About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

4.8

459 Lifetime Reviews

6001 International Drive, Chattanooga, Tennessee 37421
Call (423) 855-4981

459 Reviews of Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2012

"I have purchased two cars from this dealership in the..."

- lisab2003

I have purchased two cars from this dealership in the past 5 years and have never had a negative experience. My appointments are always made promptly, the service advisors are always friendly and prompt, the over all experience at Village VW of Chattanooga is what keeps me coming back. I have recomended this dealer to several friends who have also made purchases. Thanks for all the hard work Service Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Perry and Jamie Harris
April 18, 2012

"I have purchased 3 Jetta's from Smitty. I have never..."

- jebranch

I have purchased 3 Jetta's from Smitty. I have never been more satisfied when dealing with a car saleman. Every eperience was great. Never any pressure and was giving everything promised. Will go back to buy next car from Smitty. I would reoommend everyone to go deal with Smitty. Service department has always treated me good and done work in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Smitty
January 30, 2012

"This is only the third new vehicle I have purchased, but..."

- rbkh007

This is only the third new vehicle I have purchased, but am always spooked by what you hear concerning car sales, and my first two experiences weren't anything to brag about. I had such a positive experience at Village though, and I give all the credit to Fred Fortson, the sales consultant who I purchased my awsome jetta wagon from. No pressure, extremely professional, knowledgeable, fair and very accomodating. I have a crazy schedule, and he always worked with me, and was very patient (I am slow! to make any kind of big ticket purchase). For the first time I have a sense of "brand loyalty" - every car I have owned has been a different make. But based on my overall experience with Village so far (almost a yr now), I hirely recommend Village and VWs, especially Fred; and at this point see myself staying in the VW family. I have already sent one friend who purchased a vehicle, and (they) had a great experience with Fred as well. People are quick to complain on sites - and I do understand - but not enough people write about the positives. This is my positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Fortson
November 12, 2011

"Stopped by to look at a used Touareg. Test drove..."

- bozooka

Stopped by to look at a used Touareg. Test drove vehicle. Smitty is untrustworthy to do what he says he will do. Don't trust Smitty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Smitty
October 16, 2011

"I bought my car from this dealership and even delt with..."

- Itsnotacello

I bought my car from this dealership and even delt with the same guy when he worked in sales. He was really nice when I was there to buy a car and earn him a comission. The few times I have gone there for service it was horrible. I always end up dealing with Gene and he has always talked down to me and never seemed to care. It was always a rude experience. I drive all the way to the Al Johnson dealership in Dalton now so I dont have to deal with these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gene Stamey
May 26, 2011

"Could not have asked for a better experience. Wanted a..."

- Alex in TN

Could not have asked for a better experience. Wanted a pre-owned Routan and they found a perfect color and model match. Delivered on their promise to get me in one by month end. Financing can sometimes cause grief... not here. No pressure sales nor limited time offers. I've purchased several vehicles in my lifetime and this was by far the most pleasurable experience. Thanks team Village!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale, Ron, Mike and Smitty.
January 09, 2011

"It is a shame that our local VW dealership (Village VW of..."

- chatvoice

It is a shame that our local VW dealership (Village VW of Chat) is unprofessional. I was there a few weeks ago, and was treated so poorly I went next door and purchased a Nissan. I assume they did not feel like selling a car that day? When I took my VW that I currently own in for repairs, they did such a terrible job when I went to pick up my car, my battery was dead. How does a 3 month old battery die at the dealership? Being very frustrated with this place, I asked the person whom gave me a ride to give me a jump. I will drive to Atlanta or Knoxville to a VW dealership before I ever go back to Village VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didnt catch the guys name
July 17, 2010

"Today my family and I were at the (Chattanooga,TN)..."

- sray1767

Today my family and I were at the (Chattanooga,TN) Volkswagen dealership. We had test driven the tiguan, jetta, vw bug, routan and toureg. All teriffic vehicles and we were treated so well by John Adams (salesman) and were completely enjoying the whole experience. When "Smitty", a different salesman, entered the picture. We wanted our last test drive to be the VW golf gti and there was still time before the dealership was supposed to close. "Smitty" told us that we couldn't keep tying up his sales people. (There wasn't even a salesman riding with us; who were we tying up exactly). So, I told him we couldn't decide what we wanted to buy without driving the cars. It sounded like he wanted us to leave and said that would be fine with him. "Smitty" continued speaking to me and my family in such a poor manner, that I began to wonder if VW realizes how horribly they are being represented by this individual. When I got home I tried to call customer care, they were closed, not to re-open until Monday. I plan to follow up on this, as I am sure that VW would also find this behaviour to be unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Smitty"
February 05, 2010

"Great group of folks. Very low pressure atmosphere. Love..."

- johnv1051

Great group of folks. Very low pressure atmosphere. Love the product and the buying experience. Have recommended several friends to them, and will continue to do so. Both of my daughters purchased their new vehicles from this dealer, and the process was very straightforward and professional from sales to finance to service. We couldn't be happier with the treatment we received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
...
46
451 - 459 of 459 results