Wigger if you have any concerns. He can be reached at 910-408-0100 or jwigger@coastalkia.com. Thanks again!

1
...