About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

4.8

480 Lifetime Reviews

6001 International Drive, Chattanooga, Tennessee 37421
Call (423) 855-4981

481 Reviews of Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

Sort by Write a review
March 07, 2014

"I was interested in purchasing a Volkswagen Beetle..."

- Agee

I was interested in purchasing a Volkswagen Beetle Convertible, I showed up @ the dealership around 9:30am on a Monday morning and was immediately greeted by a Salesman identifying himself as Chad Hood. I told Chad why I was there and he quickly set me up with a test drive in the automobile of my choice. On the Test drive Chad was very knowledgeable of the vehicle and made me feel comfortable. When we returned to the dealership I informed Chad that I was interested in purchasing the automobile if we could agree on certain conditions price/financing wise. Chad dealt with me patiently and helped with the Volkswagen Financing dept. I was able to drive my new convertible home that day, it was one of the most stress free and easy times I have encountered with a salesperson and dealership. Kudos to Chad and the Team @ Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga, TN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mr. Chad Hood
December 12, 2013

"Called the dealership and was told they closed at 7pm. ..."

- acruise06

Called the dealership and was told they closed at 7pm. Fred asked what we were looking for and how long it would take me to get there. We showed up 25 min. later and Fred was at the front door waiting on us as he promised he would. (Time 7:45pm-they had been closed 45 min.) He asked what we were looking for and we told him. He found one quickly. We did the paperwork that night. Left and came back the next morning to finish up. We ended up in a "new" 2014 Jetta for a better deal than the used one we looked at the night before. :) Fred was very nice and helpful!!!! I drove my car off the lot this morning. VW of Chattanooga has very nice and helpful staff and I would recommend looking up Fred and having him work with you. Thanks VW!!!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Fortson
November 22, 2013

"I have been to the service department about 6 times in 3..."

- RebeccaRinehart

I have been to the service department about 6 times in 3 months and made an appointment each time and three of those times they didn't look at my car that day making me have to pick it up and bring it back or leave it over night. Also they kept replacing parts hoping to fix my car and I kept having to go back. They replaced a turbo and other parts and still my car was through the same codes and then after thousands spent they wanted to charge me more and more even thought they didn't fix it. I will never go here again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon the service manager
July 02, 2013

"My wife and I arrived at Village Volkswagen on Saturday..."

- EOS2012

My wife and I arrived at Village Volkswagen on Saturday with 10 minutes before closing. We were looking for a used Volkswagen EOS. We were immediately greeted by a friendly and smiling Tom Smith who was able to help us. Within minutes he provided us the keys and we were doing a test drive. My wife and I made a reasonable offer on the car which Tom was able to get approved without having to wait long. From that point on things moved very quickly and we were able to complete the financing process without a lot of undue pressures that you might normally expect. What impressed me was they respected my responses whether "yes" or "no" and genuinely seemed to take my better interest at heart over their sale. Even so late in the day they were still able to have our car detailed and out the door in a very short time. Living in Knoxville we had some concerns about not purchasing closer to our home but they made it worth the experience. I would highly recommend Tom and his crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tom Smith
March 26, 2013

"After my previous car died on me, I was in need of a new..."

- dwollam1

After my previous car died on me, I was in need of a new vehicle so I went to Village VW wanting to look at a Jetta. I did my research beforehand and knew exactly what I wanted so I was really dreading having to deal with a pushy salesman who would try to get me to buy something other than what I wanted. When we arrived, we were approached by Dennis, who was very friendly and nice. I told him exactly what I wanted and he immediately went to check and see what they had in stock. He returned and said that they didn't have the specific car I was looking for but that he would check other dealerships in the region to see if anyone had one in stock that we could get. He offered to let me look at a Jetta that was very similar (same car, just didn't have the sunroof I wanted) while he went to check. I got in the car and fell in love with it so I was really hoping that I would be able to find exactly what I was looking for. He returned and said there were only 2 in the region but that one was exactly what I wanted, even down to the exterior and interior colors. I test drove the one that I had been looking at, to make sure I liked the way it drove and then decided to have the one I wanted transferred in, as he had offered, to buy it. Throughout the process, Dennis was wonderful about answering all of my questions, which were a lot, since this was my first time buying a brand new car. He went out of his way to contact the other dealership which was out of state, to make sure that we could secure the car. The entire process was wonderful. My car arrived today and I went to pick it up and it was everything I wanted! It even had a full tank of gas, ready for me. I could not have had a better experience at Village VW and I will definitely recommend the dealership and Dennis to my family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Hammontree
December 12, 2012

"I was in the market for a new car for work. I went in..."

- kfists

I was in the market for a new car for work. I went in just to look at my options. Chad was so accommodating we felt comfortable buying that day. This was my third buying experience in Chattanooga in the past two years. Chad blew the other experiences away. I never felt pressured, he took the time to carefully answer all my wife's questions (which was a lot) and he made sure we were comfortable every step of the way. He is an excellent salesman and I wish him the very best of luck in Chattanooga. If I ever need anything again I will look him up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chad Hood
October 30, 2012

"I first walked into the dealership and was not greeted..."

- rjdoyle

I first walked into the dealership and was not greeted very well and after a short time of looking was ready to leave, Jon saw me looking though the cars and asked me the right questions so that I knew what I was looking for as well as making me feel comfortable with doing business at Village.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Riley
September 05, 2012

"Jace did a great job helping me understand the different..."

- Gardener123

Jace did a great job helping me understand the different options available in a new Passat and helping me find the car I wanted. I am very happy with my purchase and with the friendly, informative, and no-pressure service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jace Flatt; Robert
August 14, 2012

"I never actually thought I'd be able to afford the VW I..."

- Schism117

I never actually thought I'd be able to afford the VW I wanted. But with Chattanooga turning into a VW town now, I really wanted to support the local industry. I looked at prices online and discovered they were lower than I thought, but actually visiting Village VW sold me. I didn't even make it to the door before I was approached and greeted by Ms Wood. And from that moment on she was my dealer. I ended up visiting the dealership three times before the actual purchase and every time she was there, remembered my name and what I was looking for, and she never pressured me for a sale. I spent a lot of time checking out cars before this purchase. I compared the Civic, Mazda 3, Cruze, Mustang, Focus, and even the Altima. But never at any of those other dealerships was I met at the door and then once I found a salesperson they always wanted to sell me what they had on the lot, not what I was trying to tell them I wanted. Ms Wood was happy to order what I wanted to take care of me and in the end thanks to lucky timing she didn't even newd to order ot. The dealership had exactly what I wanted show up on the lot just when I was ready to buy. I'm already working on getting the rest of my family in VWs now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn Wood
August 03, 2012

"This is my wifes 3rd bug she has gotten from Smitty..."

- dodadmc

This is my wifes 3rd bug she has gotten from Smitty salesman and Ron manager Mike does the paperwork Never a problem will buy #4 next year from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
smitty, ron, mike
451 - 460 of 481 results