Search
Back
Write a review

Oklahoma City Volkswagen

2.7

41 Lifetime Reviews

4710 NW 39th St., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73122 Directions
Sales: (405) 787-0433

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

41 Reviews of Oklahoma City Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2019

""Manage"r was extremely rude"

- Customer X

so I went into drive a 2019 tiguan the other day and I thought it was decent I'm comparing it with a bunch of other vehicles. After leaving to dealership on told the salesman I give him a call back in a couple days and which I did he was unavailable, happened be with a customer, but the person that answer the phone told me that he just happened to be the manager of my salesman. I asked to speak to a general sales manager of the store piece of they're was no such thing at that dealership which I found odd because in my past experience of over 10 dealerships everyone had a general sales manager. Next I asked them again if I could speak to my salesman manager, he insisted that he was. I told the person on the phone that I was just trying to verify because I didn't want anybody else getting on the deal of my salesman. The gentleman then decided to be extremely rude and basically question me and asked me how dare I call his dealership and "tell him how to run things". Discontinued once I told him I was just calling to buy a car and I'm just trying to verify an vet the dealership that I'm calling as everyone should when you're dealing with tens of thousands of dollars, customer service and customer confidence is of utmost importance. The person on the phone was extremely hostile extremely rude was treating me as if why was I calling his dealership and asking him questions. This is someone and a dealership that I will never do business with unless their dealership is willing to negotiate with me now to earn my business. Because I drove 2 hours out of my way when I had a closer Volkswagen dealership in my area because I had called that salesman and told him I would come check out a vehicle and so I did, I'm true to my word and I will continue to work with that salesman until something like this happens. I have filed a formal complaint with Volkswagen corporate and upon closing out of the case this dealership has still not called me and apologized or asked if there was anything they could do. It doesn't seem like this dealership wants my business and so I might just take my business elsewhere because of the gentleman I spoke with on the phone and how unprofessional they were and how uncomfortable they made me as a customer. Looks like I'll be taking my 30 to $40,000 elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick (was great)
November 21, 2018

"Rude. "

- Nope123

I test drove a vehicle. I took it home and had a mechanic look over it. There was about $1,000 worth of things that needed to be repaired. I was prepared to purchase the vehicle as long as they even did the most simple of replace the brakes. However, the sales rep I was working with was Mike/ Michael. He was so incredibly rude after asking for them to come off the price. We understand the vehicle was a great price anyways but wow. Expect a vehicle that isn’t 100% and to have that salesman get frustrated and rude. He told us we’re welcome to walk-out because they aren’t changing the price. Ended up requesting the manager and he was fanstastic honestly. He came down on the price and was extremely kind and willing. Not sure if I recommend them just based on that one salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and the manager at the time.
November 20, 2018

"Damaged my wheel, promised to fix and still nothing!"

- HD Phd

I will make this story as short as possible. I purchased my Audi S5 from a dealership in Edmond.. Since this VW Dealership is the closest APR Performance Dealer to my home I scheduled my Audi in for a Stage 1 upgrade. This upgrade is completely at my cost since it is a performance upgrade to the supercharged engine and cost a thousand dollars. The car still had a paper tag on in when I took it in and when I got my got back from the dealer I got more than I bargained for because the tech had curbed one of my wheels! I confronted my service advised Brian and he apologized and promised to remedy the problem. After talking to his manager they scheduled me in a week later for a mobile wheel repair vendor to repair and refinish my wheel. I was understanding because I understand "things" happen. I showed up 15 mins early for my appointment and they took the car into service. About an hour later I asked how it was going since this was suppose to be a minor repair and was told they had not even started on it. I waited fo r2 hours and still nothing. At this point I said, I am leaving, this repair person is obviously not worth a xxxx and left. They promised to again to make it right and said we will send him to your home.....that was 3 weeks ago. Bottom line, LIES! The general manger was suppose to follow up since they messed up my initial repair appointment and my best guess is that they just pass the responsibility around until you give up trying to hold someone accountable. It was at this point I returned to dealer again unannounced and said remove the performance tune off my car and refund my money since it had a 30 day no questions asked refund policy. They did refund my money and removed the APR tune from my car. However I am still left with a damaged wheel. Granted me returning my vehicle and them refunding me my purchase got their attention, they promised again to fix my wheel. NOTHING! What does this say about this dealership? They will lie to you, not follow up on their word and leave you hanging. DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP! I will revise this review if they make it right, but I am sure I wasting even more time hoping they would live up to their word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian in Service
November 10, 2018

"Avoid!!"

- twm2450

We found a new Tiguan on their website and contacted them to set an appointment. Came in the next morning and the "new" Tiguan actually had 9,400 miles on it and was completely trashed out on the inside. Grass, mud, and cigarette ashes were everywhere. The salesmen still wanted us to drive it but we declined. After telling them we were going to Edmond VW to look at another car they told us they could get that same car sent over and even beat Edmonds price. They said go to lunch and they'd call us in a couple hours after they pick up the car. Four hours passes without hearing anything so we call them back only to find out they didn't get the vehicle and the sales manager Mario said he was busy with other customers. We found this extremely unprofessional and inconsiderate of our limited time to buy a car. It appeared to be a stall tactic to try and block us from going to look at the car at a rival dealership. We then went to Edmond VW and found the car we were looking for and had a really great buying experience. OKC VW straight up lied and are trying to sell used cars as new. We now own two VW's and I won't even bring them to OKC VW for an oil change, we'll make the trip to Edmond. I would avoid OKC VW completely if I were looking for a new car as they have proven to be dishonest and sleezy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario, Clif Prestidge
August 23, 2018

"Never Again"

- nay011980

If I had the choice to avoid giving one star, I would have. This place is a joke. It took nearly 3 months to get my title, and of course it was the banks fault the entire time. I had to drive across town multiple times to the dealership to complete something they either forgot before I drove off the lot in June, or to fix an error they had made. I finally received my title today (still not accurate as my address is incorrect on it) and took it to the tag agency only to get hit with a large late penalty. When I reached out to VW about getting reimbursed, it was a big far NO. They have been giving me the run around for months now, and not once did they offer to fill up my gas tank for my inconvenience, and now they won't even reimburse me the money their business and partners cost me today. I'll never do business with this joke of a dealership again, and I suggest you steer clear as well, unless you enjoy being inconvenienced and stolen from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
February 01, 2018

"2nd Car in 10 Months "

- Duggan

I had enjoyed both of my purchasing experiences. The sales personnel were very helpful and cooperative. Dave and Nick make the process relaxing with no pressure and that is very much appreciated. Both purchases were a pleasant experience and I would recommend anyone I meet to visit OKCVW when in the market for a new or used auto. I would highly recommend their service department as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Nick and Sales Manager
January 20, 2018

"So impressed... "

- Realtor Ash

Wonderful experience. Got a beautiful custom VW Atlas. Fit what I needed exactly. Sales (Nick Branscum) finance (Doug Nearing) and owner (Colton) among many others at the dealership have gone above and beyond to ensure we were happy with our purchase and experience with them. I’m thrilled with the service and I’m looking forward to many years as a loyal customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Branscum, Colton, Doug Nearing, and sales manager (Sorry, can’t remember his name) and the sales managers brother
October 13, 2017

"Best car buying experience ever!!"

- Casey002

David was the car salesman that I dealt with and he was great! He made himself available to me at anytime. There was no high pressure sales tactic! Shane his sales manager was fair and listen to all my concerns and we address each one and came to a great deal for the vehicle! Even though it was used I picked it up detailed and looking incredible! Dave even offered and took pictures of me in my new vehicle. These guys go above and beyond and should be the standard for buying a vehicle!! Thank guys! Joe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave and Shane
May 18, 2015

"Many time satisfied customer"

- VWFAN

I have bought 5 cars from Cable and been satisfied every time.They make the buying process fun. There is none of the nonsense of taking stuff the "big guy". They are dream to work with. Dave B. is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave B.
May 01, 2015

"Dave is the best :)"

- laurawestfall

Dave is the salesman who helped me in my deciciosn to purchase the Jetta and he did a wonderful job. He was very personable, informed, and professional. If you choose to go to this dealership for your next vehicle, definitely see Dave and tell him Laura sent you. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results