Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Randall Reed's Planet Ford

Humble, TX

4.6
631 Reviews
Seven-time consecutive Ford Triple Crown winner, Randall Reed's Planet Ford in Humble (serving greater Houston, Kingwood & Atascocita areas) takes great pride in providing award-winning customer service. When you choose, Planet Ford on Hwy. 59, you can rest assured that you're "dealin'" with the best. Planet Ford multiple award-winning dealership that's earned many of Ford's top honors and accolades including: six consecutive Triple Crowns, six consecutive President's Awards, Ford One Hundred Club Awards, Partners in Quality and the FCSD Premier Club Award. The Better Business Bureau (BBB) also has recognized them with an award for excellence. Come experience the Randall Reed difference! Planet Ford offers New Ford Cars (Fiesta, Focus, C-MAX, Fusion Flex, Mustang, Taurus), New Ford SUVs (Escape, Explorer, Expedition) and trucks (F-150, F-250, Super Duty, SuperCrew, SuperCab). We also have a large selection of pre-owned certified Ford cars, SUVs and trucks. Planet Ford's used vehicle selection is huge, including tons of Value Max used vehicles under $10k.

19000 Highway 59 North

Humble, TX

77338

Directions

By Type

Showing 631 reviews

July 11, 2021

"Service writer made experience simple and easy,..."

- RonC

Service writer made experience simple and easy, Communication was great and were in the loop the whole time. We were made aware of all hold ups and slow downs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2021

"Great service in speedy time. The advisor followed up..."

- ohouel

Great service in speedy time. The advisor followed up swiftly and in a very professional manner along the process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 02, 2021

"Worst dealership I’ve ever been too very unprofessional..."

- ojeresano1990

Worst dealership I’ve ever been too very unprofessional and untrained people. They don’t take action whenever the mess something up no sense of customer service. And don’t expect your deposit back as they will only drop the ball even more

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 25, 2021

"Didn't try selling us something we didn't need. Down to..."

- rcranneyjr

Didn't try selling us something we didn't need. Down to earth and very curtios. Gets the job done. He will greet at the door with a smile even if you buy from someone else.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 21, 2021

"Do yourself a favor and read the one star review from..."

- Lexman

Do yourself a favor and read the one star review from October 2019 below. Finance Department deceived me too. Gregg did not fix the issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Greg Stegman
December 14, 2020

"Arrived at 2:45pm set appointment on a Tuesday to buy a..."

- WM

Arrived at 2:45pm set appointment on a Tuesday to buy a 2021 Explorer with a trade in (which I sent info in advance expressing the minimum I would accept for it) and went through the process of getting pre-approved through Ford Mtr Credit @ 0%. I was greeted promptly by my salesman who brought us to his desk. We had already agreed to an "out the door" price. There turned out to be a clerical error on my trade in (no fault of the dealership) so we renegotiated a cash price on the car, with no trade-in. When the salesman left to begin the paperwork progress, he came back and said he made a mistake... the 0% I was approved for was only available for 2020s and not 2021s. (Problem #1) I asked what the best rate for top tier credit was and was told 4.95%. Advised him I was not paying that rate on excellent credit and I had not prepared to bring my own financing. I asked if they had a 2020 in the exact color and same features as the 2021 where I could get the 0% promised. He said he found one exactly like it except it didn't have Navigation but other than that, it was identical. We looked at it. I asked to see the window sticker and reviewed his paperwork. (Problem #2) This new 2020 also did not have heated seats, heated steering wheel and a few other minor items. But the sales price was only lowered by $133 from the 2021. Was told that it was a "better deal" because the sticker was higher than the 2021. I asked what this 2020 had that the 2021 did not... nothing. I said I'm not buying a vehicle missing the things that it was for only $133 less. By this time it was 7pm and the lenders were closed. I advised him he either needed to find a 2020 EXACTLY like the 2021 so we could get the 0% financing or I would buy the 2021 but get a lower interest rate than 4.95%. He said he would "call me in the morning" and, once we found the right vehicle/decided which one, he would drive it to me (I had driven 1 1/2 hours to get there) and the paperwork. We left at 7pm after 4 hours. No call or text the next day at all (Problem #3). Got a call at 6:14pm on Thursday (2 days after meeting). Said he found a 2020 exactly like the 2021. Asked about the "out the door price". He said would have to get with his sales manager at 8:15 the next morning. I waited til 10:30am then called him. Asked what the price was on the 2020... if the same as the 2021 then would buy it. If more , then I would buy the 2021. He said he had talked with his Gen'l Sales Mgr and determined the 2020 was going to be too expensive. He also said the GSM said the 2021 was now $44,XXX sales price out the door. I said how does the price go by $5,000 from Tuesday night to Friday morning? He wanted to talk to his Sales Mgr. I called back at 1:45pm. He said the 2021 would be 41K out the door ($1,100 more than what it was 3 days earlier). I said "How?".... He said "That was Tuesday's price and 41K is the best we can do on that vehicle today [Friday]." (Problem #4) I said nothing had changed other than me waiting on them for 2 days to check if any other options. So, in short, the vehicle they were willing to sell me (cash price, no trade) on Tuesday at 7pm, was increased by $1,100 on Friday at 1:45pm because they messed up on financing commitments. This dealership does not honor their word even when they are at fault. I did not mention any names in this review because this is not a personal issue. This issue is simply a horrible way for a business to treat customers who are prepared to buy. I will never refer anyone to this dealership for business because of how I was treated. Sorry for the length of this review but the madness is in the details... BUYER BEWARE. By the way... I did buy an Explorer the very next day from another Houston area Ford dealer and WILLINGLY PAID $800 MORE because I did not want to reward Planet Ford with the business after all the "switching of pricing."

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren Urie
December 12, 2020

"I Thank You for your help and assistance, You are an..."

- MOSantiago

I Thank You for your help and assistance, You are an awesome friendly salesman. I appreciate your friendliness and the hard work you put in. =)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 10, 2020

"Once I bought my car, they were rude and do not return..."

- morgantaylor1616

Once I bought my car, they were rude and do not return phone calls. Very disappointing. They did not disclose any issues that the car had although I asked up front.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 10, 2020

"Great salesman who immediately returned calls and..."

- Bwd

Great salesman who immediately returned calls and physically looked for and found vehicle on lot. He also made sure it was available. We knew what we wanted as long time Ford truck owners and transaction took less then 45 minutes. BTW. We traveled from Florida to Houston for this purchase as multiple dealers in Florida either could not respond or keep saying they had trucks which were sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 07, 2020

"The Jeep is great! There were some logistics issues on..."

- Casey

The Jeep is great! There were some logistics issues on some repair parts, but management stepped up and got things lined out. Overall we got a good deal and thankful. First car for our son, so It’s a big deal...😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 631 results