Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

South Shore Hyundai

Valley Stream, NY

4.3
1,126 Reviews
South Shore Hyundai, formerly Hyundai of Valley Stream, is now under new ownership, in a BRAND NEW location in the Green Acres Mall. Let us introduce you to our new staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and pre-owned inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for. Come check out our New Super Store! We know your time is valuable so visit us online before stopping in. We are sure you will find our website is a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that's right for you.

360 West Sunrise Highway

Valley Stream, NY

11581

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,126 reviews

January 18, 2022

Ms. Mariah Gonzalex was a great dealer. She was kind and Ms. Mariah Gonzalex was a great dealer. She was kind and very knowledgeable. I recommend everyone to lease or buy a car from her. More

by Vincenzob225
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mariah Gonzalex
January 05, 2022

My sales agent Jonathan Ulloa was knowledgeable , patient and pleasant person to deal with. He walked me through the process step by stepand he kept me updated along the way. The rest of the sales team was a More

by Simone L.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 26, 2021

Dealer sold me a car that wasn't available. Set up a swap based on agreed zero markup. Never received paperwork on deposit. When vehicle arrived it was the wrong color, then another swap finally arrived a More

by kmart
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl Reed
December 03, 2021

Horrible experience. A simple fix is now extending Into the 5th day. I have been mislead and lied to from everyone in the service department. Nothing they say can be taken at face value. More

by Remgt1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 29, 2021

It has been a harrowing experience for me buying from this dealership. My life has turned upside down the day I drove 2.5 hours one way to South Shore Hyundai just because I found the car $500 cheaper th More

by remks150
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 29, 2021 -

South Shore Hyundai responded

Good Day. First we want to apologize for the delayed title receipt. Our records indicate that indeed you purchased your vehicle on 6/5/21. We verified with Fedex, that your title was delivered to you on 9/28/21. We also confirmed that your vehicle was electronically titled and registered within guidelines required by the new jersey department of motor vehicles. The following business day after your purchase, our dealership processed all with your state of Registration ( new jersey ). We confirmed our documentation was received and Free of error(s). Unfortunately , the dealership does not have the ability to Speed the process of the title issuance from the New Jersey Dept of Motor Vehicles. Please understand, staffing levels and office internals are still slowed due To the Covid – 19 Global process. We are happy to know you now have your title & To know the vehicle is performing to expectations. Again, we offer an apology for as We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction. Happy Holidays . South Shore Hyundai

Nov 30, 2021 -

remks150 responded

If the following business day after my purchase your dealership processed all paperwork, how do you explain the fact that I was asked to provide my SSN only after I finally had to threaten you with lawsuit on 08/30? How were you able to process the paperwork without my SSN? It is very easy to point to Covid as the culprit here.

November 12, 2021

Niki Mastrandricos And Rinku Waghmare assisted us at the dealership and these ladies went above and beyond. This is my second time leasing a Santa Fe and I would definitely recommend this dealership. Niki m More

by Jen61598
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 04, 2021

While I didn't end up purchasing at this dealership, what an AMAZING saleswoman!! She is knowledgeable, patient and truly goes above and beyond for the customer! Anyone looking for a Hyundai or a great use More

by bruggles812
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 01, 2021

went for NY State insp. told me i needed brakes,which i did. They told me my tire rod was inbad shape & neededto be replaced would take 5 hours! they had no loaners, had to leave for appt. I went to a More

by minxkohl
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 28, 2021

We had the pleasure of working with Guardy Larame and Kendell Kensell to purchase our Hyundai Santa Fe. They made the process simple and the decision to buy the car easy. They were transparent, honest, h More

by Stephen Seach Jr.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guardy Larame and Kendell Kensell
August 17, 2021

Niki made my experience at South Shore Hyundai great! She is friendly and is someone you can trust to help you purchase a vehicle. She made sure I understood everything first which I appreciate. If you go to More

by Anthony
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,126 results