Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Long McArthur Inc

4.8

962 Lifetime Reviews

3450 S 9th Street, Salina, Kansas 67401
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 962 reviews

May 21, 2011

"We must give this dealership a very high rating for..."

- CynthiaNess

We must give this dealership a very high rating for working with us the way in which they did. They kept very active contact to try to make this transaction work. They even DELIVERED the car out of State!!!! How wonderful is that? The personel at this location all worked together to make this transaction very satifactory!!!! I give them the highest of ratings. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Several
May 21, 2011

"I love this dealership, from sales to service and..."

- mariner1

I love this dealership, from sales to service and everything inbetween, they are top notch. I am always well treated, listened to and taken seriously. Long McArthur is one of those rare finds in automobile dealerships, they care about the customer. The service department is always friendly and keeps me well informed. Each time I take my vehicle in for service they are prompt, attentive and it is great getting my vehicle back as clean or cleaner than when I went in. Taking the time to go over what they did and what may need to be done in the future regardless of how busy they may be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
May 20, 2011

"Pricing on my new F250 was great compared to other..."

- cthaeffner

Pricing on my new F250 was great compared to other dealers I checked. Ben Ashmore, my salesman was knowledgable on the F250 and was able to answer all my questions. There was a lot to choose from at Long Mcarthur. About every color and a lot of different options on every pick-up. Everyone I worked with was very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ben Ashmore, Roger Gasper, Luke Vanderloo
May 20, 2011

"Good price, sales person answered all my questions,..."

- ksrdrunner

Good price, sales person answered all my questions, seemed to have good knowledge of his product. Large selection of trucks I was interested in. Salesman was not trying to push a sale on me and was more concerned about selling me the vehicle I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Z
May 20, 2011

"Having been a Ford customer for going on 10 years with..."

- Truckman68

Having been a Ford customer for going on 10 years with Darin, his customer service is what led me to buying at Long McArthur. He's always been diligent in getting us the right vehicle for the right price for us. His service, along with the followup from Darin, Derek, and the rest of the sales crew has kept us buying with them and using their service facilities for routine service, repair, and warranty work that we've required. Having recommended several family members and friends to purchase vehicles at Long-McArthur, we've not been let down. Honesty, integrity, and a fair price with superior service - why we choose Long McArthur.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Darin Lee, Derek Lee , Derek Lee
May 20, 2011

"I took my 2010 Pickup in for an oil change and tire..."

- whar95

I took my 2010 Pickup in for an oil change and tire rotation. A service tech exited another customers vehicle and didn't place the car in park and that car rolled down the hill and hit my truck. I trade vehicles once a year so I decided to change early when this happened. The sales staff Jason and sales manager Kevin were very helpfull during the this issue. Once the vehicle is wrecked it looses value. It had to be traded. I was very difficult to find a vehicle since I had no intentions of traiding at this time. My truck was seven months old. Jason and Kevin worked hard to make a bad situation better. Now the problem that came up is the truck that was ordered for me from Texas was brought to Long Mcarthur. I drove this truck straight from the new car bay directly to the Paint and Body shop because the truck had a dent in the door, rock chips on the front left quarter panel and rock chips on the front of the vehicle. Yes I drove from the new garage area where you pick up the new vehicle to the paint shop. I was already hot. I asked for a new vehicle to be ordered. We went down hill from here. The General Manager the Highest person in managment was rude with me. I told them since you cant get me a new vehicle from the factor give me FREE DVD's. If they would have ordered me a new truck I would have been happy. I am buying a 40,000.00 vehicle and this truck has to be painted now. The General Manager tried to pull the hood over my head and tell me that he could cancel the tranaction (paperwork I had signed already for the truck) and just give the keys back to my damaged truck since I wasn't a UNHAPPY customer and he( General Manager ) didn't want a unhappy customer. WOW, ARE YOU KIDDING ME. He said he could just tear up the paperwork since the paperwork was not official until the state received the paperwork. Dirty Pool! Derek was rude and didn't represent the buisness well for being the top person in charge. So, I received a 40,000.00 truck that was damaged and then painted. Then the GM said over the past four years Long McArthur didn't make any money off of my buisness. So the truck comes out. You are not making money off of me so I can carry on somewhere else. They gave me a few bucks for my trouble since I didn't want there service to do anymore work on my vehicle. I have bought four vehicles from them over as many years. When Ford was hurting they wanted your buisness. Now that they are on there way up you are just a document. Thanks Kevin and Jason for the several hard years and dedication you did for me your customer. General Manager, I hope you don't make 15 years in the buisness. Yea, he made sure to let me know he was fourteen years in the buisness. I only buy one new vehicle a year but I hope at the end of next year you notice the buisness I gave you is missing and the buisness that I pushed you was is gone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dereck Lee(General Manager)
November 19, 2010

"Went to this dealership to purchase a new pickup truck. ..."

- Notadummy

Went to this dealership to purchase a new pickup truck. We told them we had seen a truck we liked at another dealership and wanted them to get that truck for us. They lied and said the truck at the other dealership was sold, but they had found another one that was similar out of state. We had two vehicles we wanted to trade in. They took our keys to look at our trade in vehicles and finally after quite a bit of time passed they finally came and told us what they were offering for our vehicles which was several thousand below the trade in value - we were able to determine this from another dealership that we did purchase a truck from. Long McArthur uses high pressure sales techniques and treated us like we were too stupid to figure out that they were not giving us the best deal. We will never again try to purchase another vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Penner
October 01, 2010

"Traded for a 2007 Freestyle in Dec 2009. It died before..."

- risingr

Traded for a 2007 Freestyle in Dec 2009. It died before it was off the lot, literally. After 2 months of repairs they had it finished. Now, in Sep 2010, it is dead again for similar issues. They say because it is 3,000 mi out of warranty we should pay $5,000 for repairs. They did offer a "good deal" if we chose to trade it in instead. The good deal turned out to be a car of lesser value, for $300 ABOVE the KBB value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
4
February 19, 2010

"Ok, where do I start???? This dealership is full of..."

- Tdc

Ok, where do I start???? This dealership is full of liars and mechanics that have no clue about vehicles. The truck i recently bought had a severe front end noise the next day after i had purchased it. The manager told me that it went through a 120 point check list and there wasn't a noise then. One mechanic said the noise was a problem, and one said it is not. They told me they could fix it for $2,000 though. The service was a joke as we were there 5 hours. I will NEVER buy another car from this establishment as Long as I am alive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin, Rob
August 05, 2009

"After 11 trips back to the dealer for numerous problems..."

- Keith Q

After 11 trips back to the dealer for numerous problems with this car we bought from Long Mcarthur. It was a 48,000 Murcury Mountaineer Premier. This last time we brought it in several months back because every time you turned on the A/C on a long trip it would saturate the floor. They repaired it and billed the cost under warranty. We recently took another trip which required the car to drive over 30 minutes and the same exact problem occured. When we retured to the dealer to let them know they did not make the repair as promised they told us it was no longer under warranty and if we wanted them to fix it it would be $1500.00. $1500.00 to repair what they told us they had fixed 4 months ago. Warranty or not they should stand behind their work. They blame it on Ford and when we called Ford they blamed it on the dealer. The people who own and are affiliated with this dealership are crooks and do not stand behind their work. Do not buy a car from them!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashly Mcarthur
951 - 960 of 962 results