Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Scott Clark Honda

4.2

750 Lifetime Reviews

7025 E. Independence Blvd, Charlotte, North Carolina 28227
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 750 reviews

October 16, 2019

"Service was great"

- TRobin

I have been in my third time now for service and the staff is over the top friendly and available for any questions. They deliver what they promise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 07, 2019

"Service."

- Bill

I made the appointment that I needed and the service was very good. I have heard good things about Scott Clark Honda. I am former customer of the former dealership in this location since 1987.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 07, 2019

"My husband and I had such a great experience working with..."

- abschwemm

My husband and I had such a great experience working with Alex. He’s extremely professional and kind. He worked with us to find the perfect vehicle with all the features we wanted at a great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 27, 2019

"Oil change "

- Kim

Thanks for diagnosis on my car conditions and discount on this service. Thanks again. I will get the recommend services on next visit. Have a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wagner
September 25, 2019

"Great buying experience"

- John

Talked to an individual the day before after I found a car in the correct color there. He quoted me a price on the phone. Arrived next day about noon and did the deal including evaluation of a tradein.test drive paperwork, financing etc. And was out the door in about 2 hours. That is far shorter than my average dealer experience. Also provided free bottled water etc. While I was there. Did an thorough walkthrough of all the features and the car was very well prepped. Alex was my salesperson and was helpful and not pushy in the least. Overall it was one of by best car buying experiences out of probably 15 new cars I have purchased in my lifetime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 21, 2019

"Maintenance"

- twig

Chris Coley was super easy to work with in the service department. Explained everything and had us out in less than promised time. Thank you Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Coley
September 16, 2019

"Dealer tried to switch the car during a sale"

- RickP

Scott Clark Honda tried to complete sale on car I did not want to buy. I test drove a 2017 Honda CR-V. I wanted a 2017 CR-V. When negotiating with the sales rep, he offered to match my requested price but switched the car for sale from a 2017 CR-V to a 2016 CR-V. I was never verbally informed of this change by the sales representative. I was never asked if I would accept a 2016 CR-V. I only noticed the year/VIN change at the time the final sales documents were about to be signed. Despite the sales rep informing me that it was an honest mistake, there was very little chance this was a simple data entry error for the following reasons: 1. The sales rep never offered to simply correct the paperwork. This is standard operating procedure if you make a typographical error. Instead he mentioned that for a 2017 the deal would have to be re-negotiated at a much higher price. 2. I was never verbally asked if I wanted a 2016. And I never indicated a desire to purchase a 2016. If a deal could not have been made for my requested price for the agreed upon car, logic dictates that the sales rep would have been forthcoming with the changes to the car offered at the agreed upon price. 3. There are significant differences between a 2016 and 2017 CR-V. There is no way to visually confuse the two model years. 4. The 2017 was in the process of being repainted. The sales rep would have to deliver the car to me at a later date. We discussed this delay in detail. This indicates the sales rep fully understood I wanted the 2017 model. There would be no reason to deliver a 2016 at a later date since presumably the 2016 was ready to drive off the lot. This implies that he fully knew I wanted the 2017. 5. I never looked at a single 2016 on the dealership's lot. I never test drove the 2016. Nothing I said indicated I wanted a 2016 model instead of the 2017 model. I certainly would never buy a car without test driving much less buying sight unseen. 6. The "negotiated" price for the 2017 CR-V that the dealer offered was coincidentally the exact list price of the 2016. It's impossible to need to negotiate the price of a car if they are charging the dealer's full price. I wouldn't feel the need to discuss my out-the-door price if I only intended to pay full price. Therefore, the only logical conclusion is the dealership switched the car to meet my needed price rather than adjusting the price of the needed car. 7. While the dealer claims I signed intent to buy a 2016, this was never verbally confirmed with me. When the deal was presented, a person's natural reaction is to focus on the pricing, rather than the car's details since it's assumed they didn't change. 8. We discussed the Carfax report stating that the 2017 was in an accident and that was the reason they were willing to negotiate a discounted price. As stated previously, there was no discounted negotiated price compared to the dealer's advertised price on the 2016 CR-V. It's not logical for a sales rep to agree that they were offering a discount on a car that was in an accident if there was no practical discount offered. This was an intentional effort on the part of the dealership to deceive me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bryant
Oct 03, 2019 -

Scott Clark Honda responded

Rick, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me after this incident as well. We employee, roughly 200 humans at our Scott Clark Honda dealership, every one of those employees, works hard every day to provide a great customer experience to our customers. Your salesperson is no different than any of the other employees except for one thing; he has not been in car sales nearly as long as most of them. As you have stated, the 2017 was discussed over and over again, and the salesperson knew precisely what year vehicle you wanted. You proved this point with a great example, "We discussed this delay in detail. This indicates the sales rep fully understood I wanted the 2017 model. There would be no reason to deliver a 2016 at a later date since presumably, the 2016 was ready to drive off the lot." His error was not checking a key tag in detail when he went to switch vehicles after you decided exactly which one you wanted to purchase. The internet is very valuable for us, it gets our inventory out to the masses all around the country, but it can also spread negatively just as quickly! What benefit do we have taken a risk trying to switch a customer's vehicle without their knowledge blatantly? This was an unfortunate mistake that has been discussed with the sales managers as well the salesperson involved so that he could learn from this mistake.

September 07, 2019

"Oil change and brake maintenance"

- Honda girl!

Appointment was scheduled promptly. Reminder email was helpful. Work was done in a timely manner. Brake maintenance was why I go to a dealer to care for my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis James
August 24, 2019

"A great partner to work with when buying a car!"

- Donna t

We bought a vehicle from Ben 2 weeks ago and it was truly a stress free experience. Thank you so much Ben for all of your hard work and making the sale easy! You were fabulous to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 07, 2019

"Service"

- Barrett

Robbie ( Scott Clark Honda) did a great job as always explaining what I needed and gave me the time it would take. I was out in the promised time. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 750 results