About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

4.8

467 Lifetime Reviews

6001 International Drive, Chattanooga, Tennessee 37421
Call (423) 855-4981

467 Reviews of Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

Sort by Write a review
July 09, 2012

"After shopping for a vehicle for about three months I..."

- DBOWMAN12345

After shopping for a vehicle for about three months I decided to stop by Village Volkswagen of chattanooga. When we pulled up and parked we was greeted by Mr. Fred Fortson who was extremely professional and polite to me and my family. He greeted each and every member our family including making the kids feel comfortable as well. Fred took the time to determine our needs and wants before attempting to show us a vehicle. Once we selected the right vehicle, he methodically explained all of the Features and Benefits, as well as, the advantages of buying the vehicle that we chose. Afterwards, while test driving the vehicle Fred calmly answered every question that we asked of him in a honest and transparent way. We ended up buying a 2012 Volkswagon Passat SE. This was the greatest experience we have ever had purchasing a vehicle from a dealership. I have referred as least 4 customers to Fred Fortson, and will cotinue to recommend Fred and Village Volkswagen to everyone I encounter. Before you buy a new or used car please go by and see fred first......D. BOWMAN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Fortson
June 19, 2012

"Lynn Wood was so careing and friendly, I felt like I was..."

- Deborah Dawn LaVorgna

Lynn Wood was so careing and friendly, I felt like I was with family. She did everything she possibly could to make sure I got THE car I wanted and at a price I could swing into my budget. I will recommend Village Volkeswagen to anyone, but especially Lynn Wood. She's THE BEST!!!!! Thanks again Lynn. Deborah Dawn LaVorgna and Kathy Underwood (and my beautiful YELLOW BUG!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn Wood
June 15, 2012

"Ricky was very helpful and answered all of our questions...."

- dozarye

Ricky was very helpful and answered all of our questions. Spent alot of time with us as we test drove several cars and never made us feel that we were a bother by testing out several types of cars until we decided on which one we wanted. As it had been many years since we have bought a new car he made the experience enjoyable. Mike was also very helpful and made the financing go very easy. Would recommend the dealer to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Klassen, Mike McArthur
June 15, 2012

"I have a 2009 Routan that has been plagued with problems...."

- mercyonme

I have a 2009 Routan that has been plagued with problems. If not for the service and staff (especially Brandon) I would have traded this vehicle long ago and never returned to VW. Every question is answered intelligently and they work very hard to satisfy every need. They all go above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
June 14, 2012

"My overall experience at Village Volkswagen was..."

- lratterman

My overall experience at Village Volkswagen was wonderful. They are extremely friendly and helpful. This is our second purchase there and I have never felt as though I was being taken advantage of. Our past experiences at car dealerships were not favorable. I tell people all the time how great they are. Jim Edgar is the sales person who we have dealt with now, for both purchases. He is a very kind and caring individual who seems to truly understand what his customers want and also has a great pride of the product he is selling. You want to purchase a vehicle from him, because you can tell that he believes in them. We never felt that we were "being sold" on something that we didn't want or need. He seems to steer you in the right direction. We now consider him a friend. That means a lot to us. Robert was wonderful in the final process as well, and again, I never felt as though they were trying to "sell" me anything, only that they were helping me through the car buying experience. We will do business there again, and will recommend this dealership to anyone who is interested in your automobiles. In addition, I have never had a problem with my vehicles, or the service and have been very complimentary of the quality of each of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Edgar and Robert Rumsfelt
June 13, 2012

"This was the best car buying experience ever. The..."

- drubailey78

This was the best car buying experience ever. The saleman(Tim) was so kind and not pushy. He went above and beyond to get us what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
May 08, 2012

"Smitty is the best! There was no hassle - we told Smitty..."

- pjandjj

Smitty is the best! There was no hassle - we told Smitty what we were hoping to do, and he worked out a deal for us. He had our car ready, and really took great care of us. If you go to Village Volkswagen, we HIGHLY recommend you ask for Smitty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Smitty
May 08, 2012

"We did not end up buying from this dealership and..."

- sturm1022ruger

We did not end up buying from this dealership and probably won't buy a VW because of this experience since I like to The sales manager, Greg Pope, used all the sleazy car salesman methods, throwing out a bunch of numbers on the calculator, stalling us (when we wanted to leave for lunch), scoffing at the trade in values we looked up on the internet.... All I wanted was a price on a car so that I could compare it knowledgably to other vehicles I am interested in... Also, my wife was offended by a conversation she overheard between Mr. Pope and a salesman (Jace Flatt) that was derogatory towards women. I expressed our concern to VW Sales manager Ron Kwiatkowski and he was very nice and apologetic. We did not have any issues with the salesman we were dealing with, Tim Duesler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Pope
April 26, 2012

"I have purchased two cars from this dealership in the..."

- lisab2003

I have purchased two cars from this dealership in the past 5 years and have never had a negative experience. My appointments are always made promptly, the service advisors are always friendly and prompt, the over all experience at Village VW of Chattanooga is what keeps me coming back. I have recomended this dealer to several friends who have also made purchases. Thanks for all the hard work Service Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Perry and Jamie Harris
April 18, 2012

"I have purchased 3 Jetta's from Smitty. I have never..."

- jebranch

I have purchased 3 Jetta's from Smitty. I have never been more satisfied when dealing with a car saleman. Every eperience was great. Never any pressure and was giving everything promised. Will go back to buy next car from Smitty. I would reoommend everyone to go deal with Smitty. Service department has always treated me good and done work in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Smitty
451 - 460 of 467 results