About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Westboro Toyota

4.4

329 Lifetime Reviews

271 Turnpike Rd, Westborough, Massachusetts 01581
Call (508) 366-1741

329 Reviews of Westboro Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2008

"I wanted to buy a new 2008 RAV 4 for which I asked for a..."

- mals

I wanted to buy a new 2008 RAV 4 for which I asked for a quote on Edmunds.com. I received an e-mail from Westboro Toyota with a quote. I went in and met the salesperson who sent me the quote and he did the paperwork, after which I went to the finance department and signed the purchase and sales agreement and gave them a check for the final amount (including taxes, registration and some documentation fees). I got a receipt, copy of the contract and an odometer statement, and was asked to pick up the car in two days. Until then, it was the smoothest car buying experience I had had. Two days later, I received a call from the business office saying that I had to pay $400 extra, failing which they would send me my check back. Needless to say, I did not agree to pay them the extra cash, as I thought this was unethical and improper business practice, once a contract had been signed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Dietz (business manager)
July 14, 2008

"I've had multiple bad experiences with service here. ..."

- yo_marc

I've had multiple bad experiences with service here. The easiest one to mention: I bought a relatively new car, used, elsewhere and brought it in for what I thought should have been warranty work. I had a problem with one of my rear brakes dragging and overheating to the point of smelling and making the rim too hot to touch. I thought this would have been pretty easy for the service department to diagnose - ie: sticking caliper, dragging e-brake, etc. It turns out I was told that I need new pads and rotors in the back, to the tune of $575. It could not be warrantied because brakes are considered wear and tear - even though something was obviously wrong here. They told me that I had only 5mm of pad on the 'inners' if my memory serves me right. I asked about the obvious smell of brake pads overheating. They suggested it was some rust that got lodged in between the pad and rotor. I did not have the work done, but still had to pay-out for the brake-inspection they did. I took the car home to have a look myself. I noticed there were no fingerprints on the dust on my wheels. I was suspicious of that. Upon removing the wheel, the problem was obvious. I did not need new rotors. The inner pads looked brand new. One of the outer pads was jammed in it's chassis and dragging against the rotor. I fixed the issue myself with new pads for $29. Twenty nine dollars. I was and (likely obviously) still am upset about this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure of names.
June 18, 2008

"I recently bought a brand new Camry from Westboro Toyota...."

- Althea

I recently bought a brand new Camry from Westboro Toyota. I chose this dealership because their online inventory is easier to search and more updated than most other area dealerships, and they list an actual sales price online (not a sticker price). The price I got on my new car was fantastic, and the trade in value of my old car was reasonable. My only complaint about this purchase was that it was very time consuming; it took me about three hours to negotiate the deal and sign paperwork, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank
June 05, 2008

"I did an research of the car I wanted to buy, Corolla..."

- SAMTOYOTA

I did an research of the car I wanted to buy, Corolla base features etc. I found Harr and Westboro to be close. I went in to Westboro and found an Indian guy who could hardly speak English. I quoted the internet pricing and he said ok. Let ground around the parking lot and see the various cars. He showed me a white corolla and the list price was $16,050.00 additionally 150 for the Rear Mirrior defrost and 199 for mats. The Internet price was $ 14455. I showed him the add, he tried to go online and check, not very effienct with the web. Then he says that the price was wrong and it was listed as 15450. Add another 400 towards student discount because the price was not reflective of the gradute discount. ( This was crazy) I knew he was speaking rubbish. So anyways I cut everything short and said I would pay on the road price of 16800 for the car. He was now pushing me to buy the one they had in stock, while I was not really interested in it. Ok I said fine I will take that, then he asked if I wanted to trade my odler car, i said not really however dont mind looking into that is I could lower the price * what a great guy! He really wants to save me money. He comes back after a while and says a couple of hundred bucks. Great! a car with a full tank at $4;00 a gallon for a couple of hundred. I said ask your estimator make an assessment. He stated that they could not do it. as the price for the car at 16800 would include the trade-in. Now I knew that this was a rip off set up. I made up mind not to yeild, I went up to the manager I said : can you give me the car for the price we negotiated that is 16800 without any trade in. he said sorry. The he said 16700 with the trade in. I said I am sorry this has been a waste of time another saturday of family time lost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Mathew aand Manager
October 09, 2007

"Went to the dealership several times to learn about the..."

- CGraham

Went to the dealership several times to learn about the Toyota line and eventually buy a new car. The first trip, we were brushed off by a member of the sales team when he found out we were only there to research the cars. The second trip was more enjoyable were we dealt with a more senior member of the team and he really helped us out by getting us all the information we wanted and then urged us to walk away to make sure we were making a good desicion. The third and final trip, we came ready to buy and dealt with the sales team again. After telling him we were looking to buy and exactly what we wanted, he turned rather cold to us and left us sitting at his desk for 15 while he "looked for a brochure". When he finally came back, he tried pushing the most expensive version of the model we were looking at and we again had to tell him what we wanted. (Note: He kept pushing the color as if that mattered when we were still talking options.) Finally, he got frustrated and walked off for another 10 min and came back trying to push a used version of the car that more closely fit our wants. Being only interested in new, we told him no and off he goes to get a manager to push the used car on us. Finally, we started getting very frustrated and we told the manager what we wanted and said if they didn't have it on the lot, we'd wait for him to pull it in. He flat out said, "Then I guess we can do nothing to help you," and we walked out. We went up to the Acton Toyota, found a car very close to what we wanted,, got a great offer and bought the car 4 days later. Overall, I doubt I will ever go back to Westboro Toyota again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several Members of their sales team
July 19, 2007

"I needed a car very quickly and the dealer had an actual..."

- foobarfoobar

I needed a car very quickly and the dealer had an actual sales price posted on the web (not just MSRP or invoice). The quoted price was good enough that I felt no need to haggle and both the initial sales visit and the pickup of the car were quick and painless. The best new car buying experience I have had in 25 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 19, 2007

"Browsed the internet for a Tacoma 4x4 V6 with few bells..."

- moleman

Browsed the internet for a Tacoma 4x4 V6 with few bells and whistles. Found almost exactly what I needed here and asked for a quote that included all fees. Within 2 hours Wesley responded with a complete price list including sales tax, reg. fees, doc. fees, etc. I went to the showroom the next day and purchased the vehicle for the promised price. There were no "surprises." Financing at a competitive rate was arranged on the spot. Very open, honest, and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wesley Gopaul
April 22, 2007

"I bought a loaded 2007 Camry Hybrid 50th Anniversary..."

- MikeMatley

I bought a loaded 2007 Camry Hybrid 50th Anniversary Edition from salesman Ed Jackman . He was friendly, knowledgeable about the hybrid technology and options and didn't pressure me. It was a very relaxing and pleasant experience. The next day one of the owners of Westboro Toyota/Dodge phoned me to introduce himself and see if I had any questions/complaints about the terms of the sale or my salesman. I told him I was very satisfied with both. The only negative aspect will be next month when the first payment is due on the most expensive Camry ever built by Toyota!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Jackman
January 28, 2007

"I was told that I would be able to purchase a toyota..."

- mhamami

I was told that I would be able to purchase a toyota pick-up truck for a certain price and I test drove it and called a few days later to tell them that I wanted to buy it at the price they specified, only to find out that they wanted two thousand dollars more for it because it was a "rare find". naturally I never went there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
...
33
321 - 329 of 329 results