Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Toyota of Hackensack

4.7

540 Lifetime Reviews

278 River Street, Hackensack, New Jersey 07601
Call (201) 488-7777

540 Reviews of Toyota of Hackensack

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2019

"Toyota Tacoma "

- wojtowicz470

Miriam is the best! She made the purchase of my new Tacoma so easy! I would highly recommend going to her for any of your vehicle purchases. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 20, 2019

"Great experience"

- Kern Marshall

Paul is a straight up dude, enjoyed my experience and walked away not feeling like I was taken advantage of. I will never go anywhere else for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 10, 2019

"A GREAT TEAM...!"

- doncapeto

KIND, QUICK, SERIOUS, TIMELY, PROMPT TO SERVE. I LIKED THE WAY MIRIAM ATTEND MY REQUESTS ABOUT THE VEHICLE AND THE PROMPT RESPONSES. SHE ADDRESSED THE PROCESS IN SUCH A WAY THAT I FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 07, 2019

"Toyota of Hackensack is the BEST!!"

- Jahn

Always have a great experience at Toyota of Hackensack. Ana listened to our wish list and was efficient at helping us purchase an awesome vehicle. We left with exactly what we wanted. Jay Rim is awesome, as well. We have purchased many vehicles and Jay has been instrumental and helpful. Everyone at Toyota oackensack is friendly, pleasant and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Stephen Rosen
September 07, 2019

"Great customer service !"

- SandraTata

Ana made my leasing process quick easy. super friendly and patient. I am very satisfied with my new leased vehicle. Highly recommend Toyota of Hackensack!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 05, 2019

"Thank you."

- foxzeni

Our sales rep was outstanding: clear, complete overview of the car, helpful, a pleasure to work with. All other aspects of finalizing were quick, smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Frank, insurance
Sep 06, 2019 -

Toyota of Hackensack responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review! Thank you for your business and enjoy your purchase!

September 05, 2019

"Personalized service at Toyota of Hackensack"

- Laura J

We had a great experience working with Miriam at Toyota of Hackensack. Very straightforward, honest and professional. Miriam was great to work with. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 05, 2019 -

Toyota of Hackensack responded

Thank you for your 5 Star Review Laura! We are glad to hear that Miriam was able to provide excellent customer service! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business! Thank you!

September 04, 2019

"Never so easy to buy a car"

- surarozenberg

We had a wonderful experience at Toyota of Hackensack. We were in and out in a few hours and it was such an easy experience. We loved working with Miriam who made the process so easy. I would definitely recommend Toyota of Hackensack to all of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 05, 2019 -

Toyota of Hackensack responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 Star review! We are glad to hear that Miriam made the process so easy! Its why she continues to garner the most reviews among our sales associates! Thank you for considering us and we appreciate your business!

September 03, 2019

"Possible Bait and Switch"

- Fritz

They advertised a ''17 Camry with 4,000 miles for a very fair price (too good to be true deal). Called and spoke to 'Eddy'' before visiting and was assured that the vehicle was still in stock and available. About an hour later I visited the dealership and ultimately was advised by a sales rep 'that the car had been sold and was not available, but would 'I like to see some other used cars' ?. I gave them the obvious 'NO' answer and couldn't leave the dealership quickly enough. . A later 'clarification' being that they had a deposit on the vehicle,It's amazing how quickly used cars get sold these days ! Can I prove that this was a classic bait and switch ploy, NO I can't. Am I suspicious? Absolutely YES! The vehicle still appears on their web site as available for purchase!!! I'm seriously considering contacting the NJ Consumers Affairs to investigate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 05, 2019 -

Toyota of Hackensack responded

Hi Mr. Fritz, unfortunately vehicles end up being sold prior to a customer arrival to the showroom. We do ask customers since they have made a trip to the showroom if we can offer a similar vehicle to consider in this scenario. The term "Bait & Switch" refers to us offering a similar product at a higher price which is something we did not do. I do apologize for the inconvenience and would love to speak you directly. My name is Jay Rim Toyota of Hackensack Internet Director 201-212-6925.

August 27, 2019

"Fantastic experience with Miriam!"

- Jetkid4647

Fantastic experience with Miriam. Knows the products extremely well and was very informative on all issues related. I am leasing vehicles for 20 years and I’ve never witnessed a member of any sales staff represent the dealership so well! Thank you for having her part of your team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 540 results