About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Hartford Toyota

4.8

1,709 Lifetime Reviews

135 West Service Road, Hartford, Connecticut 06120
Call (860) 278-5411

1709 Reviews of Hartford Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2010

"Went in to buy used and came away in a much better..."

- CautiosBuyer

Went in to buy used and came away in a much better situation. Found a great used model but was getting out of reach financially, Trai and Barbara worked very hard to make my family happy and the transaction affordable. Left with a new lease and a very happy family. The greatest thing was how they went out of their way to stay in touch until they found what I wanted. I recommend going there, please ask for Barbara and Trai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trai Camby, Barbara
July 19, 2010

"I gave them a deposit of $1000 but couldn't qualify for..."

- Adi Mishra

I gave them a deposit of $1000 but couldn't qualify for the finance because of some issues from myside. But I got back my $1000 back . and there is one person named Daniel, he is the sales person but went above his duty and helped me getting that money back. I was bit worried as it was $1000 but Daniel and his manager , Mike(I guess) helped me in getting it back fully. Well although I couldn't buy my car but I felt friendliness in the showroom . Folks are good and I heard there is a change in management recently and the new team is very much customer oriented . I would recommend everyone to pay a visit for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel - Sales
June 14, 2010

"Chip Benyi had handled the maintenance on my Toyotas..."

- csmccray

Chip Benyi had handled the maintenance on my Toyotas since 2002, since 2007 with Hartford Toyota. His experience, knowledge base and customer service takes away all the concerns normally associated with a "service call". Chip manages with total professionalism starting with the identification of the jobs to be completed, and then follows to insure that the work gets done right the first time. Frequently included is the multi-point inspection that in my opinion proactively identifies immediate and future concerns for consideration and action. I strongly recommend Chip and Hartford Toyota Service to all Toyota owners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Benyi
June 08, 2010

"I have been a Toyota customer for 12 years. I want to..."

- bimble1

I have been a Toyota customer for 12 years. I want to comment on how absolutely fabulous the assistant service manager, CHIP BENYI is. He is an asset to the world of Toyota. I followed him from Avon and I will continue to follow him. He is the total package and should be commended for all of his customer service and hard work representing Toyota and the service department. I feel completely comfortable leaving my car for service and know that I will receive the best service possible. It is the reason why I have had three Toyotas and will continue to buy Toyota......as long as Chip Benyi is part of it. This is why I gave all 5's on my review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Benyi
January 13, 2010

"BEWARE OF THE UNETHICAL PRACTICES AT THIS DEALERSHIP!!! ..."

- jackieblanch

BEWARE OF THE UNETHICAL PRACTICES AT THIS DEALERSHIP!!! I purchased my vehicle from this dealership and had all service work performed here. After a routine oil change , I was told that about $5,900.00 worth of work was required and that I should consider it time to purchase a new vehicle. Immediately after this conversation, the sales person who originally sold me the vehicle years prior miraculously appeared, mentioned my name and reminded me that he was the person who had sold me my vehicle. What a convenient coincidence. I took my vehicle to a reputable local mechanic. He checked the vehicle front to back. Not only did the vehicle not require the work quoted by Hartford Toyota, but we discovered that many of the parts that were supposedly replaced at previous services had actually never been done. I work in a well established service business myself. Hartford Toyota lost me as a loyal customer and I will be sure to let everyone I know to steer clear of this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl
June 11, 2009

"Awful Dealer, I DO NOT recommend this dealer. Once you..."

- Itoyota

Awful Dealer, I DO NOT recommend this dealer. Once you give them a deposit you can kiss it goodbye! If you change your mind for any reason, you're stuck with them. I will never shop for a Toyota there again! You'll do yourself a favor by taking your business elsewhere. I had an awful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person and Manager
May 27, 2009

"I got a really good internet quote from this dealer and..."

- skauto2009

I got a really good internet quote from this dealer and decided to give them a try. I visited this dealership despite all the negative reviews (brave or stupid? we'll see) as I just wanted to test drive new Toyota Venza. Their internet sales person - Jason was very friendly and he let me test drive the vehicles alone. I liked this idea as I do not like sales guys chatting me up during test drive. I negotiated the price on the vehicle I liked and paid 500/- advance. Went and collected the vehicle next day, everything went very smooth. But yes, till the last papers were signed I was bit nervous having read so many bad reviews. I also want to mention that the finance guy called Eddie was very professional. He gave me all the options I could buy and gave me a very good discount too.. I said no thanks and thats it. No unnecessary talk and no pressure. Very happy with the purchase and really glad I went to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Benan, Eddie
October 16, 2008

"I am registering just to place my reviews.It was a..."

- saneka

I am registering just to place my reviews.It was a terrible experience- dont ever go there, they specialize in cheating and shady deals. They try to push sell, told me that they would sell this car(Toyota corolla 2006) for a deal that we agreed upon and a financing at 6.5% which they promised. They made me sign paperwork and made me deposit 200$. Michael ortiz- the shadiest salesman I have ever seen, told me that this money will be refunded to me if they could not give me the deal they offered in terms of financing and price!!! After that when I went to pick up my car, they told me that the financing would be at 7.5%. I refused and wanted my deposit back- they would not. I lost my 200 $,I RATHER DO THAT THAN BUYING FROM THEM!!! They lied to me just to close the deal that day... and made me pay 200$ which they never returned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
peter tymniski, michael ortiz
April 22, 2008

"I recently visited Toyota Hartford to lease a 2008 Toyota..."

- Itoyota

I recently visited Toyota Hartford to lease a 2008 Toyota Tacoma. The service was horrible! I was kept waiting for long periods during negotiations while the salesman was doing other errands or checking with the manager for a deal. After I agreed on a price for the vehicle, they requested a deposit of $500. Don't do it! You will never get your money back if you need to cancel. I gave them $100 deposit and after signing the paperwork, learned that they were actually leasing me a 2008 Tacoma with an MSRP of $3000 less than the one I negotiated! I cancelled the deal and asked for my money back. To this day, after talking to the salesman Marc, Peter Tyminski and the Manager, they refuse to refund my $100 deposit. I will never do business there again and definitely will NOT recommend Toyota Hartford Super Store to my friends. They are deceptive, liars, and dishonest. I don't know how these people live with themselves, treating people like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc, Peter Tyminski
...
171
1,701 - 1,709 of 1,709 results