Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Savage 61 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.9

4,094 Lifetime Reviews

4645 Pottsville Pike, Reading, Pennsylvania 19605
Call (888) 399-6063

4094 Reviews of Savage 61 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2011

"I would never recommend this dealership to any friend of..."

- laweeple

I would never recommend this dealership to any friend of mine EVER. As a matter of fact, if anyone around me said they were going to Savage Dodge to look and and possibly buy a new/pre-owned car, I would VERY STRONGLY suggest that they choose ANY other dealership and I would tell them about how RUDE JOSE was to us. He barely payed any attention to us during the entire time he waited on us. We WERE there to walk out with a new car and we probably would have, but Jose seemed to be more interested in what everyone else in the show room were doing then listening to us. We ended up leaving and Jose appeared as though he couldn't care less!! You lost at least 4 customers just by his inattention yesterday. That would be Me, My best friend that was with me yesterday, the two people we brought their info to refer that were interested in a new car each plus everyone each of us talk to. If you DO not ACCEPT this RATING, I will Just Post it on My Blog, Face Book, Twitter, and all of my links connected to my social sites because I gave you a very good reason as to why I rated your dealership VERY BAD! I'm sure you have more where this came from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
November 03, 2010

"They made sure my new truck was in perfect condition when..."

- gramboppy

They made sure my new truck was in perfect condition when I picked it up. The service department staff I found to be friendly. I felt the sales staff entended there fairness and honestly to me on the deal. There was a slight scratch on the molding and between the sales man and the service department, it was set up quickly to get corrected and the work was a job well done when I got it back. 2

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Gingrich, Shon Elk, John Sonday
September 29, 2010

"Great people to deal with and very helpful. I really like..."

- mrsc6678

Great people to deal with and very helpful. I really like the shuttle, loaner, and breakfast coupon service. Went the extra mile to help out my wife when she had a flat tire and I was not around. The guys in service were ready to leave but got her a temporary tire on to get her on her way. Great customer service and Friendly staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tim Profit
September 16, 2010

"I purchased a 2007 Mini Van on June 30th.... the left..."

- Lisa Reichelt

I purchased a 2007 Mini Van on June 30th.... the left sliding door never worked properly and at times would not open at all, not even manually. I called and brought the van into get checked July 26th, and they had to order a part for the sliding door, they told me I had to bring it back in a day or 2. When I called back, they could not fit me in until Friday the 30th. They told me it would take an hour or so, so I waited...3 hours later, they told me the switch was not the problem but that they played with the cable and it seemed to be working. It worked sometimes and other times it would not. Meanwhile, the van was involved in a hit and run accident (the opposite side of course) and we were without it for 3 weeks. After it came back from that episode, the door was NOT working and I called to have it checked again.... to find out that IT IS NOT COVERED UNDER THE WARRANTY... and they are not responsible that the previous repair DID NOT WORK!!! THIS IS VERY DISHEARTENING, AND THE ATTITUDE THAT I DID NOT PICK UP A MORE EXTENDED WARRANY IS POOR BUSINESS!! I CAN UNDERSTAND WEAR AND TEAR THAT THE CUSTOMER DOES NOT BEING YOUR RESPONSIBILITY, BUT WHEN YOU DO WORK... ADMIT THAT YOU PLAYED WITH A CABLE, AND IT SEEMS TO WORK, THEN DECLINE TO FOLLOW UP WHEN IT DOESN'T....WOW!!! This van was the 3rd vehicle we purchased from 61 Dodge. We recommended so many people to your dealership because we were always very pleased, from the salesperson (KEVIN) who was fabulous, and since has left... to the service with very limited issues, but this trip has been a disaster from the start. When you call, they say they are going to get back to you...they don't. You ask questions about the coverage... no one knows, and today was the icing on the cake. SO... MY DAYS AT 61 DODGE ARE DONE.. THANK YOU FOR LISTENING AND I WILL PASS THE WORD!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Sonday
September 10, 2010

"The parts used to pass inspection were necessary...."

- stannapw

The parts used to pass inspection were necessary. However, I receievd a flyer in the mail that day that would have given me a 10% discount on the parts.If possible, can a 10% credit be applied to the parts total of $533.02? Otherwise the work carried out was and has always been good. Could have been 30 minutes quicker, but a minor issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Sonday
September 07, 2010

"This is an update to my last post. I had a my brakes..."

- lhensleypublic

This is an update to my last post. I had a my brakes worked on by Savage 61 and had problems with the brakes a couple days after the service. I contacted Savage and they (service Mgr and Tim Profit) had me bring my car back in. The servie department checked my brakes and stated I needed a master cyclinder. This was a part that they did not previously worked on (I had my rotors and pads replaced on my previous visit). They explained what the problem was and fixed it. I have been driving my car for several days now and the brakes are great. The service department stepped up and made a satisfied customer from a unsatisfied customer. I will continue to bring my cars to this dealer for service! I recommend them highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : 2, Mike Neal
September 05, 2010

"Savage has been wonderful for the 2+ years we've been..."

- vandr

Savage has been wonderful for the 2+ years we've been going there. We purchased our Charger at another dealership, but keep coming back here for service and even purchased a 2nd vehicle from them in August. Jeff, John & Kevin are great and have our trust. We always feel comfortable leaving our customized Charger in their care knowing it'll be safe. Everyone at this dealership is friendly & helpful. They have always provided quality work & great service. 2

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, John, Kevin, Kevin Stidham
August 30, 2010

"Everyone always thinks that dealership auto repairs..."

- pmgelectronics

Everyone always thinks that dealership auto repairs always cost much more to service your vehicle then non-dealer repair shops which is why people go to non-dealer repair shops almost all the time. But now you don't have too this is one of the cheapest price dealer repair shops I ever seen it's even cheaper then monroe, midas etc. I would recommend this repair to anyone out their who's looking for top quality service and repair. This will always be my service and repair shop from now on.. Thanks keep up the good work savage 61 dodge.. ((NUMBER 2))

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian Parts in Department
August 27, 2010

"The price for your hourly rate for repairs is too high!! ..."

- libtcher

The price for your hourly rate for repairs is too high!! I would like to continue to have my car serviced at Savage 61 but your hourly rate will force me to look elsewhere for service. Also your hourly rates are not posted in the Customer Service Area. Other dealerships I have been to has all their rates posted in plain sight. On the positive side any other work to be performed other than what I bring the car in for is explained to me and price is then quoted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tim Profit
August 26, 2010

"called on the road because my window wouldnt come up &..."

- turtlesaafe

called on the road because my window wouldnt come up & was very pleased that they were open till 8! they got us in with out an appointment which was nice, the wait wasnt too bad little over an hour! they were so nice and very helpful, answered all the questions i had about my car. will defiently be bringing my cars back here because of the wonderful experiance i had. couldnt have asked for better people working!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
4,081 - 4,090 of 4,094 results