Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Don Ringler Toyota

4.9

728 Lifetime Reviews

7777 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, Texas 76504
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 728 reviews

November 30, 2019

"Richard was amazing. I had been to a couple of dealers..."

- howertonkathy

Richard was amazing. I had been to a couple of dealers but knew I would by from Richard and Don Ringler. They take care of you and treat you like family! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 28, 2019

"Easy & Smooth"

- Gator-6

Second truck I've purchased at Don Ringler and I must say, my experiences were consistently excellent both times. This time Quintin was waiting for me at the door since the fellow I was supposed to see had a problem and was going to be late -- he took charge like the professional he is, and after we chatted for a while about how lousy the Georgia Bulldogs are versus how great the Florida Gators are, we got down to business. He let me lay out exactly what and why I wanted exactly the vehicle I wound up buying. He not only met but exceeded my every expectation, and then some, greasing the skids for a truly easy conclusion to the deal and a remarkably smooth finance experience. My take away is that these guys "get it" -- they keep their eyes on the bottom line for the dealership as they should, and then work very hard to give the customer the best deal possible. That's honorable, and reflects what it great about free market enterprise. Accordingly, I never once during the process doubted that I was dealing with honest business people. Quintin is a fine young family man, and I'm glad I had the chance to deal with him. Even if he is a Georgia Bulldog. -- COL Neal Trent, aka, Gator-6.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 25, 2019

"" Alice, you go out there and pick out whatever you..."

- RaccoonGal

" Alice, you go out there and pick out whatever you want." This time 15 years ago no one could have made me believe I would ever hear those words directed at me , but Saturday, November 23, 2019, I heard them! I couldnt believe it! This was, hands down, the best sales experience of my life! All of yall are the greatest! Thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 20, 2019

"I will never go to buy a car from this dealer ever..."

- gildog2009

I will never go to buy a car from this dealer ever again. It was one of the worst sales experiences I've ever had. Corey jumper was the sales rep and the sales manager wasn't too helpful either. That was back in February of 2017. The most helpful was the finance manager at that time. He worked hard 2 make the situation better. If I could do it again I would have never did business with this dealer. Hello pretty flexible customer considering I spent 10 years and sales myself and in management for most of it. And the few occurrences I've had with the maintenance department have been lackluster. They can't seem to fix the simplest things. I will never go there for maintenance even with a free coupon because I just don't trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 19, 2019

"Our buying experience"

- lee.sumner63

This is our 2nd purchase. Richard, our salesman, was as awesome the 2nd time around as he was the 1st time. He even remembered us, which was a plus. He is very responsive and attentive and makes the buying experience pleasant. Kimberly also remembered us and took great care of us with the closing process. Overall an awesome experience. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 19, 2019

"Very happy with our car-buying experience!"

- ll_masur

We went to Don Ringler Toyota in Temple, TX wanting to review a 4Runner for possible purchase. Currently owning a 4-door sedan, I was not sure that I wanted to own an SUV type vehicle, but my husband owns a Toyota pickup and convinced me to give it a try. Once I rode in and drove the 4Runner I was fairly convinced, but had certain criteria which had to be met. These included my choice of exterior and interior color, no sun roof, no push-button start, leather seats, etc. Our sales representative, Richard Hill, listened to my requirements and was very considerate of my statement that I "would not settle" for a vehicle in which I was not totally happy. I could not have asked for a more respectful, courteous, and attentive sales representative. Richard went out of his way to meet all my requirements, and I am now the happy owner of a 2019 Toyota 4Runner and look forward to many years of driving my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 17, 2019

"Fast and efficient "

- Larry 76

Had a battery die. Called for appointment. They told me to come right in. Went in expecting to spend at least hours of waiting. I was in and out in less than 30 minutes. REALLY appreciate it. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I can not remember the names, but everyone was great
November 16, 2019

"Wonderful dealership and service department. It is a..."

- CharleyM

Wonderful dealership and service department. It is a real joy to bring my cars here for service. I don’t bother getting the b names because they are all great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
October 19, 2019

"Excellent "

- Marissa J

From sales to finance excellent experience !!! Felisha was spot on with explaining all details of our new 2020 Tacoma. And Of course Kim was awesome and very friendly great customer service... Great job Team !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 14, 2019

"Fully knowledgeable of their product. "

- J.

It was a pleasure to work with Quintin, he knows the product well, listens to the customer attentively, I knew what I wanted and he delivered without pushing other cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 16, 2019 -

Don Ringler Toyota responded

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We appreciate your business and your feedback very much!

1
...
1 - 10 of 728 results