Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Handy Toyota

St. Albans, VT

4.9
1,804 Reviews
Welcome to Handy Toyota, Vermont's Oldest Toyota Dealer! ~Customer satisfaction before, during, and after the sale~ Handy Toyota has been serving the automotive needs of our customers from Franklin, Lamoille, and Chittenden counties since 1952. Though we're located in the heart of beautiful downtown St. Albans, Vermont, we attract much of our business from the greater Burlington/Williston area due to our reputation for small town integrity and big city deals. At Handy Toyota we will do anything within our means to earn your business. Our Sales and Service staff have many years of experience and the dedication to provide you with the best possible car buying/servicing experience.

701 Highgate Road

St. Albans, VT

05478

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,804 reviews

July 27, 2021

"Jean Marie from st.Albans Vt was very nice and he worked..."

- Stacilynnthompson

Jean Marie from st.Albans Vt was very nice and he worked with us to get our payment to were we wanted it. Thanks so much for your time and helping us out. We will Recommend you guys to our family and friends. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2021

"Samantha and Dennis took great care of us! We brought our..."

- sgrayson

Samantha and Dennis took great care of us! We brought our puppy in and all the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We love our new Rav4!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2021 -

Handy Toyota responded

Thanks so much for your review! We're so pleased to know that our staff could make you and your pup feel welcome at our dealership. Glad to hear you're both loving the RAV4 - take care!

July 27, 2021

"A low pressure experience for this first time buyer. I..."

- LEH

A low pressure experience for this first time buyer. I was pleased by the depth of knowledge and the efforts to help me with the purchase and with getting oriented to a very different kind of car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Handy Toyota responded

Thanks so much for your feedback! It's great to hear that our staff could make your first vehicle purchase such a positive experience, and that you left our dealership completely satisfied. Enjoy the new Toyota - take care!

July 27, 2021

"Another great experience at Handy Toyota Service. I was..."

- Ron

Another great experience at Handy Toyota Service. I was in for a windshield replacement. When scheduling the appointment for the replacement it was suggested that I also have the windshield calibrated and have the 15000 mile service. Jason was great ! He was very receptive about me wanting the insurance to pay Handy direct, he took the insurance information and said he would contact them direct to coordinate. Jason also suggested and scheduled the 20000 mile service to ensure I took advantage of the warranty coverage. Jason also went the extra mile to get me shuttle service back home. Mason who normally doesn't shuttle took the time to get me on my way. At the end of the day it was another normal experience with the service department. My Tundra will only be serviced at Handy Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Handy Toyota responded

Hi there Ron, thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with our service department! We're so happy to hear that Jason was so on top of your Tundra's windshield replacement and regular maintenance services, and that Mason could get you where you needed to go in our complimentary shuttle. You couldn't have said it any better: another normal experience with the service department at Handy Toyota! Your business and kind words are much appreciated, and we'll be sure to pass them along to Jason and Mason. Take care, Ron!

July 26, 2021

"Handy service is why I buy my cars there. Jason was..."

- Brian

Handy service is why I buy my cars there. Jason was courteous knowledge and friendly. He kept me informed as to where was car was during the repair process. I had an issue getting my wheel lock off and damaged the key to get it off. The mechanics also broke their tool trying to remove the lock. At that point Jason talked to me and informed me of the situation I thought I was SOL at that point but did they give up trying to help me out. No, they went forward and somehow removed the wheel locks. Even with all these issues I was there less than 1 hour and drove my car away very pleased. Can't wait for the stock to build up so I can purchase another car from Handy. Keep up the good work. See you again soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Did not get the mechanics names but they should get a high 5 as well
Jul 27, 2021 -

Handy Toyota responded

Wow, thanks so much for taking the time to write about your experience with our service department, Brian! You know something's really stuck when the professional mechanic starts breaking his tools! It's great to hear that our team could persevere and ultimately get that pesky wheel lock off for you, and in less than an hour at that. Your kind words are much appreciated, and we look forward to providing you with another outstanding customer service experience when you're ready to come in and purchase your next Toyota. See you soon, Brian!

July 21, 2021

"I had the pleasure of working with mr lee bodette! He was..."

- Chelsead90

I had the pleasure of working with mr lee bodette! He was a delight and wasent pushy at all very accommodating. He worked his magic and as hard as possible to get me in the price range with money down that I needed. I ended up even better with a brand new highlander instead of used and I couldent be more greatful! Deffinatly enjoyed the business and I dident feel taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Handy Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! It's great to hear that Lee could be so helpful in getting you into a brand new Highlander at the right price, and make the experience a positive one. We hope you're loving the new ride - take care!

July 20, 2021

"We recently purchased our 2018 Camaro SS from the Handy..."

- Boudreau2011

We recently purchased our 2018 Camaro SS from the Handy Downtown location. The sales team was wonderful to work with. They were very knowledgeable of the vehicle and patient. Very helpful. We are very satisfied with our buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Handy Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so happy to know that our staff could make your vehicle purchase with us such a positive experience. Congrats on the "new to you" Camaro, hope you have some fun with it for many summers to come - take care!

July 13, 2021

"The salesperson I worked with, Lee Bodette, was very nice..."

- gafarineau

The salesperson I worked with, Lee Bodette, was very nice and polite. There were a few things that I wasn't happy with. 1) I was brought the more expensive model to test drive and was told that it was the model I asked for. When I agreed to purchase it, I realized it was the more expensive model only when the financials paperwork was given to me to look at. I had been quoted an interest rate of 5.5%. 2) The next day when I came back to pick up the car, I told them I wanted the less expensive model, and then all of the sudden, the interest rate went up to 7.5%! What?? I told them that I wasn't interested and they got it down to 6.5%, but said that was the lowest they could go. This I do not understand. I purchased the car anyway and I love it, but there were at least 2 times, if not more, that I was taken advantage of. I am not sure if it was because I was a woman and shopping alone, or whether they try this with everyone. Not impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 13, 2021

"My purchase was quick and easy, financing was a breeze...."

- vtgibs

My purchase was quick and easy, financing was a breeze. They found exactly the vehicle I wanted, in the color I wanted. I got a fair trade for my vehicle. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2021 -

Handy Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! It's wonderful to hear that you had such a positive sales experience with us, and that our staff was able to help you into exactly the vehicle you were looking for. Hope you're loving the new ride!

July 13, 2021

"My experience was great with Handy Downtown! They were..."

- bigdogger67

My experience was great with Handy Downtown! They were prompt in getting back to you and the staff was very friendly! I highly recommend Nick for a salesman! He was very accommodating and helpful! Overall I had a great experience and would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2021 -

Handy Toyota responded

Thanks so much for your recommendation! We're so glad to hear that your sales experience with Nick went so smoothly, and that you left our dealership completely satisfied. Hope you're loving the new ride - take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,804 results