About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Longo Toyota - Service Center

3.7

78 Lifetime Service Reviews

3534 Peck Rd, El Monte, California 91731

78 Reviews of Longo Toyota - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2009

"Tom Ryan has been helping me for over 15 years. He is the..."

- frankhot

Tom Ryan has been helping me for over 15 years. He is the guy I go to when I need service and repairs. One time I came in for a minor repair and he pulled out a screwdriver and made the fix for me right on the spot! The Longo is the cleanest Dealership I have ever been to and I don't mind waiting for my car while drinking something Hot from Starbucks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
6
October 08, 2009

"Always a pleasure going to Longo. The service department..."

- indycarfan

Always a pleasure going to Longo. The service department is wonderful. They always have my car done when they say the will. They come to me if there is a problem or more work is needed. Nothing is done without my knowledgement. The waiting area is clean and as well as the restrooms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tom Ryan, Fred Williams
Oct 08, 2009 -

Longo Toyota responded

My name is Kary Loefler, the Guest Relations Director for our dealership. On behalf of Longo Toyota/Scion, we wanted to thank you for your review about two of our members on our team. We were all delighted to hear of the caring attention you received from Tom Ryan and Fred Williams. They are both an integral part of what makes our dealership run so efficiently. Your story is very similar to ones we often hear, but not often do they go on to take time out of their busy day to put their thanks down in writing. And this is the reason why we certainly appreciate your review. It will be my pleasure to pass along your wonderful comments to Tom Ryan, Fred William’s and their management team, I’m sure this will make their day! If there is anything we can assist you with now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact any of us here at Longo. Warmest Regards, Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director (626) 580-6057 .

October 08, 2009

"I HAVE ALWAYS HAD GREAT SERVICE FROM LONGO TOYOTA FROM..."

- hdragan

I HAVE ALWAYS HAD GREAT SERVICE FROM LONGO TOYOTA FROM THE SERVICE DEPT. TO ALL YOUR SALES STAFF. I HAVE ALWAYS RECOMMEND YOUR DEALERSHIP.MY LAST CAR WAS A TOYOTA CAMRY IT LASTED 16 YEARS. I KNOW MY 2009 TOYOTA LE CAMRY WILL LAST AS LONG. I WILL ALWAYS DRIVE A TOYOTA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RANDY JAMES
October 07, 2009

"I own an 2008 scion tc and recently had a warranty issue..."

- tcboy

I own an 2008 scion tc and recently had a warranty issue which Randy James resolved. Randy went above and beyond to get the work done quickly and effectively. Thanks to Randy, a potentially difficult warranty issue was fixed without stress. I would definitely recommend Randy and his team for Scion/Toyota service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy James
Oct 07, 2009 -

Longo Toyota responded

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your positive experience in the Longo Toyota/Scion Service Department. We couldn’t agree more that Randy James is an asset to our company and a valued member of our service team. Randy will be delighted to know how happy you were with his services, as well as, your overall service experience. We as well, truly value your relationship with Longo Toyota/Scion. We understand that without guests (such as you) we would not be here. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit to Longo Toyota/Scion Service Department. If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to call or email me. All the best, Mark Seipel Fixed Operations Director (626) 580-6101

October 06, 2009

"I bought my car at Longo Toyota in 1985 and still bring..."

- diyknitter

I bought my car at Longo Toyota in 1985 and still bring that same car in for service. My rating is based on all the years of service I have received and continue to receive from Longo Toyota. Yes, I take it to the dealer because I can depend that it will stand behind its work -- the mechanics/technicians must meet certain requirements -- and the service advisors really know Toyotas. Personally, I have been taking my car to Randy James for almost as long as I've had my car. All I have to do is ask him what I need to have done and he will tell me; he will also let me know what I might need a few months down the road (like new tires, new brakes, a major service, etc.) which helps cut down on unexpected costs. Randy James is the person I seek out in the service drive as I trust in what he tells me my car needs -- he services my car as he would his wife's car -- with an eye towards safety and economy. If in doubt, Randy will go to the service bay to look at what the technicians tell him my car needs. My experience with other employees at Longo Toyota has been similarly gratifying. Given that my car is so old, parts are harder to come by and I have had to have after-market parts used. I had to have the radiator replaced after 20+ years and Longo Toyota put in at least 3 after-market radiators in a short period of time -- I only paid for the first one, Longo Toyota covered the failures, including labor and my rental car each time. Longo Toyota has done this for me on several different items, the latest being the starter. A company that stands behind its work! And, Randy James always gives me the best pricing available, even if I don't have any coupons. I give Longo Toyota an excellent rating for service because it has proven itself over the past 24 years to be honest, trustworthy, reliable, fast without cutting corners, treats me like an honored guest (remember, my car is a 1985 Toyota, not a new car), friendly, and has amenities such as an on-site car rental office (Enterprise), an on-site AAA satellite office, an on-site Starbucks, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy James in Service
Oct 07, 2009 -

Longo Toyota responded

Dear Valued Guest, My name is Mark Seipel, the Fixed Operations Director for the dealership. I wanted to thank you so much, in taking the time to write this review and share with all of us about your positive experience. We understand the importance of having good people representing our company and we are very fortunate to have Randy James on our team. We all understand the value of our guests and how a positive experience usually translates into a long term relationship. Thank you again, for being the most important part of our business. Sincerely, Mark Seipel Fixed Operations Director (626) 580-6101

March 01, 2009

"11:00a.m. went to Longo Toyota in El Monte to get an oil..."

- udm2008

11:00a.m. went to Longo Toyota in El Monte to get an oil change since my $15 coupon was going to expire today. There was a long line in front of me waiting to drop off their vehicles. That did not bother me or deter me from getting the oil change done. Jerry Temores was handling my paperwork while on the telephone. When he finally finished with his phone call he explined it would be an hour and half wait. That is when I told him that I wanted to pay for a car wash and I would pick-up my car at 5:30p.m. when they close. As I was waiting for my ride I spoke with Eddie Afra Internet Sales Manager. I told him I was looking at buying a Camry in two years. He helped by providing me a brochure and showing me the models on the sales floor. He then paid for my Starbuck’s coffee out of his own money. He introduced me to other service advisors Gabriel Perez and Victor Smith. All of which were very courteous to me. Upon my arrival at 5:30p.m. I was only charged for an oil change. So when I walked out to pick-up my car the car was still dirty. So I went to speak to Jerry Temores surprise surprise he was on the phone with another “customer”. I told him that my car was dirty and what is he going to do about it. He told me to wait until he finished with his phone call. That is when I started to look for Gabriel Perez or Victor Smith to get Stewart the manager down here to resolve this issue. Jerry Temores finally gets off the phone and tells me he can get the car washed in 5 minutes. When Stewart the manager comes to talk to me I told him the issue has been resolved and that Jerry Temores was in the process of washing my car. 5 minutes later Jerry Termoes returns my car and sounds off saying that I was rude to the person on the phone. I told him that if the car was washed as I ordered we wouldn’t be out here arguing about it. The fact of the matter is that this advisor was such in a hurry he didn’t understand that I wanted to pay for a hand car wash verses getting one of those conveyor machine washes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : 5
May 19, 2008

"In my entire 5 years of Camry ownership so far, I have..."

- Lemonservice

In my entire 5 years of Camry ownership so far, I have been to this service center 3 times ended with mostly bad notes. Here are the incidents and details. First visit: Car was bought at Longo Toyota as brand new. For the first schedule maintenance, I was thinking it's better to bring back to dealership for check up. After my "first" oil change with Longo, I know this is a place that I would avoid at all cost. Not to mention I had waited over 3 hours just for the oil change, when my car is returned (after drove off from service center) I realized Longo "stole" my engine removable heat sink (Which at the time cost least $350USD aftermaket). Go figure what a dealership can do to your car when they took away car parts without your consent. Second visit: 3 years passed (Glad that I bought the 90K extended warranty) My power steering start to make weired noise. Did a bit of google research and found out Toyota had a major recall on Camry from 03~05 models due to bad parts from JP supplier. So I went there again to see if they can fix the problem. Instead of acknowledging the recall, they claim it was my power steering shaft that is dry (they claimed lubrication is needed). So I paid for the service and the problem still exist 1 week after. Third visit: 1 week after, yeah so bring the car back again and this time they went ahead for the repair on recall (problem finally gone). What seems to be so ridiculous was the dealership would have changed me $350 for the service due to out of standard warranty even though it was a recall due to bad parts. Glad that my extended warranty covered my ass so I won't get rip off from these guys again. Well, I checked all these dealerships for service all these years and seem like all Toyota service centers received low marks cross a board. No wonder their sales has been slowed and complaints have been skyrocketed compare to the early years. Where has Toyota quality been ? P.S. Service Rep was courteous, but the service is sub par.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blackburn
July 22, 2006

""I don't see why it was out fault!!!!" ..."

- sc123

"I don't see why it was out fault!!!!" That's what the service manager said when I complaint regarding their quality of work. Service advisor called me and told me that the spark plugs needed to be replaced. But they were "new"!!! I told him not to do it. Then several weeks later, the engine started to knock. It was the damn spark plug, one of them was loose. I went in there to tighten the spark plug. 2 days ago, the same spark plug shot out of the cylinder head. And now the cylinder head was stripped. I have to rethread the damn cylinder head. I called the Longo Toyota's service manager and complaint regarding their quality of service and demanding them to be responsible for the problem. His claimed that the tech never took out the spark plug. They merely made the recommendation by looking at the milage of the car, regardless the prior service done somewhere else....(so those of you out there who trust their "expert recommendation" DON'T. They will rip you off.) Here's my problem with his attitude. He never investigate what his service tech did to my car. He didn't ask me for the service tag# or invoice# to find out more what the problem was. If he would've take 5-10 min to investigate what his tech did, and told me the same thing, I would've accepted it. Yet he is so dogmatic that his tech never took the spark plug out of the engine without even consulting his tech; not even pulling out my car service record. This is the kind of service I got for paying premium $$$ ?????? Here's my recommendation to the reader: 1. Do NOT!!!! I repeat do NOT trust any recommendation this dealer made. Check it against 3rd party!!!!! 2. Always double check their quality of work before you even drive out of their drive way. If anything disatisfy you, bring it to their attention or you will be stuck with the bill fixing it 3. If possible do NOT go to Longo Toyota for service. They cost triple than the others yet their quality of work is just the same or even lower than the "hole in the wall" service garage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
...
8
71 - 78 of 78 results