About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Ventura Toyota

4.7

658 Lifetime Reviews

6360 Auto Center Dr, Ventura, California 93003
Call (805) 650-0510

658 Reviews of Ventura Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2019

"Amazing"

- Tacomopro

The process was super smooth, I never felt that I was pressured. I felt that I got the price i wanted, I am very happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramon Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 07, 2019

"Very welcoming, well majored, polite, and comfortable. "

- Herb Hayes

I had an amazing experience with Michael. He was extremely helpful and went way out of his way for me. He treated me with complete compassion and patience. He listened to me. I have zero remorse with my purchase because of Michael. I know he gave me the best. He was super informative with the controls of the vehicle. I completely understand how to use the technology after he walked me through it. I never even looked at the manual. Michael is smart. I was very lucky to have found Michael and Ventura Toyota. David Zuniga is a wizard also. He helped Michael track down the exact truck I was looking for and fast. I told Michael exactly what I was looking for and he delivered fast. I am still stunned on how professional he was and yet he made me feel like we were life long friends and was there for me. I felt safe with Michael. “KEEP MICHAEL IN TOW!” Ventura Toyota needs people like him. Very very happy experience. Thank you for having him there for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Levine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Zuniga
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 05, 2019

"Award winning service!"

- Celia805

Luis Martinez is to be acknowledged for his superior service and for being very courteous at all times!. I really enjoy working with him. He has helped me and my family with all of our 4 cars. I recommend this dealership to all my friends. The whole staff is very friendly and helpful I always have a good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jennifer Lange
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Enrique Lopez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marion Swain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 05, 2019

"KEVIN IS THE BEST"

- THEQFAMILY

KEVIN HAS TAKEN CARE OF OUR VEHICLES AND OUR DAUGHTER'S AND NOW OUR GRANDDAUGHTER'S FOR SO MANY YEARS IT'S HARD TO COUNT. KEVIN MAKES US FEEL LIKE FAMILY. WE KNOW HE ALWAYS HAS OUR BEST INTERESTS AND OUR SAFETY AT HEART WHEN HE CARES THE WAY HE DOES ABOUT US AND OUR CARS. WE NEVER FEEL LIKE JUST A NUMBER. KEVIN IS SERIOUSLY THE BEST!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Hurlic
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 03, 2019

"Excelent service "

- Laraef

Me gusto su forma de ayudarnos y agilizar el proceso de compraventa. Muy contento con su trato y respeto hacia nosotros y siempre en el interés de ayudar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Efren Garcia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 15, 2018

"WARNING – DO NOT PATRONIZE THE VENTURA TOYOTA SERVICE DEPT! "

- Unhappy in VTA

Our 2016 Toyota Sequoia was recently vandalized in downtown Ventura by someone trying to break and enter. The would -be thief tried to jimmy the driver-side lock, which set-off the car alarm. The dirt bag then reached under the engine compartment and ripped out wiring in the vicinity of the horn. We took the vehicle to Ventura Toyota to get a repair estimate. The estimate was $8,200 to remove/replace the lock cylinder and entire wiring harness, which runs throughout the engine compartment and behind the dashboard. This estimate didn’t pass the sanity test with us or our insurance adjuster. We decided to find a different Toyota service provider that could give us a reasonable approach to fix the compromised wiring and lock. Ventura Toyota charged $335 for diagnostics before they would release the vehicle. That’s a hefty price to visually identify a damaged wiring bundle near the horn and confirm that the key could not be inserted into the driver-side lock. We had the Sequoia towed to North Hollywood Toyota. Our friends down south took three days to repair the vehicle at a cost of $552. For those of you who are good with math, Ventura Toyota’s diagnostic fee of $335 plus an additional $117 equals $552, the cost to repair the vehicle. Ventura Toyota had a lot of audacity to pad their estimate by over $7,600 for unnecessary parts and labor. That’s about as a ridiculous as replacing all four tires and getting a new alignment should one of the tires have had low air pressure. I’ll be taking my business elsewhere. P.S. North Hollywood gets a 5 star rating. The home town dealership gets 0 stars and a frown face. ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 01, 2019 -

Ventura Toyota responded

Hello Unhappy in VTA, We work to diligently to fix all Toyota vehicles to meet manufacturer specs. If a vehicle is damaged or vandalized there is usually more damage to connected wiring and/or components. Looks like we missed the mark while communicating the exact repairs we were suggesting be repaired. Good luck with your vehicle and Happy New Year. Ventura Toyota Management 805.650.0510

December 12, 2018

"Attention to detail and a personalized touch."

- Csmall805

We arrived to the Ventura Toyota without a clear choice of vehicle, only with a sense that we wanted a Toyota. Efrain was able to walk us through several choices and was knowledgeable and gave us plenty of his time. We went through several choices of car and was able to test drive a few before making my choice, Efrain was calm and ensured we had all the information available and got us a great deal. Would recommend Efrain to anyone who is not sure what they need and only needs more info and a gentle 'push'. When we bought the car Efrain got it washed and filled the tank, an extra personalized care to sweeten the deal. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Efren Garcia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 01, 2019 -

Ventura Toyota responded

Thank you for the 5 STAR rating and excellent review.

December 04, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Jmadrigal14

He is not only the best sale man I’ve ever know but he is the best person ever. I was my first time buying a car and I was really scared but he made the whole process as simple and very professional that made me feel more relax and comfortable. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 01, 2019 -

Ventura Toyota responded

Wow! A 5 STAR rating and review! Thank you so much, but who was the salesperson? We would like to recognize them at the dealership.

November 14, 2018

"Great "

- Dushyanth

This is my second time to this dealership. I would like to say Ventura Toyota gave me a great customer service and a great car. I cannot ask for more. This place can make your dream come true and for sure they will not let you leave this place without giving you a set of keys to your new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Levine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rafael Ruiz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
KP Ghuman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Perez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 01, 2019 -

Ventura Toyota responded

Hi Dushyanth, Congrats on your New Toyota and hope you enjoy it for many years to come. Great job Team Ventura Toyota. Mike Stamakinley 805.650.0510 mstamakinley@venturatoyota.com

November 14, 2018

"Excellent all around service!"

- Mike22

From the moment I walk onto the dealership lot I was greeted and provided with outstanding customer service! This was by far the best car buying experience I’ve had. It didn’t take long to drive off with the vehicle I wanted. Thank you, Ventura Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
KP Ghuman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jaime Torres
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 01, 2019 -

Ventura Toyota responded

Thanks Mike, Our goal is to make sure our customers have a pleasant and enjoyable car buying experience. Thanks for the business. Congrats, Mike Stamakinley 805.650.0510 mstamakinley@venturatoyota.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 658 results