Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Grand Prairie Ford

Grand Prairie, TX

4.8
914 Reviews
Grand Prairie Ford is a highly respected car dealership located at 701 E. Palace Parkway in Grand Prairie, Texas. We are proud to serve buyers within the Grand Prairie community, as well as shoppers within the Dallas-Fort Worth area. For years, we have been a premier dealer for locals searching for new Ford cars for sale in Grand Prairie.

701 E. Palace Pkwy

Grand Prairie, TX

75050

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 914 reviews

August 15, 2012

"My husband purchased a F250 from this dealer less then..."

- nicholegrambleyvance

My husband purchased a F250 from this dealer less then two months ago (not a cheap vehicle). Just days after taking it home we noticed a leak. We called the dealer and we were told that it was overflow and that this was normal. As a precaution, we were told to keep an eye on it and if it worsened to bring it in after we received our warranty information in the mail. The leak did get worse, we waited for the warranty information and brought the truck in. The leak turned out to be a radiator leak..not overflow and not covered by warranty. The dealership refused to fix the issue as they stated it wasn't their problem and we had waited past the 30 days of original purchase (hope you saw my note above that they are the ones that told us to wait) and then charged us over $1000.00 to fix it. My husband was out on the street today with a sign telling others to beware!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager and Auto Body Manager
August 13, 2012

"I was contacted by a "salesman" Edward, who..."

- msamples

I was contacted by a "salesman" Edward, who told me I had been pre-approved, and set an appointment. He was very specific about the financing that would be available to me. I stressed to him that I would be driving a considerable distance, in a car that was ready to die, with no ac, and I wanted to be sure everything was set. he reasssured me that it wa so I made the appointment. I called him 3 more times before going in, asking questions so I would be fully prepared to purchase a vehicle that day. In each conversation I stressed to him that i was making a long drive in an un-reliable car, and did not want to do that unless I knew for sure there would be no glitches. In each conversation he reasurred me that everything was set - come in and see him - and he would " take good care of me". I made the trip, got there, asked for Edward, and was greeted by another salesman named Tony. That was when I was told that Edward is in the internet dept, and doesnt ever deal with customers face to face. Then Tony took my credit app to to what I assume was the finance dept. A mid-sized room surrounded by glass, and overflowing with empty pizza boxes. When Tony returned, he slapped a piece of paper down in front of me and said that my credit had been turned down because of the status of my mortgage. I explained that I am currently in a modification, and am not allowed by my mortgage co to make payments until that process is complete. He said he understood, but that no bank anywhere will finance me until that is resolved. I asked him about the 2 banks that Edward said would do it, and Tony simply shrugged and said " I don't know about that, I'm just telling you that we can't do it here". There was nothing more to say, so I left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edward, Tony, Darrell
July 10, 2012

"We started out looking at vehicles with a young man..."

- Mr & Mrs John Bargel

We started out looking at vehicles with a young man (can't remember his name,but he mention he was Palestinian). He was very polite and helpful. When we decided to negotiate the purchase of a Grand Marguis, he told us the asking price and made an offer for our trade-in. We countered and he had to check with his sales manager (Carl?). After a second counter offer, he disappeared and his sales manager took over. This made us feel uncomfortable, since this guy totally took over and the young man was only seen, when he came to offer us bottled water. How demeaned this must have made him feel. The manager kept switching the price of the car, then the trade-in and always came back to the same bottom line amount (as if we weren't smart enough to recognize that for every dollar her knocked off the price, he counter balanced it by deducting from our trade-in). Finally, we made a final offer and said that if it was not accepted, we wanted back the keys to our own car. It was like being held hostage! He kept trying to renegotiate, even after we said, "We are done negotiating! Take our offer or give us the keys to our car." This went on until we became angry. He finally said he would accept our offer and we felt we had reached a win-win situation. We paid for the difference in value (sales price minus trade-in) with cash. When we finished all of the necessary paper work, we were handed a key chain with one set of keys and remote. When we asked where was the other key and remote, the manager told us, "We don't know. You'll have to buy another set." My husband protested, but the most the manager would do was give us a used remote (with a broken loop, which meant it cannot be hung on a key chain). We had to purchase the second key (else where, because Grand Prairie Ford wanted to charge twice as much as Home Depot). We were told the car had been fully serviced (oil change, filters, air conditioning, etc.) This was a lie, since we discovered the air cleaner was excessively filthy, and other filters, oil and air conditioning all needed to be serviced.....at our expense). They did provide the owner's manual, which was missing. There was a mix up on the paperwork and they held the title hostage, until my husband became very irate. As if things weren't bad enough, we were traveling home (from Grand Prairie, TX to Washington State) when we discovered that the temporary plates on the Grand Marguis indicated that the plates were for a 2010 Mercedes Benz! There we were, half way home (1,000+ miles in either direction) with illegal plates!) My husband had to call several times (getting angrier with each call) before finally getting through to anyone. The girl kept putting him on hold despite the fact that he told her not to, because he was on his cell and the call was urgent in nature. Each time he was put on hold for so long that he eventually heard this recording, "We are sorry, you need to call back at a later time." When they finally got back to him, they wanted him to stay where we were, so they could over night express the correct plates and paper work. My husband HAD to be back to work and we could not stop midway home. For the remainder of our trip, we were afraid a state trooper would notice that the plates on our Grand Marguis said"2010 Mercedes Benz". Fortunately, we made it home without any such event....but no thanks to the ineptitude of the people at Grand Prairie Ford. I would never recommend Grand Prairie Ford to anyone...unless I really hated them! They are high pressure sales, and deceptive. I just hope the young man who originally was working with us got his commission (but I suspect his manager claimed most of it...that man would screw over his own mother).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahmed & Carl, sales manager ?
July 02, 2012

"I stopped by to view the inventory of new or used Ford..."

- David Dees

I stopped by to view the inventory of new or used Ford F-150 Lariats. Edward who called was on an errand, not available. Adrian "Big Boi" was now going to be my sells person. We walk over to cubicle, but before he sat down, he told me, "I need to take care of something, I'll be right back." He returned with Mike. We walked over to Mike's cubicle, he had to have my personal info before looking at trucks. That was fine, I guess. He ask how I was paying, I said, "Cash." this wasn't what he wanted to hear, I guess, he ask to be excused. He came back, wanted to know my price range, I said, "$20,000 - $30,000." He ask to be excused again after getting a couple truck details. After ten minutes of waiting, I left. Please DO NOT waste your time at Grande Prairie Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian 'Big Boi', Mike
April 24, 2012

"STAY AWAY!!!! They had a lot of hidden fee's, Dealer..."

- zacharytolson

STAY AWAY!!!! They had a lot of hidden fee's, Dealer add-on's ect. They tired to force us to buy extra protection saying it was a Ford thing and they can't take it off (lie). Their prices posted online a thousands of dollars off of what they actual charge. We walked away and found the same car with more features for less than what they charged for a stripped down model. Don't fall for the large scale and extravagance. The only person we liked there was the salesman Jackie Mercier. It was the people above him that were insulting. STAY AWAY

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Bellamine
January 31, 2012

"Bought a vehicle, closed on the on the deal. A few day..."

- tlfisher68

Bought a vehicle, closed on the on the deal. A few day into owning the car had anexpected expenace come up and needed to return it and made it perfeclly cleare i will come back in a few weaks to make a deal. Come to find out they had no cooling down period, to make it worse there great customer service went out the door after they take your money, they gave me the run around didn't return your calls !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
brian ballamine
January 29, 2012

"I found Grand Prairie Ford on a Google search and they..."

- arby7737

I found Grand Prairie Ford on a Google search and they actually had an SUV I was interested in purchasing on their lot (Ford Escape). I left an inquiry via their website and they got back to me by email and phone call the next day. I set up an appointment with a salesman and expected to meet with him when I walked in. When I got their I was greeted by a salesman on the floor, who then went to get the salesman I had an appointment with; he was apparently busy and I was pushed off to his "floor partner." He had very little personality, was very timid, and offered no small talk whatsoever. He went instantly to paperwork, which was fine and I understand. After doing pre approval paperwork his sales manager gave him keys and told him to show me a car, a Kia Sorrento. I went in for a Ford if I was not pre approved for that let me know, I do not want to own a Kia. I quickly told him I would never drive that and he offered to see what else I "could get into." I was shown a Jeep Liberty and a Dodge Nitro, both of which the salesman had no knowledge of whatsoever, I asked several questions about options, pricing, rates and every answer I got was "I don't know man, I have to ask they don't tell me these things." I believe I was typecast-ed because I walked in with my wife and children. If you do not have the time to deal with my family, I refuse to spend my money with you. Sending an inexperienced salesman to deal with me when I had an appointment, who had no knowledge of the vehicles he was showing me was completely unprofessional. I took my business back to Don Davis in Arlington, who I was originally dealing with, and purchased a vehicle on the spot. I just went to Grand Prairie Ford to "shop around" but the lack of professionalism and knowledge stopped me from making a purchase. This is probably the reason why they had a dry erase board saying that no cars had been sold in the last three days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Salesman" (I do not want to say names)
January 19, 2012

"By far the WORST dealership I've ever had the misfortune..."

- lovemynhl

By far the WORST dealership I've ever had the misfortune of walking into. Somebody needs to go in there and clean house, so to speak, and then hire a company to come out and teach them a thing or two about customer service. I have never experienced such game play and trickery in my life. Just an absolute JOKE of a dealership. If you're looking for a Ford, go to Don Davis Ford. That's where we ended up after our awful experience. There were no games at Don Davis and we left with the vehicle we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie and Carl and whoever else they sent in!
July 12, 2011

"This past Tuesday I visited Grand Prairie Ford located in..."

- GSW

This past Tuesday I visited Grand Prairie Ford located in Grand Prairie TX to look into purchasing a 2011 Fusion SEL. I was trading in my 2009 Honda Accord, and after talking with the sale person and sales manager there was a written offer as follows: my car ( trade in value $16,000) plus $7669.32 cash. I advised that I needed to think it over and would get back with them later that evening. When leaving I advised Mr.Smith that I would return Wednesday, but he stated that this was his day off, and if I closed the deal on Wednesday he would have to split the commission, so I said not to worry for I would close the deal on Tursday. I explained that I did not need to finance this amount and would pay cash. After I returned home, I attempted several times later that evening and the following day (Wednesday) to discuss this offer. After numerous calls on Wednesday, I was finally put in touch with Ross, another sales manager, who rudely advised me that my trade in was not worth $16,000 and he would now offer me only $14,500 and would owe a little more than $9,000. To say that I was stunned with this reversal and their reneging on a written tendered offer reminded me as to WHY car dealers are not held in high esteem and clearly demonstrated their unethical schemes have not changed. For a US car manufacturer attempting to reestablish them self as a quality product with quality personnel, well sir you have a long way to go. I am very disappointed with Ford and the folks at this dealership. I did send an email to the sales person Ronnie Smith, advising him that if they wanted to rethink their position, I would once again review the original written offer. I have talked with the sales person, who has informed me that the GM for the dealership initially approved the deal for it was a slow day and they needed to sale some cars. So I gather that one must go to a FORD dealership on a slow day to get a reasonable price quote, and even though you call back within hours to confirm the deal, they do not honor their offers. On Friday I received anothe call from Mr. Smith, who bullied his conversation on me and refused to allow me to speak, I subsequently hung up. Mr. Smith then called be back and left a minute and a half rant, calling me a coward, taold me to go jump in a river and that I did not have the common sense to know the value of my call and that noone would give me what I was asking. Again this is from the same folks that made me the orignal offer. I now play this rant for my co-workers and friends, an dI can assure you that Grand Prairie Ford is the last place they will ever go to buy a car. They are nothing but bullies and thugs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
saleman
January 14, 2011

"I am happy with the vehicle that I bought but the sales..."

- dmarcozon

I am happy with the vehicle that I bought but the sales experience was stressful and deceptive. I was asking to be explained the numbers on closing and the guy acted like he was very put out to have to explain them to me. I "walked" on two occasions but then someone would come out and get me and tell me they were going to drop the price another 500. In the end they dropped the price 1000 dollars but I noticed after signing that he went in and tacked on extra to the price that I paid for the extended warranty. Also with a 750+ credit rating he told me all he could get me was 7.5% financing. I know he could have done better than that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager
901 - 910 of 914 results