Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Nimnicht Chevrolet

Jacksonville, FL

4.9
2,767 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Our priority is keeping our customers safe and providing top-notch customer service during this time. Family owned and operated, we’ve been your Jacksonville Automotive dealer since 1941! It will always be our pleasure to provide our neighbors in Jacksonville, Orange Park and St. Augustine, FL, as well as those from all other surrounding areas, with an excellent selection of new and pre-owned vehicles, a diverse selection of quality used vehicles, and first-rate maintenance and repairs. We even offer a selection of benefits through the GM My Rewards Program. Visit our state-of-the-art facilities today, and experience the confidence that comes with being a part of the Nimnicht Family.

1550 Cassat Avenue

Jacksonville, FL

32210

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,767 reviews

January 16, 2021

"Just purchased brand new vehicle number three from this..."

- gtplus48

Just purchased brand new vehicle number three from this dealership. Needless to say, no one gets that right kind of repeat business unless they’re taking good care of our needs. Folks are always polite and professional to us on every visit, and that includes the service department. Love my new Colorado, road trip!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Craig Powell
January 16, 2021

"Well, this is the third time I have written a review. I..."

- Marcus

Well, this is the third time I have written a review. I truly Hope this one is Successful. I purchased a Used Truck thru Car Fax and was aided by Laverne Hood an Excellent employee of Nimnicht Chevrolet. I had confidence in My purchase based on the sincerity of Laverne and Her desire to be Transparent with Me. I appreciate the dealership hiring Laverne Hood ! My purchase will be delivered to me Next Thursday. I am looking forward to the delivery. Thank You !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2021

"Who would have guessed buying a car (in my case a..."

- Camootoo

Who would have guessed buying a car (in my case a pre-owned certified truck) during Covid would be such a great experience. My ridiculously awesome sales person (Blair Ford) took care of me, going the extra mile every single chance he was given. He is very knowledgeable, extremely courteous, and does all he can to make his customer happy. Drew Williams (a manager) also took extra steps to ensure I had a positive experience. One of my neighbors told me that she bought her truck from Nimnicht a few years ago after dealing with many other dealerships and she stated she would only buy her vehicles from Nimnicht. I know now what she was talking about. The only issue I had was there were few things I noticed on the truck that needed some attention that I felt should have been resolved before I test drove it but I guess thats why we test drive. Blair and Drew made sure my concerns were quickly addressed. I can go on and on but they bottom line is they made the experience as easy as they could for me. Thank you Blair and the entire Nimnicht team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2021

"My wife and I just purchased a new 2021 Traverse 3LT. We..."

- Smokinssr1

My wife and I just purchased a new 2021 Traverse 3LT. We were more than pleased with Travis Grimes, our salesman. Travis was at the ready to answer any and all questions we had during this process. We will surely tell our family and friends about the high quality of Nimnicht Chevrolet here in Jacksonville, Florida. Thanks team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 15, 2021 -

Nimnicht Chevrolet responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Sincerely, Brent Cox 904-425-6340

January 10, 2021

"Clyde and muni were very helpful with my first car..."

- doriyanna ward

Clyde and muni were very helpful with my first car purchase and made the process easy. They were very nice and welcoming.Will be coming back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 13, 2021 -

Nimnicht Chevrolet responded

Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know about your recent visit. We appreciate everything our team does for us and our customers. Hope to work with you again soon! Sincerely, Brent Cox 904-425-6340

January 09, 2021

"This has been the BEST truck buying experience ever!..."

- RlSim

This has been the BEST truck buying experience ever! Found what I wanted. Contacted the dealership. Submitted my trade in info, and within a few hours, my truck was delivered to my house!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 09, 2021 -

Nimnicht Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much again for your business Rachel!

January 09, 2021

"Nick, Jim, + Karen made this process seamless and easy...."

- TaliaReese

Nick, Jim, + Karen made this process seamless and easy. Absolutely would recommend again and again to anyone looking to make buying a car an easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 12, 2021 -

Nimnicht Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation, Talia. It's fantastic to know that we were able to make your new vehicle purchase incredibly easy and quick. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future! Sincerely, Brent Cox 904-425-6340

January 04, 2021

"We had a great experience from first calling in to see if..."

- Crissy.ward44

We had a great experience from first calling in to see if they still had the vehicle I wanted to look at. They held the vehicle on hold till I arrived. Nick greeted us right away and was very patient with us as we had 2 kids with us! He made the whole process of buying a new vehicle enjoyable!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 07, 2021 -

Nimnicht Chevrolet responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Brent Cox 904-425-6340

January 01, 2021

"Very positive experience and super friendly sales staff..."

- ktp

Very positive experience and super friendly sales staff that walks you through each step of the process from confirming insurance to tag and title and payment and then finally celebrating the purchase and how to use all the new features!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 04, 2021 -

Nimnicht Chevrolet responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Brent Cox 904-425-6340

January 01, 2021

"Charles was very personable. I enjoyed working with him...."

- Christina Green

Charles was very personable. I enjoyed working with him. He tried and succeeded at getting me exactly what I wanted at the price I wanted it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 04, 2021 -

Nimnicht Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from Charles and the rest of the Nimnicht Chevrolet team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Brent Cox 904-425-6340

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,767 results