About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jeff Newell.
Jeff Newell
Jeff Newell, General Sales Manager, Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga
5.0

Jeff Newell

General Sales Manager

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

6001 International Drive
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

38 Reviews of Jeff Newell

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Customer Service"

- rsparks

Everyone I interacted with was super helpful and had a genuine smile on their face. I visited Villiage Volkswagon a few times during the whole process and each visit was greatly enjoyable. I worked with Smitty, Jeff, Tyler, and Dakota; and the four of them helped to get me in my awesome new Jetta!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super happy!"

- bbell

I had been looking at the VW Atlas since March of 2018, and I actually knew I was going to get one when VW first announced that they were coming out with it. I visited Village VW in March to look, but unfortunately at the time had to wait a bit longer to get my husband on board too. Took him to the dealership, and he fell in love with the Atlas. We started shopping aggressively as we wanted to get one before we left on our summer vacation, and I had found one that fit my budget, 4 hours away in KY (and I was absolutely willing to make the drive). I had looked on Village VW's website to see if they had the same thing I was looking for, and they didn't, but I decided to reach out to Jeff, Joey & Scott anyways just to see. Joey called me almost right away and Jeff started working on making something work for us. Not ONLY did he make something work for us, we ended up getting an even better deal as the Atlas came with the techy stuff (still learning it all :) ). I am so pleased with how quickly they were able to get back to me with this and how soon they got me in the Atlas. Scott was such a pleasure to work with as well. He was not like any of the other salesman I have met.. he didn't pester me or call me all the time, he was absolutely real with me which was another reason why I wanted to give my business to Village VW. Highly recommend checking them out and asking for Scott! Thank you all so much! You made me one very happy woman :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hile, Joey Dawson, Victor Yoshida

Aug 13, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

bbell, Thank you so much for choosing Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga. I appreciate you taking the time to give us the details of your great experience. Thank you again. If you should need any future assistance with your new Atlas please let Scott or anyone of our team know and we will be able to assist you promptly. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga Your Home Town Factory Dealer!

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Car Purchasing Experience!"

- MWhite

Megan was very helpful and helped us work out details with Jeff. Upon arrival, the whole transaction was a smooth process. Smitty walked me through the functions of the car and helped me set things to my preference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom "Smitty" Smith, Victor Yoshida, Megan Klemann

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very considerate of needs"

- Amazinggli2018

Excellence from sales and financing through the reddelivery. We had secific car, warranty and financing needs and they were listened to and accomodated. VERY HAPPY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

Amazinggli2018, Thank you for your recent purchase. We value and appreciate your business. Please keep Chad and Jim in mind should you need and future assistance. Thanks again. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome group of people in every department 👍👌☝️"

- cookrm007

What a great group of people working for Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga!!! I was a Honda fan for years, with The brand trying to sell more and keep cost down the products are not what they use to be. I am ecstatic about the Volkswagen products. I will be at Village Volkswagon from now on!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience "

- Dannahb

We worked with Thomas Smith and he was amazing. He did everything he could to hey us in the car or our dreams. I would recommend to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

Dannahb, Thank you for your business and the kind words. Please keep Smitty in mind should you need any further assistance. Thanks again. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2nd Great Experience at Village VW"

- BCChatt

We couldn't be happier with our new Atlas! This was our second time working with Smitty and the crew at Village VW. Thanks All!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom "Smitty" Smith, Jonathan Logan

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle free and Friendly staff"

- katherine ang

We were in the market for a new family vehicle. At first, my heart was set on purchasing a Jeep Renegade, but when we went to Village VW for our yearly car maintenance, I had a change of heart because of our salesman "smitty" The experience was pleasant, and smooth! We told him what we want, what we were looking for and he sold me on the 6 year vehicle warranty! We recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom "Smitty" Smith, Jonathan Logan

Apr 21, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

katherine, Thank you so much for all the kind words and your business. Welcome to the Village Volkswagen family. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"You've found it! The Holy Grail of the car-buying experience"

- KB

From my first interaction with Lindsay, my experience with every individual at Village VW was spectacular. I know what you're thinking - how can buying a car be a great experience? Especially with the bad rap certain dealers have. Read on... My experience here was second to none. Lindsay made me feel so confident in the dealership's ability to find the right car for me, I drove 2 hours to buy it. We did so much over the phone, texting and sending pictures - that I had a good idea what to expect before I arrived. My salesperson was Smitty. Volkswagen runs through his veins. He's owned VW's for over 20 years...probably more. What a brand advocate! I experienced some challenges with the original vehicle I purchased (used, non-VW). Nothing the sales or service techs would have noticed. The GM needed to get involved and the story gets even better from here. He stepped up big time to make me feel comfortable and insure the car would be taken care of. And it was. Thank you. Needless to say, customer experience runs from the top down at this dealership. If I lived closer, I would get my car serviced there. I feel 100% satisfied with my purchase and my experience at Village VW of Chattanooga. If you're in the market for a new or used vehicle - please do yourself a favor and look here first. You will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

KB, Thank you so much for you business. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to server you. It means a lot to us for you taking the time to give us such a rave review. Thank you again. Please feel free to reach out to us for anything you may need in the future. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dakota sold me on the Atlas!"

- herbz07

After taking a while to choose between the Chevy Traverse and the VW Atlas, Dakota showed me all the extra features on the Atlas SE w/ Tech! I am in love with this SUV! We got the Tourmaline Blue R Line with the Shetland interior and I couldn't be happier. Dakota treated me like a VIP the entire time and Robert Rumfelt, the finance manager, made this the fastest, easiest car buying experience during the signing! Thank you Village VW for the great experience - let me know when you get a truck to replace my Titan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Rumfelt, Dakota Dillard, Kara Holm, Lindsay Sharp

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (178 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,825

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$17,345

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$29,440

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$21,665

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$18,760

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$29,385

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$22,705

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$21,235