Search
Back

Jerry's Chevrolet

3.9

150 Lifetime Reviews

1940 E. Joppa Rd., Baltimore, Maryland 21234
Call (443) 219-3825

150 Reviews of Jerry's Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2019

"False advertisement and bait and switch!"

- JoeDC

False advertisement & Bait and switch I found a listing of a vehicle online at cars.com for 2018 dodge charger that was listed at $18,500 plus taxes, tags, title and $300 doc fee. I tried to contact the seller multiple times over the course of 2 days to check and see if the vehicle was available. I even had someone call me from an offsite facility apparently who said they were calling regarding the car and asked me questions like how much was I looking to spend, what were my interest in the vehicle, and are there any other vehicles I would be interested in. I had to keep asking her multiple times is the vehicle available before finally she stated that she does not know. On the 3rd day I received a text from a representative from the location who had stated that they did have it in stock. I responded that I would like to inspect the vehicle as based on the information provided I would like to make the purchase. I noticed that afternoon when trying to look up the address the listing price had changed to $21,995. I looked at the car and asked about the price change he responded with my manager made a mistake and that’s the actual price. I said that was not was listed the original price for the car which brought me in here. He spoke to his boss privately and came and offered the original price $18,500 plus taxes, tags, title and doc fees at $1500 and additional $2,400 for tires. This obviously raised red flags and told him no. he then made the argument by them selling the car at the original price since they purchased the vehicle for $22k they would be $5k in the hole. 2nd red flag since the math is incorrect. The manager came to speak with me and tried to explain the same thing to me. I told him that I would purchase the vehicle at the original listed plus fees. He then asked if the price was to high and tried to sell me another car. I stated absolutely not I came in for that specific vehicle. He said he couldn’t help me. The morning after I considered the offer and regardless of how shady the way things were presented I willing to pay the ridiculous tire price for the vehicle. So, reached out texted the rep again and stated that I would purchase same day for the vehicle at the price that was discussed the afternoon prior. He asked to clarify the price and responded with “we own the vehicle for $24,700. So, he will sell it to you for $23,700 plus tax and tags. Out curiosity I looked at the listing price and it has been raised again to $23,995. At his point I am disgusted by their business practice and declined. I am thankful that I had seen the red flags did not purchase the vehicle. I feel bad for anyone who has fallen victim to this situation. Hopefully with legal action and my testimony no one in the future will fall victim to this obvious case of false advertisement and bait and switch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 06, 2019 -

Jerry's Chevrolet responded

We apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. Please contact Rick Sterry, General Manager, at 410-661-9100, to address these issues. Thanks so much.

Mar 14, 2019 -

Jerry's Chevrolet responded

As you can see in the photos and as it was explained by the manager, special Wheels and Tires were added to this vehicle and the pricing was adjusted accordingly. Thanks so much.

January 28, 2019

"Screwed over on our license plates"

- Mcsimington

*STAY AWAY IF YOU ARE MILITARY* We purchased a vehicle back in October when my husband and I PCSd here. They are a horrible dealership once it came time to get our plates. We had the car for about 6 weeks before they contacted us telling us we needed all of these documents with a proof of residency here in New Jersey (which was a week away from our plates expiring) Well having just moved here we were staying in temporary living with no address. We ended up getting a PO Box and we needed our temporary plates extended, for this to happen they tried to say that it was our fault we didn’t have these documents and they weren’t going to extend them unless it was their fault. After my husband talked to the manager we finally got our plates extended again . They then told us that our real plates were being done at the dmv and we just had to wait. Just last week our temporary plates expired again and we called them earlier in the week to see what was going on with our plates. Susan landsman was taking care of all of the paperwork and documents and failed to tell us that we had to obtain a 6 point system for the dmv. Which we gave them all of our documents they needed. We went to the dmv today and they told us that we need a proof of residency and a P.O. Box won’t work. We had recently just purchased a house 2 weeks ago and have not had any mail delivered to our address yet. We called Jerry’s to tell them what was going on and they were rude and said “ well that’s what the dmv wants you to do why don’t you just provide the documents” after explaining our situation 3 different times. We are extremely upset with this dealer ship and they are very unorganized and unprofessional. It is going on almost 4 months without xxxx license plates. We are extremely frustrated because we have been making payments and can’t even drive the car because the plates are expired yet again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Susan Landsman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charles Wicks
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 30, 2019 -

Jerry's Chevrolet responded

We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for taking my call today. Please let me know if there are further issues. Thanks so much, Betty Mielke

January 13, 2019

"Good Job"

- SILVERSS1

Great car buying experience and a good deal. Plan on coming back for my next car purchase. Nice place to do business and very bright and clean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Webb
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 05, 2019 -

Jerry's Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

December 14, 2018

"Collision Center's is a joke"

- jspoke

This will be third time that I have taken my 2017 Chevy Trax into the Body Shop to have repairs done to the car that I personally paid for. They will take your car, make you believe that will be fixing it soon, and then hold onto it for two or more weeks while you call, leave messages and have no one call you back. It is complete crap that Jerry's has the biggest parts inventory on the East Coast. They will tell you that - DO NOT BELIEVE THEM. My car requires a small piece of molding that Jerry's does not seem to be able to get from GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Wilson
Dec 28, 2018 -

Jerry's Chevrolet responded

Please contact Betty, 410-661-9100, ext 1206, with additional information and I will be happy to check on the status of your vehicle.

October 17, 2018

"Outstanding customer service!!!!"

- ClassicGentleman

Sales Professional Michael Dupree was excellent! He worked with me and put me in the car my family needed! The store GM helped negotiate with me, and got my monthly payment at a reasonable rate! What are you waiting for go see these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Dupree
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charles Wicks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 22, 2018 -

Jerry's Chevrolet responded

Hello ClassicGentlemen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive account of your experience! Michael will certainly be pleased to read this. Enjoy your new Chevrolet!

October 16, 2018

"Best Service I Ever Received "

- ChristinaKJ

I hate going to dealerships or mechanics, because I don't trust them. So when I kept having small issues with my 2016 Chevy Cruze, I ignored them. But then the check engine light came on, and my gas started going 2 to 3 times faster than normal. So I reluctantly called the dealership I got my car from, to use the VIP Club service I paid for when I got it. But then they told me they do Chevys. So even more reluctantly, I found the closest Chevy dealership, which was Jerry's. Even though I didn't get my car from them, they were happy to accommodate me. Then when I got my car back from them, it was LIKE NEW! BETTER than when I first got it! They took care of every little thing from overdue minor maintenance to major recall issues. And I didn't have to figure out how my warranty works, because they took care of everything for me. Plus, my car even looked as good as the brand new cars on the lot! People who see my car ask me who detailed it, and people who ride in my car now ask me who serviced it (because it runs so smooth). Then I get to tell them about how well Jerry's treated me and my car. I thought it was possibly a one-time thing. But then I came back when my engine auto-stop feature wasn't working, and although no diagnostics codes came up and nothing else seemed to be wrong, they let me use a loaner car (similar but new) at no cost to me, and they kept my car for a couple of days until they were able to resolve the issue. And again, I didn't have to figure out how to use my warranty. They took care of it all for me, again. Then they even checked back with me in a week to make sure everything was still working well. Jerry's gave me the best service I've ever had, not just with my car, but with anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angele Lilley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jessica Roberts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 16, 2018 -

Jerry's Chevrolet responded

Wow Christina, thank you for sharing such a detailed account of your positive experience here at our dealership. We look forward to being your go-to destination for all of your 2016 Cruze's service!

September 17, 2018

"Rude and Unprofessional "

- Customers 1st Jackie

THIS SO CALLED MANAGER WAS RUDE and IGNORANT. After dismissing me and my Navy Federal CU check within 1 minute and not even trying to get me to purchase the car. He got in the car I wanted to purchase and rode pass me while I was still standing in the dealership. Took money out of his salesman pocket because he wants to show me he was the boss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Webb Jr, Christos Dudak
Oct 01, 2018 -

Jerry's Chevrolet responded

Jackie, Thank you for your feedback. Our customers are our top priority and it’s discouraging to hear about your recent disappointment with our staff. Please don't hesitate to contact me so that we can discuss this issue in greater depth. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Walt McDonald | General Manager Jerry's Chevrolet/Mitsubishi (wmcdonald@jerryschevrolet.com)

August 07, 2018

"Smooth Sailing "

- Pbutterfly

I walked in just to look around. I drove away in a brand new truck. This was the 1st time I purchased a new vehicle and my 1st truck. In the beginning I was nervous and excited Mr. Webb and Mr. Wicks made it soo easy and stress and hassle free. I had my 10 years old son with me and we were in and out before he got bored. I would definitely recommend them and I will go to them in the future. Excellent customer service !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Webb
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Susan Landsman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charles Wicks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2018

"SUPERB CUSTOMER SERVICE "

- Chesmilez1!

My experience was amazing from beginning to end. First being greeted by Mr Charles as I entered was so delightful and a great start to a car experience that we all can be so scared of but I shall say that the amazing staff made it an awesome easy time. Also interacting with Larry and his professional explanation to each question I had was fantastic. He provided me answers to each question with patience and a huge smile on his face , I’m very please and have already recommended tons of friends and family that way. Keep up the good work because Superb customer service is hard to find. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Webb
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charles Wicks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2018

"Good service "

- Suga

From the moment I walked in the door he told me not to worry I was walking out the dealership that night with a new car and I did it was the best birthday gift ever and was and Larry was so friendly he made me feel comfortable thanks larry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Webb
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results