About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Hartford Toyota

4.8

1,899 Lifetime Reviews

135 West Service Road, Hartford, Connecticut 06120
Call (860) 278-5411

1899 Reviews of Hartford Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2014

"Excellent experience!"

- Bjtoyota1

Purchasing a new car is a big deal; it is a huge investment and one that I proceed with caution. When I walked in to Hartford Toyota Lisa greeted me and within minutes introduced me to Jim Palumbo; she said, "he will take care of you." And he did! He was friendly, knowledgeable and very patient. I was there for over 3 hours! I left there and knew that I just purchased my next car. All of the staff were really friendly. The service people were equally as friendly and many people actually welcomed me and said "Congratulations"! It was a great overall experience and I will definitely refer people to Hartford Toyota, and most definitely will refer them to Jim Palumbo, who is better than the wheel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Zarlenga, Andrew Lombardo
May 10, 2014

"Dave Gouti"

- argo630

Bought my new Rav4 from Dave and had a very good relationship with him. May me feel comfortable and his knowledge about the car helped me understand it. He sat with me and went over everything from buying it and driving it. I would recommend this dealership to all and tell them to look up Dave. Loretta Penta Southington Ct.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 10, 2014

"Great buying experience"

- ja_car

My husband and I purchased a Prius V from Hartford Toyota this week and couldnt be happier with the whole experience. Buying a new car can be stressful but our salesman Jim Palumbo was friendly, easy to talk to and made us feel comfortable right from the start. He answered all our questions. We arrived on a Sunday within one hour of closing to test drive a car only but when we decided to purchase he stayed late to get the deal going which we appreciated so we didnt have to come back another time. Adam in Accessories went out of his way to call around and determine the best roof rack we needed to carry kayaks. He gave us several alternatives for us to choose from which i thought was excellent customer service. Overall we were very happy with Hartford Toyota and would recomment them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2014

"medical receptionist"

- cbowen01

Anthony was a great help!!he stayed in ny budget range. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a car.Thanks Anothony!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Virgo
May 05, 2014

"Great Experience"

- danimorris489

As a young car buyer I was nervous having no credit. However, I got accepted and the rest was relatively stress free. They were great pricing my vehicle and now I'm in love with my first car! Jay Rahman my sales associate was very friendly and courteous and it was my pleasure to have him. He managed to sell a car to me and my aunt so he's good! I would definitely go back in the future and recommend this dealership to any and everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2014

"Jay Rahman"

- alzamoraiv1218

Jay was a very good helper and he explained everything to our understanding. He negotiated very well and did his best to satisfy our needs. He is a friendly, energetic, and professional person whom made our experience at Toyota enjoyable. We will most definitely recommend your business to others. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2014

"Honest Dealing"

- djholmes928

My wife and visited Hartford Toyota to sit in a Highlander for the first time. I left there driving one out of the lot. Mike was a non-pushing type of sales person. Low key kind of guy. Seemed to let the product sell themselves and answered questions as I asked. We just experienced buying a Honda next door, so we can compare the two easily. What I liked about Htfd Toyota, is that they had a resource, Adam, that helped us with the accessories. He new his products and pricing. Liberty Honda did not know the accessories or prices and would seem to guess at them. What I liked about Liberty, that Htfd Toyota did not do, Liberty walked through with us every gadget and button on the car before we left the lot. This was most helpful when linking your phone. With my Highlander, it took me two days to figure out how to link the phone. I emailed Mike Delemos for assistance and got no response . I would also like to give a shout out to Matt Ford & Luis Plaza. They made sure I was satisfied with my purchase and threw in a 2nd key-less remote at no charge, after I noticed we only received one, and Mike D stated that the car we bought only had one and i could purchase another. That didn't seem right. Overall, a very good experience with Hartford Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 30, 2014

"Charles Johnson, Favorite Sales Professional "

- cooper002

Dealing with Charles was a pleasure, He was attentive to my desires while reading my wives need to watch the budget.He listened to all our requests and met each head on.We couldn't be more pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Johnson, Charles Johnson
April 30, 2014

"My Experience"

- steveludwig

My wife and I bought a Toyota Camry last week, and our experience with Luis Martinez, Andrew Lombardo and Tony Muntaz was very favorable. Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Luis really knows his cars, and was very helpful throughout the process. When everyone understood we "keep" our cars for a long time, they also pointed us to the most appropriate service package. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 30, 2014

"Purchased 14th car from Hartford Toyota"

- mpembroke

Originally came in for service on my Camry but Jim Webster and Rich McAllister Jr explained to me about a lease buyout program and the benefits of purchasing a new Avalon and that they would structure a deal that made financial sense. I then worked with Jim Palumbo looking at Avalon and having him explain the option programs and he steered me in the option packages best suited for my needs. Since I had to leave early Jim finished up the paper work and arranged to have it dropped off at my house. Luis Guillen and Andrew Lombardi dropped the paper work off at my house and spent a lot of time showing me the options and how to use all the functions. This is a great example of teamwork and a testament to the management of Rich McAllister SR and one of the many reasons why I keep coming back to Hartford Toyota!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1,701 - 1,710 of 1,899 results