Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jim Butler Chevrolet

Fenton, MO

4.4
3,658 Reviews

759 Gravois Bluffs Blvd

Fenton, MO

63026

Directions

By Type

Showing 3,659 reviews

August 05, 2021

"Third vehicle bought from Jim Butler Chevrolet and had a..."

- 4sggd4

Third vehicle bought from Jim Butler Chevrolet and had a warranty problem. Dave Brittain, service mgr. very helpful and Kim Houseman, service advisor is an outstanding employee, very knowledgeable, helpful. and experienced. Salesman Matt Vallee is great as is John Zensen, sales mgr., Amanda, car rental/loaners efficient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 05, 2021

"The dealer performed good service and while it took..."

- hortontimm

The dealer performed good service and while it took longer than anticipated to complete, the dealer was responsive to my feedback and offered a free oil change on my next visit and was both impressed and pleased with how quickly my feedback was responded to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember
August 05, 2021

"Lindsay was very professional and very easy to work with...."

- Soundqjr

Lindsay was very professional and very easy to work with. Bryan the sales manager was also very easy to deal with. No pressure at all and made me feel like home. Will recommend all my friends for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 03, 2021

"I worked with Mike, Mike was very patient and..."

- ms.natashaharris

I worked with Mike, Mike was very patient and understanding of my situation as well as me being picky regarding the car I wanted. He fought me for to get the exact car I wanted even though many other buyers wanted the same exact car. I’m very happy with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 04, 2021 -

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded

Congrats on your new purchase. Thank you for your feed back Ms. Harris. We work hard to ensure that all of our customers are satisfied and treated with 5-star service. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to Mike. Please let us know the next time we can be of service. See you next time.

August 03, 2021

"I have always had a good experience. But, upon checking..."

- debwrightkempen3

I have always had a good experience. But, upon checking out with the ladies in the office, I have noticed a change in friendliness. I believe they could be friendlier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Secretaries who check you out - Could be nicer.
Aug 04, 2021 -

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feed back. I will make sure to bring it up to the service cashier's manager, however, we are glad to have provided you with a pleasant experience. Please let us know the next we can be of service. See you next time!

August 02, 2021

"I have purchased now 6 vehicles and every single one of..."

- Ariana Cogburn

I have purchased now 6 vehicles and every single one of them has come from Jim Butler! I feel like they aren't just trying to sell you a vehicle, they're trying to build your trust and respect throughout the car buying process!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2021 -

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feed back! Thank you for being such a loyal customer. We are glad to have you as a part of the Jim Butler Chevrolet family. Please let us know if there is anything else you need. We are always here to help. See you next time!.

August 01, 2021

"First, I should say that unless absolutely unavoidable, I..."

- MikeF

First, I should say that unless absolutely unavoidable, I will only work with Mike Johnson for my Service Advisor. I took our Equinox in for a normal oil change and tire rotation. After they inspected the vehicle, Mike let me know there was quite a bit of other work needed (brakes, rotors, tires). Mike explained it all to me, and gave good advice. He worked with Dave the manager to allow a special coupon. As long as I have Mike as my Service Advisor, I am pleased with the results of my service visit.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2021 -

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for you feed back! We appreciate your business and I will be sure to pass your kind words along to Mike. Please let us know if you need anything else. See you next time!

August 01, 2021

"Location is convenient for us and they always take care..."

- g_brinker

Location is convenient for us and they always take care of whatever the cars needs. General maintenance and other repairs are always performed at Jim Butler Chevrolet on my vehicles. They are just always there for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Timmons
Aug 02, 2021 -

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your kind words! Please let us know the next time we can be of service. We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit.

July 31, 2021

"After your inspect of my car i found two tail light in..."

- sandyalcorn

After your inspect of my car i found two tail light in the back out one on each side no one spoke to me except the guy who checked me in and the woman who checked me out it took two and a half hpurs for an oil change state inspect and cabin filter my appointment was for 7:30 am

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nevet saw them or spoke to them
Aug 02, 2021 -

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feed back. We do apologize that your last visit did not live up you your expectations. We are diligently working to improve on our customer wait times. We are doing things such as building new service bays, revamping our scheduling procedures, and incentivizing customer wait times. Because we value your time, you should have been compensated with a discount at checkout. If this did not happen, please reach out to me directly at toden@jimbutlerchevrolet.com and I would be happy to make this right for you. I'd also like to get you back in for your tail lights.

Aug 03, 2021 -

sandyalcorn responded

I was not given a discount at check out

July 30, 2021

"Service advisor texted to let me I can reach him while he..."

- dlalwurtz

Service advisor texted to let me I can reach him while he had my truck and when I texted asking him a question he never responded. I also requested a quote on something I would like done and never got that either

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2021 -

Jim Butler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feed back! We will address this concern with the service manager. Communication is something that we are currently addressing with the service department. We do hope that our efforts are evident in future visits. If you would like to further discuss your last visit please reach out to me directly at toden@jimbutlerchevrolet.com.

1
...
1 - 10 of 3,659 results