Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury

Sudbury, MA

4.6
644 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Why Buy Here – Top reasons to purchase from BMW of Sudbury 1. State of the art facilities to better serve you, our customer. Our building features a 15 car showroom, 6 car exterior delivery canopy, three-lane drive-in service reception area with 30 service bays, a full detailing center, and a car wash. While you’re here please enjoy the vast amenities provided for you: FREE Wi-Fi, Children’s Play Room, Business Center, Fireplace Lounge, Cappuccino Bar, and Flat Screen TV’s. 2. New Vehicle Selection We have the largest selection of BMW models in New England. 3. Pre-Owned Vehicle Selection Access to over 2,000 Pre-Owned vehicles of every make and model within the Herb Chambers Company. 4. Experience With over 20 years in the car business, there's no one in New England or perhaps the whole country who can offer you more as a sales and service customer. 5. Ordered to Your Specifications Having trouble finding the perfect BMW? Custom order a new BMW to your exact specifications! Our trained sales staff can assist in designing your BMW the way you want it. 6. Service Loaner Vehicle Program When you purchased a New or Pre-Owned BMW from BMW of Sudbury, we will provide a Loaner Vehicle for scheduled service appointments. We also provide pickup and drop-off service if you cannot make it in. 7. Factory Trained Professionals Being a Certified BMW Center, BMW of Sudbury is fully trained to assist you in understanding your BMW vehicle. 8. We are here for you BMW of Sudbury is open 7 days a week. Open early and late throughout the week BMW of Sudbury is there for your often hectic schedule. Located on Route 20 between Route 495 and 128/95, BMW of Sudbury is easily reached from almost any location from Boston to Worcester within an hour. 9. Award Winning Customer Satisfaction An award winning dealership in customer satisfaction, BMW of Sudbury is ready to assist you with a friendly and courteous no hassle sta

128 Boston Post Rd

Sudbury, MA

01776

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 644 reviews

January 24, 2021

"The dealership staff was terrific all-around. My..."

- pompeytgmd

The dealership staff was terrific all-around. My salesperson, Joseph D'Alfonso, couldn't have been more helpful. His communications were truly outstanding. His patience and that of the entire staff with whom I worked, were extraordinary. Already contemplating my next vehicle(s) transaction(s) with BMW Sudbury! 5+ stars all the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Walsh, 5 Stars; RAchel Vonkahle, 5 Stars.
Jan 25, 2021 -

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded

pompeytgmd - Thank you so much for your kind words and we truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business! Joseph is such an asset to our sales team and we're so glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our team. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Thank you for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again! - Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury team

Jan 25, 2021 -

pompeytgmd responded

Thank you for the kind response. I can't wait for the delivery of my new 228i! Already thoughts about future vehicle(s), maybe an X1 or other SUV sooner and possibly an M240i a bit later! I'll be in touch with Joseph at the appropriate time if that eventuates. Thanks again.

January 16, 2021

"I had best experience with Charlie. Charlie very honest,..."

- Vlad Kriger

I had best experience with Charlie. Charlie very honest, helpful, nice and always follow up with you on any issues or questions. I would recommend him to my family and friends. Good work Charlie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 16, 2021

"Great expirience, to the point, reliable and honest...."

- oravid

Great expirience, to the point, reliable and honest. Bought few cars from him and probably the next ones too. Always a pleasure to meet Charlie when visiting for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 16, 2021

"Charlie is attentive, helpful, honest, and an absolute..."

- snash

Charlie is attentive, helpful, honest, and an absolute pleasure to work with. He has always found me the car I was looking for, and did his best to make sure I got the best deal possible. I highly recommend Charlie and BMW Sudbury, you will walk away extremely happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 13, 2021

"I was interested in a used vehicle I worked with a..."

- Tecal136

I was interested in a used vehicle I worked with a gentleman name Wilson amazing service amazing response time and would get back to me no matter how much of a pain in the butt I was he would always call me back and keep me updated throughout the whole process vehicle delivery was perfect Wilson went above and beyond highly recommend him if you ever need a vehicle from BMW Sudbury new or used great facility great staff very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2021 -

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded

Tecal136 - Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and give our dealership such a wonderful 5-star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our guests is 100% satisfied with the BMW of Sudbury experience. We're so pleased to hear that Wilson proudly represented this dealership and provided you with such great service. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! - Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury team

January 12, 2021

"we met Charlie Karkaetes a couple of cars agohe has..."

- ferbourl

we met Charlie Karkaetes a couple of cars ago he has always been very responsive , attentive to very small detail and very proactive! he takes care of you from the beginning of the deal until the very last thing at the end. we strongly recommend him for any of your BMW transactions he is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 25, 2021 -

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded

ferbourl - Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Charlie is such an asset to our team, as he continuously focuses on providing our guests’ with the best customer service. He will be pleased to read your positive feedback. Congratulations on your purchase and if you have any questions about your vehicle, please don't hesitate to reach out! - Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury team

January 10, 2021

"Just want wanted to say this word of appreciation for my..."

- Vinod

Just want wanted to say this word of appreciation for my service advisor Robert Cohoon at BMW. Robert Cohoon does a phenomenal job at BMW of Sudbury, MA. To say that Robert exceeds the expectations of employees at BMW would be an understatement and his attitude is that everyone, pulling together, can make the company a better place to work and to build great products and provide excellent service for the BMW customers. I believe is he the key to the success of the service department at BMW and plays a vital role in customer retention. Robert always goes the extra distance and makes the special effort to address customer issues and concerns and is a beacon of BMW’s commitment to its customers. Robert never lets the “not me” syndrome get in the way of excellent service. Regardless of the situation, he takes absolute accountability and follows through until the issue is resolved. Robert is the epitome of great attitude and inspires everyone around him with his dedication and candor. He is always looking to provide a solution and excellent service without any expectations and this is exactly what makes me any many others to appreciate the service at BMW of Sudbury.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2021 -

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded

Vinod - First I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. Secondly, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Robert's commitment to excellence is always in the forefront and we're incredibly lucky to have him on our team. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! - Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury team

December 14, 2020

"Recently My cousin had issues with his BMW and Jaimie..."

- Awara.O

Recently My cousin had issues with his BMW and Jaimie Stewart has been non stop professional, helpful and over the top pleasant to deal with. She is very easy going and ready to do what it takes to make the situation better. If you need to service your car MAKE SURE YOU ASK FOR JAIMIE !!! Pranav you have a great team Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 29, 2020 -

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded

Awara.O - What an outstanding review to read! It is great to know that Jamie provided your cousin with a first class and welcoming experience. Our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service and we're happy to know that Jamie provided your cousin with exactly that. Thank you for your recommendation and thank you again for the wonderful review! - Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury team

November 19, 2020

"After driving the M2 Competition a few times at different..."

- bremerkmjhaven

After driving the M2 Competition a few times at different BMW events (M Track Days, M Tour), I was determined to get myself into an M2 Competition. This would be my fourth BMW purchase since 2006, and third custom order. As for most people, pricing is important when purchasing a car, however, since it is such a big purchase, relationship and ease of transaction are also high on my list of priorities. After checking around with several area dealerships on pricing, I had an idea of what price I could buy the car for. The last dealership I reached out to was BMW of Sudbury. I purchased my last BMW there, a 2018 BMW X3, with Charlie Karkaetedes. My wife and I had a great experience buying with Charlie two years ago, so we figured we would see how their pricing compared to other dealerships. On the day I reached out to BMW of Sudbury, I got Charlie’s out of office email response. Turns out he was on vacation. Nevertheless, I followed up with the dealership’s general Manager, Pranav Gill. I had also worked with Pranav back in 2018 and he is the best of the best when it comes to dealership management. Pranav met me halfway with the price that I was interested in, still about $2,000 more than another local dealership. However, as I was making my decision, I remembered how great my last transaction with BMW of Sudbury was, so I decided to buy with them. I specifically asked Pranav to work with Charlie when he returned from vacation since I knew working with him would make this a great transaction. Ordering during a pandemic, I set my expectations appropriately in terms of how long it would take to receive the car. In normal times, ordering a car that is built in Germany generally takes about 8 weeks until delivery. However, this time around, the plant in Germany shut down for the whole month of September, so I knew I needed to adjust my thinking. In the end, it took 3 months until I picked up my car. Throughout the process, Charlie was there to answer all of my questions. He called me religiously, every Wednesday, with an update on where the car was in the production or shipping process. For anyone who is into the details, this level of communication is top notch. I have ordered another BMW from another dealership, and the quality of communication was not up to this level. Taking delivery of the car was just as simple as I hoped it would be. I decided to sign all of the paperwork a few days before taking delivery to ensure the pickup process went smooth. Sometimes when getting to the last stage of the process, dealerships might have a “gotcha” where there is some catch on the pricing. Just the opposite with Charlie and BMW of Sudbury. Charlie managed to go the extra mile and actually qualified for me an additional factory rebate, so I ended up getting the car for less than I had originally planned! Totally unexpected but definitely appreciated. On the day I picked up the car, Charlie was there to congratulate me and answer any further questions I had. When leaving, he made sure I knew that If I had any questions in the future, he’d be there to help. Charlie is the best of the best when it comes to buying a car. He makes the process simple and transparent. His honestly and ethics are top notch. If you are unsure where to start when buying a BMW, start with Charlie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 15, 2020 -

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded

bremerkmjhaven - Thank you for such an outstanding review! We're thrilled that we could work with you to ensure that you received exactly what you wanted in a BMW. We're also happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Charlie again! He truly is a wonderful asset to our team. Enjoy your new vehicle, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's ever anything more that we may assist you with! - Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury team

October 21, 2020

"I recently purchased a 2017 430i coupe.Joe D’Alfonso was..."

- GC

I recently purchased a 2017 430i coupe.Joe D’Alfonso was extremely professional and helpful every step of the way from answering questions about the 430i to taking delivery of the car. Thank you, Joe for making the sales experience so positive ! Best, Gail

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 644 results