Back

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

Edison, NJ

5.0
4,869 Reviews
Ray Catena Mercedes-Benz is proud to be one of the Northeast’s largest, authorized Mercedes-Benz dealership. We are conveniently located on Route 1 in Edison, NJ, just minutes away from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Parkway, and Interstate 287. Our goal is simple — We want to help you discover the true joy of driving a Mercedes-Benz luxury car. Whether you choose to visit our dealership or browse our website, we promise to do whatever it takes to meet that goal and make your driving experience a pleasurable one. We maintain the area’s largest inventory of new and used Mercedes-Benz cars and genuine Mercedes-Benz parts, and our award winning service center is backed by a team of knowledgeable technicians who are dedicated to keeping your Mercedes-Benz looking great and in top running condition. Follow us on Twitter - http://www.twitter.com/mercedesedison Circle us on Google+ - https://plus.google.com/u/0/113721137851235375317/posts Watch us on YouTube - http://www.youtube.com/dougcatena
Contact Dealership

910 U.S. 1

Edison, NJ

08817

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 4,869 reviews

May 25, 2024

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a new Mercedes with the assistance of John Kelly, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the experience. From start to finish, John made the entire process swift and More

by Briannacoppola
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kelly
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 25, 2024 -

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you so much Brianna for the kind review, enjoy your new Mercedes

May 24, 2024

I had an excellent experience with my new lease from Ray Catena. The salesman Joe Sangimino was very responsive to my needs. He got me into the mercedes of my choice with lots of extras without breaking my More

by margoh
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Sangimino
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 25, 2024 -

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you so much for such a kind review, enjoy your new Mercedes-Benz.

May 23, 2024

Extremely Deceptive! ! I bought ( financed ) an S63 AMG , Sticker price $188k. The Malfunction light lit up a year after purchase , I brought it in to Ray Catena ( still More

by David M
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ann Marie
May 23, 2024 -

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Hi David I'm trying to find the information in our system so I can look into what happened. As you know we are know for great service so this really through me for a curve ball. Please e-mail me your vin number etc. dwells@raycatena.com thanks Doug Wells 5/25/24 I found the info since I did not here from you under your wife's name. The issues with your suspension on your 2017 S63 was from 10-5-2021. The other times the car was in with us after that was for blown out tires and the car was towed in for those at the time. I also saw that the warranty expired on 3/21/2023. Please reach out to me to discuss in greater detail.

May 22, 2024

I want to thank Craig Harris for wonderful experience purchasing a new GLC. He is very knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Craig transitioned us to our new vehicle with ease. He made purchasing our ve More

by aapant
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Harris
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 23, 2024 -

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you so much for such a kind review, enjoy your new GLC.

May 22, 2024

Just purchased a CPO (2022 S580) from Ray Catena in Edison. This is our third or fourth car from the dealership. Again it was a great experience. We will be back again for all of our future cars. Was v More

by stevenflynn03
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Cola
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 23, 2024 -

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Steven for the great review enjoy your new pre-loved S580.

May 21, 2024

Ray Catena Mercedes of Edison is a pleasure to car shop at. I have been working with Vincent senior for many years and couldn’t be more happier. Thanks More

by schud
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Peluso
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 23, 2024 -

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you so much for the kind review.

May 21, 2024

Mitch was a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating of our schedule given we had a 6 month old. He was always one step ahead and prepared for our meetings with having the car More

by Agrawal.saumil
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchell Patlock
May 23, 2024 -

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you so much for such a nice review, before you can blink your eye your six month old will want a Mercedes.

May 21, 2024

Joe is the best! I had an issue with my tire and Joe was able to get me an appointment right away! More

by TommyT096
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Sangimino
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 23, 2024 -

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you so much Tommy for such a nice preview.

May 21, 2024

Tom Cola answer my questions about the car and provided aid with anything I needed about the car. Awesome experience! More

by Leticia Adjei-Opong
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Cola
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 23, 2024 -

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you so much.

May 20, 2024

I have never written a review for anything or anybody, but I was compelled to do so now. I will never seek purchase of a vehicle from Ray Catena again because:  First, ordered a 2024 GLE 450 in “MAY 20 More

by Fost
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregory Giordano
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Chris Russo and Nerijus Aidukevicius
May 20, 2024 -

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

We do apologies for this and wish you luck with the new car.

1
...