About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

The KARL Chevrolet Company - Service Center

5.0

19 Lifetime Service Reviews

261 Elm St, New Canaan, Connecticut 06840

19 Reviews of The KARL Chevrolet Company - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2017

"Service Great"

- Me

The staff was friendly, and the service was efficient. Quick in and out visit. Thanks for making this an easy chore on a Saturday morning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby Weisbrot
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 02, 2017

"Pleasant experience"

- DOD44

Whether i'm buying a new car or leaving it for service it will always be a pleasant experience. My family has been dealing with karls for 70 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wally Frank
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Toby Weisbrot
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 01, 2017

"Wonderful Professional Service "

- Mike from Long Island

I've dealt with Toby at Karl Chevrolet several times in the past two months for my family's "fleet". Each experience was exceptional; a warm and professional greeting followed by a detailed discussion on my issues a a forthright assurance on The process required with an estimated completion time. I go out of my way to go to Karl & Toby!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby Weisbrot
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 01, 2017 -

The KARL Chevrolet Company responded

Mike - thank you for taking time to recognize Toby's personalized service. We thank you for your business and we'll be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. We are proud of our team here at Karl Chevrolet.... this is not rocket science..... it's just about doing the right thing for each and every customer. And folks like Toby make it all work. Thanks again for taking time to share your experience!

November 11, 2016

"General dealings."

- Shotton, Lynda

We have used Karl's for all our Cadillac service needs, as well as some minor repairs. They have always been extremely helpful, courteous and completed works in a timely manner. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Camilo Sanchez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 14, 2016

"Car and customer"

- Greg Reilly

My 2009 Chevy Traverse has about 125,000 miles and it is running like a top. Karl Chevrolet sold the car to me and has serviced is regularly since the purchase. I like how Camilo, Toby and Jay explain to me the list of recommended service items. Karl not only understands my vehicle, but they understand me. They know I cannot always do each recommended service item immediately, so they help me prioritize them and we get them accomplished over time. Care for the car is one thing, and that is to be expected. It is their overall care for me, one individual customer, that keeps me loyal to Karl Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Camilo Sanchez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jay Bradley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Toby Weisbrot
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 10, 2016

"regular mtc for 2 cars"

- michael salvati

I recently took my 2 Equinox cars for standard / scheduled maintenance and was very pleased in both instances. The service managers are very friendly and responsive to my requests. The techs are also very helpful and in one instance drove me home after I dropped off the car. Have been a customer for many years and always have the same great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby Weisbrot
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Juan Sanchez
July 09, 2016

"Outstanding service"

- GlennA

Always helpful and professional. Everyone at Karl Chevy is willing to help, in sales and service. Both Camilo and Tobey are excellent. We've been coming here for many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Bradley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Toby Weisbrot
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rob Ferraro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Camilo Sanchez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Leo Karl III
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 28, 2016

"Amazing Service Team!"

- Mandy78

I cannot rave enough about how genuinely helpful, friendly, and accommodating the service team at Karl Chevrolet has been. I have been a Karl Chevrolet customer for four years. They have been effective on my routine maintenance, they always have a loaner car ready for me, and more recently with some serious issue with my newest vehicle, they have been endlessly supportive in trying to rectify the situation so that I am an 100% satisfied customer. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great Chevy, and a great dealership behind that car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Camilo Sanchez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Toby Weisbrot
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Blake
February 10, 2015

"Nightmare on Elm Street !"

- pjm333

Purchased a new Camaro ZL1 convertible in late April of 2013 and the car is amazing. The experience of Karl Chevrolet, however, was not. Once the down payment was made, the dealership was nowhere to be found, the sales woman, Beth Karl, with whom I worked with was not knowledgeable about the car and gave me untrue information regarding features on the car. . I had a few questions to be answered after the down-payment was made; my emails and calls to her went unanswered. I waited days for a response but to no avail, I finally had to speak to another sales person to get any sort of response which was just as frustrating. I threatened to cancel my car order on 2 occasions and both times they finally acted like they cared. It’s been 17 months since I purchased the Camaro ZL1 Convertible and have had to bring the car in for repair 4 times due to the Tire Pressure Monitor System, Karl Chevrolet replaced my left rear tire in August of 2013 and since that tire replacement ,the problem with the TPMS has continued with the tire that was replaced. On Karl Chevrolet's last attempt to fix the tire,I was told by the service manager, Jay Bradley, that they “think” my radar detector is causing the TPMS problem; and if it happens again with the radar detector, they will not fix it. To quote Jay Bradley “possibility of electrical interference from a radar detector or Wi-Fi is a very real possibility” . I do not want “very real possibilities” when there is something wrong with my car that is still under warranty, I want facts. Karl Chevrolet has demonstrated to be unknowledgeable in the cars that they sell and also unable to repair them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Beth Karl
2
11 - 19 of 19 results