Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Subaru of Grapevine

4.9

693 Lifetime Reviews

2651 William D Tate Ave, Grapevine, Texas 76051
Call (817) 438-1700

693 Reviews of Subaru of Grapevine

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2017

"Excellent"

- silvercivicsi13

Lee McDaniel was my salesman and he was awesome. Listened to what I was looking for. Made and offer that didn't insult my intelligence, and worked well with my situation and the fact that I was buying a vehicle out of necessity. Highly recommend to anyone. Best car buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee McDaniel
Oct 04, 2017 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thanks for your feedback. We value your time and your business at Sam Pack's Five Star Subaru Grapevine. Please call us anytime regarding any vehicle needs you may have. Thank you, Tony Hooman, 817-438-1700.

September 29, 2017

"Wonderful!"

- Tracy529

Joey was so helpful. The whole process from beginning to end was easy. He spent time going over the features of the car and made sure I was comfortable with the features before I drove it off the lot. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joey Edwards
Sep 30, 2017 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thanks for your comments Tracy. We are fortunate to have Joey Edwards at Five Star Subaru Grapevine and will certainly pass your feedback along to him. Be sure to call us anytime regarding any car care needs you may have. Thank you, Tony Hooman, GM, 817-438-1700.

September 25, 2017

"Subaru were you are family!!!!!"

- Glory

Ok, people if you are like me and feel that to go buy a car you need a guru master of sale prices and a gorila to protect your finances then you need to come to this Subaru dealership. Nick Davis was our handler and he was the best. I felt at home and relax. No pressure to go out with a Subaru or any compromise. He bend over backwards to work with me and find all I needed and WANTED on my car. Better and more complete than a happy meal. This people were the best and were with us for as long as we needed them. On top they work the numbers in our favor so that I could get home in my dream car on an affordable rate. So give this guys a try. The will blow your mind away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Davis, Nick Davis
Sep 26, 2017 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thanks for your feedback Glory. We value your time and your business at Five Star Subaru Grapevine. Please call us anytime regarding any car care concerns you may have. Congratulations and thank you, Tony Hooman, GM, 817-438-1700.

September 25, 2017

"Top Notch Service from Start to Finish"

- new2subie

I had just had a terrible experience with a different Subaru dealership where I felt like they didn't even want my business. Due to that, I was really scared about going to Subaru of Grapevine. However, some online reviews led me to pick out an agent other people liked and hope for the best in the morning. I called the dealership to see how they took their down payments, explained the situation with the other dealership, and which vehicle on Grapevine's lot that I was interested in. Dustin called my husband and I back promptly and told us to let him know when we'd be close so he could have the vehicle ready. When we arrived, we were greeted by someone in the parking lot, brought to Dustin, and immediately embarked on a test drive. From the moment I called, I felt like the red carpet was being rolled out for us. They were helpful answering questions, fair with pricing, and got the deal done in a reasonable amount of time. I was introduced to the Service Manager, as well as other staff involved in the checkout process, walked through a whole checklist of things about my Forester, showed little tips and tricks, and even asked if there was anything I would suggest needed improved. This is my first Subaru, but it won't be my last, and when I'm ready for another, I will definitely go to Subaru of Grapevine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dustin Cox
Sep 26, 2017 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding the customer service provided by Dustin Cox and will certainly pass them along. Your time and your business is valued at Five Star Subaru Grapevine. Please call on us anytime regarding any car care needs or questions you may have. Congratulations on your new Forester and thank you for shopping with us, Tony Hooman, GM, 817-438-1700.

September 11, 2017

"Subaru For Life!"

- Reanna.Asher31@gmail.com

I will ALWAYS buy Subaru. Joey Edwards acted with, during my transaction, the type of precision that one might see in a surgical doctor working on the human heart. There was not a single detail that was overlooked. He was right by my side, every step of the way, ready to answer any questions I had. I knew exactly what I wanted and he knew exactly how to provide that to me. The level of his dedication is something I've never seen at any other car dealership from any salesperson. I felt as if he understood that I was not only there to buy a car, something to get me from point A to point B, but also something that might one day save my life. With his knowledgeability, dedication, and patience, he made me feel absolutely certain I was making the best car buying decision I could ever have made. And thanks to Joey I can say, honestly, I am now a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joey Edwards
Sep 12, 2017 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thanks for your feedback Reanna. We appreciate your comments regarding the customer service provided by Joey Edwards and will certainly pass them along. You are a valued customer at Five Star Subaru Grapevine. Congratulations and thank you for shopping with us. Tony Hooman, GM, 817-438-1700.

September 11, 2017

"Great car buying experience"

- Mark T

I submitted an internet request to Five Star Subaru and my phone was ringing within a few seconds. Joey Edwards called to talk to me about what I was looking for in a new car. We met an hour later and drove a new car home. The entire experience went smoothly and Joey was very helpful from explaining the operation of the electronics and controls of the new car to getting the best deal for the new car and my trade. He never pressured me and was always listening to what I had to say. I will be going straight to Five Star Subaru when I replace my other vehicle someday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joey Edwards
Sep 12, 2017 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thanks for your feedback Mark. We value your time and your business at Five Star Subaru Grapevine. Please call on us anytime regarding any car care concerns you may have. Congratulations and thank you, Tony Hooman, GM, 817-438-1700.

September 09, 2017

"Great job!"

- VasAP

Five star dealership is a class act. Everyone is helpful, even if they are not your primary salesperson. We came there knowing what we were looking to buy. Keith made a list delivered all requested items. Keith graciously took us through the whole process until driving off the lot in our new WRX. So happy we found a great subaru dealership and service center close to our home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Keith , Ryan and finance manager
Sep 09, 2017 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thanks for your feedback. We value your time and your business at Five Star Subaru Grapevine. Please call us anytime regarding any car care needs or questions you may have. Congratulations on your awesome new WRX and thank you for shopping with us, Tony Hooman, GM, 817-438-1700.

September 08, 2017

"I don't know what happened "

- Haus17

I'll start with that I've been bringing my car here since I've had it and never had all of these issues at once. I thought everyone was nice and new there stuff. Going on a month ago I brought my car in for new tires to be mounted and installed and a simple oil change. I had class that day an I was insured that I would be done well before that. Well I was late. They put the wrong tires on the car, damaged my brand new rim that I just bought that same day and tossed my old tires that I specifically said I wanted to keep for another set of rims. I was patient and I was given one of the service writers word to make it right. I was promised another set of tires since they tossed my old ones and still waiting for compensation for my new rim that was carelessly damaged by the tire tech. Then when I constantly check on the status of what's going on the staff made it seem like I was a hassle and blew me off. I ask questions about the status and no answer but when I said I was going to go higher and complain then I get a response. It's unfortunate that I have to write a negative review but I've been more than patient. I've spent thousands of dollars at this service center but I don't think I will be returning for any kind of service once we are all squared up. I've even spoken highly to other subaru ambassadors and car enthusiast but I can no longer do that again. I will repost another review if and when compensated for my wheels and rim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry
Sep 09, 2017 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thank you for your honest feedback. You are a valued customer at Five Star Subaru Grapevine. My apologies for any inconvenience you have incurred. I assure you we will do our very best to meet your needs in their entirety. Thank you, Tony Hooman, GM, 817-438-1700.

September 08, 2017

"Five Star Subaru"

- Nanoo M Patel

Dustin got in touch with us after our email to the dealership showing our interest - it was all good and courteous from there on - treating customers to help them instead of preaching to sell. His assistant made us familiar with all the features and showed us the car - we did not buy it on the first visit! When we went again Dustin really helped in finalizing the deal. Will recommend Dustin to any of our friends and relatives who expresses a desire to buy a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dustin Cox
Sep 09, 2017 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thanks for your feedback Nanoo. We appreciate your comments regarding the customer service provided by Dustin Cox and will certainly pass them along. You are a valued customer at Five Star Subaru Grapevine. Please call us anytime regarding any car care needs or concerns you may have. Thank you, Tony Hooman, GM, 817-438-1700.

September 07, 2017

"Really great experience for a first time buyer!"

- isweera

I was really nervous to buy an SUV for the first time, but Joey Edwards and the rest of the 5 Star Subaru team made it so painless! They gave me space to test out the vehicles at my own pace, answered my many questions about the specs and warranty and were able to help me get an SUV that matched my needs and budget. I visited quite a few dealerships and this one definitely stood out above the rest. I would highly recommend Joey to anyone looking to buy or even lease a new car! Thanks so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joey Edwards
Sep 08, 2017 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thanks for your feedback. We are delighted that you found the vehicle you were looking for with us at Five Star Subaru Grapevine. Please call us anytime regarding any car care concerns you may have. Congratulations and thank you, Tony Hooman, GM, 817-438-1700.

661 - 670 of 693 results