About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Garavel Subaru

4.9

1,976 Lifetime Reviews

10 Tindall Avenue, Norwalk, Connecticut 06851
Call (203) 642-0620

1976 Reviews of Garavel Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2018

"No pressure purchase"

- Agloo

Gary Baumann and the whole Garavel team were the opposite of the cliche pushy car sales force. Gary kept in touch and was helpful & patient during a long purchase process. His finance manager Tom was also extremely helpful without pressuring us into any packages we weren't planning on purchasing to begin with. This will likely be the first Subaru that I actually bring to my dealership to have services. I also had two kids under 5 in tow every time I went in, and they were GREAT with accommodating them and their child-sized patience. Great folks all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Baumann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Nerreau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 13, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- Rick

I purchased two vehicles from Miles Shapiro, a 2018 Forrester XT and the new 2019 Ascent Touring. Both exceptional vehicles. Miles and the team provided excellent customer service, were very responsive and a pleasure to work with. Very friendly, went out of their way to find what I was looking for, no pressure sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miles Shapiro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 12, 2018

"Top notch service and experience! "

- Lindsay618

Dave Novik was extremely nice and helpful through the whole process of leasing my new 2018 Forester. He spent ample time with me test driving multiple vehicles and answering all my questions. He helped me to get the best deal that worked for me to get my ideal trim level. The whole process was smooth and so easy! I highly recommend Dave Novik and Garavel Subaru. This is my first Subaru but it was definitely the best experience I’ve had at any of the dealerships I’ve visited. Thank you so much for everything and look forward to continuing my relationship with Garavel Subaru in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Novik
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Elena Aviles
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 12, 2018

"Miles is the man "

- Clarkhatch

Had a great experience at garavel. Miles Shapiro made the process super easy and enjoyable. Garavels price was actually lowest off the bat (price checked at two other dealers) and they were able to locate the right color in no time and me in the car within a couple days of starting the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miles Shapiro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Marin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 12, 2018

"Subaru- used"

- Annie

I had a very easy experience with my used pre-owned Subaru and Terrence was my sales representative. He was very professional and took care of my needs. I had traded my 2012 outback for the newer model. One thing I would recommend is to have sales person remind the buyer/seller (me for used car) to bring the Title. This was never mentioned and although I know it goes with the car, a reminder might be helpful. In view of my forgetting to bring it, I felt someone might have followed me home - 4 miles to pick it up. Terrence did not have an appointment for 1 hour and 15 minutes and it would have made my day easier. Not a huge issue, but if you offer rides home during servicing, why not this. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrence Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 12, 2018

"Happy Outback buyer"

- Karolina Outback buyer

Thanks to Garry Baumann the entire shopping experience was stressfree and even fun. He answered all my questions and I didn't feel any sale pressure. Would highly recommend seeing Garry when shopping for Subaru in Norwalk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Baumann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Marin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 12, 2018

"Easy, relaxed, no pressure"

- atwood123

I had very little time to lease a new car, and Gary was able to quickly understand what I was looking for, introduce me to the appropriate Subaru models, and get me the car I wanted. I was always greeted warmly when I walked in, and the vibe in the sales office was relaxed and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Baumann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Marin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 12, 2018

"Good experience"

- Skocak

Seamless, easy no pressure. Dave was a pleasure to work with. He was very thorough and all these explanations. I would definitely get another car from garavel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Novik
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Marin
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 11, 2018

"Great place to get a Subaru "

- Pascal

Great place to shop a Subaru for the 1 st time. Great experience and a very friendly environment with no sale pressure at the end. Especially a big thank you for Gary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Baumann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Marin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 11, 2018

"Great experience! "

- Ezimoulis

We are very satisfied with our experience at Garavel Subaru. Joe was very friendly and answered all of our questions. Before we left with the car, he took the time to explain how to work all of the features inside the car. We love our new Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan Hankins
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Wiatrzyk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
191 - 200 of 1,976 results