Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison

Madison, WI

4.7
541 Reviews
The Russ Darrow Group feels strongly about the need to support the communities that we serve at a time when they need it most. Our business has been determined to be an “essential business” by Governor Evers, and being designated as such is supported by every significant national organization related to the auto industry. Helping to reduce the total cost of vehicle ownership, through enhanced incentives, low or zero percent interest rate financing, deferred payment options up to four months, near record high trade in values, more competitive insurance quotes or just refinancing existing loans are all things we can offer to help improve the financial condition of our customers or any consumer. In addition, many other businesses considered to be “essential” have transportation needs that need to be met in order to provide their “essential” services. Keeping them on the road and available to support the communities they serve is imperative. There are other reasons that we are “essential” to help consumers at this time related to the “need” buyer, such as replacement of total loss vehicles and lease or loan terminations just to name a few. With regard to vehicle service operations, providing essential services to help keep reliable, individual transportation on the roads through needed maintenance and repair at time when people need it most, is equally important in our opinion. At the same time, we are able to keep our employees working to earn a living and help keep the economy in our communities going. We do provide vehicle pick up and delivery services along with virtual online vehicle shopping for those customers who prefer not to or are unable to visit our dealerships in person. We also are working very hard to provide a safe and professional environment in our dealerships by adhering to the best practices to support the safety, health and well being of all customers and our employees. Working together, with our dedicated and loyal employees, our customers and in our communities, we will get through this together! In good health, The Russ Darrow Group Since 1965 Russ Darrow Group has been serving our fine Wisconsin communities. Russ Darrow has grown his business using the personal values and strong beliefs that he used while growing his family in West Bend, Wisconsin. Involvement in the community and serving our customers has been the foundation of our success. That dual commitment has allowed our company to fulfill not only the dreams and vision of Russ Darrow but also the dreams of our employees who have made their job a life long profession. The Russ Darrow Group makes a "career investment" in the development of its employees. This philosophy is unique to the auto dealer industry. We believe in "growing our own." In 2004, the Darrow University was developed to formalize this, allowing all employees to be well trained and prepared for the future. Today the company has 15 locations throughout Wisconsin. The Russ Darrow Group has a track record for success and a positive plan for the future, and we'd like you to be a part of it.

6525 Odana Road

Madison, WI

53719

Directions

By Type

Showing 541 reviews

July 22, 2021

"Wonderful guy! His confidence makes you want to buy a car..."

- Maicieamble11

Wonderful guy! His confidence makes you want to buy a car much faster! He knows how to make you feel comfortable when it comes to purchasing, and doesn’t make you feel like you HAVE to purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

July 16, 2021

"The management is amazing especially Alex and Ryan! For..."

- Maicieamble11

The management is amazing especially Alex and Ryan! For sales, I had Jonathan, and he made my life so easy and I have never been happier with a dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 17, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

July 09, 2021

"Jaime in the body shop was accommodating in getting my..."

- lancezimmer1971

Jaime in the body shop was accommodating in getting my car fixed. Communication is so important in customer relations. I commend Jaime and everyone who helped me with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

July 07, 2021

"Scammers don’t buy service agreements… wait two hours for..."

- cbraun80

Scammers don’t buy service agreements… wait two hours for oil changes or go to jiffy lube and be done in 20 minutes … hmmm. Service is very bad!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Idk scammers
Jul 07, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

I am very sorry about your experience , please reach out to me when you get a moment. Drake Lallas GM 608 275 7700

July 02, 2021

"Everyone was very nice and I never felt pressured or..."

- Olivia

Everyone was very nice and I never felt pressured or rushed. Mike K and Alex answered all our questions and made the process stress-free!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alex Lallas
Jul 02, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

June 16, 2021

"The sales rep was warm and helpful and new his stuff...."

- Marymaria.hanson

The sales rep was warm and helpful and new his stuff. Great experience. Will continue to keep coming back for more kias in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

May 15, 2021

"AWSOME staff! Huge shout out to Alex! Definitely top dog!..."

- Laura

AWSOME staff! Huge shout out to Alex! Definitely top dog! This guy can get stuff done. ❤️ my Wrangler! Huge thanks to Jonathan for his help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

April 23, 2021

"Just purchased my third vehicle from Russ Darrow Kia..."

- jim McFarland

Just purchased my third vehicle from Russ Darrow Kia Madison- fair price, helped me get the best price for the sale of my trade-in; Good working with Cliff Roberts- answered all my questions, took the time needed, knowledgeable. Plus, I've had very good experience with their service dept. folks in the past, so keeps me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 24, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

April 08, 2021

"This is an awful dealership. I brought my car here due to..."

- Tabitha

This is an awful dealership. I brought my car here due to signs of a recall (that is life endangering I might add). They did body damage to my car while it was there, refused to review the camera footage, laughed at me when I called the next morning and said they were "not fixing it because they didn't do it". I absolutely do not recommend Russ Darrow Kia. Go to ANY other Kia, and you will find amazing service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 09, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Tabitha I am sorry to see you post on every site you can find , I am also sorry there is way more to the story than what you are posting your side on , you involved multiple people from you insurance company to the authorities and both agreed there was no fresh damage to your vehicle other than what was on there when it was brought in . We also have cameras for your safety and concern as well as our own and could not find anything of what you are mentioning. We value every customer and always strive to provide the best customer service we can offer !

Apr 09, 2021 -

Tabitha responded

No one said there is no "fresh damage". It was stated that a claim needs to be done for every scratch and issue Russ Darrow caused to my car. I have statements from Triple A that there was no damage to my car prior to it being picked up, or when they dropped it off. It is very concerning that you as the owner argue with every customer who leaves you a negative review, and you attempt to tell everyone they are lying. You, as the owner, are the one lying. Whoever you are, never even bothered to pick up the phone. My car was taken off of the lot on several occassions and who knows what was done to my car at those points in times. I have many people backing me up on how awful you guys are, as well as how you guys do shady things to your customers. I have management experience, and this is not how a "#1 satisfactory service company" should respond to concerned and upset customers. You are far from #1. Paying people or giving incentives for people to leave positive reviews does not make your location great.

March 31, 2021

"The best service and reasonable prices. Recommend this..."

- Mick

The best service and reasonable prices. Recommend this service department. I have used this service department for many years and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 01, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

1
...
1 - 10 of 541 results