Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
AJ Matthews
AJ Matthews at Kia Country of Charleston
Refer Me

AJ Matthews

Service Consultant

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC 29414

Contact Me
5.0
6 Reviews

Dealership Experience

10 mos

5.0

6 Reviews

Write a Review

6 Reviews of AJ Matthews

August 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our second Kia Soul we have purchased from Kia..."

- AndyB

This is our second Kia Soul we have purchased from Kia Country. They are good about maintenence friendly sales people. One of the best parts of our buying experience was being able to speak with Tripp who sold us our car, would come back just for him!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zola Gearding, Tripp Adams

Aug 24, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thanks so much. Tripp is new to our team and he greatly appreciates the thumbs up. Congrats on finding your #soulmate.

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Norm is my go-to guy for car purchase. I’ve bought 3 cars..."

- Alli K.

Norm is my go-to guy for car purchase. I’ve bought 3 cars from him, and I’ve sent a number of my friends. He’s honest and accommodating and I trust him. An absolute gem in the auto sales business! Can’t recommend him enough! Kia Country is a great place to work with overall. I’ve always had my kias serviced there and feel like their service department is also honest, straightforward, and conservative with their recommendations. Kia Country is the best dealer in the Lowcountry in all areas. 10 out of 10, would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

You've certainly made our day. Thank you so very much for your continued loyalty and kinds words for Norm and our service team. It means the world to us.

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to thank Elijah Tucker on helping me out..."

- Lori

I would like to thank Elijah Tucker on helping me out with getting my brakes service. Also their was a recall for the steering knuckle , also I would like to thanks to everyone in the service departments !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2021

Lori responded

I would like to thank Elijah Tucker on helping me out with getting my brakes service. Also their was a recall for the steering knuckle , also I would like to thanks to everyone in the service departments !

June 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jorden was great from start to finish, and I will go back..."

- galtondawn

Jorden was great from start to finish, and I will go back when I am in need of another car. Thank you Jorden for all your wonder time and help!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thanks so much. Jorden was delighted to help you. Congratulations on your new car.

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife's car had a recall that needed to be taken care..."

- JordanB

My wife's car had a recall that needed to be taken care of and I had the BEST customer service from AJ. AJ is a true professional. He created a positive atmosphere out of this experience and I will always be back to this location for future services. Thank you AJ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 20, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

That sounds just like AJ. Thank you for recognizing his customer service. We look forward to seeing you next time.

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frank Classen helped me purchase my dream car. He was..."

- AnnD

Frank Classen helped me purchase my dream car. He was patient, informative, answered all my questions and wonderful to work with. He helped me get past the new purchase nerves. He is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Jones, Chelsea Rowlands, Frank Classen, Zola Gearding

Apr 26, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

We love hearing that someone got their "dream car". How wonderful. Frank was delighted to help make it happen. Thanks so much for the kind words. Congratulations and enjoy the ride.

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (80 Vehicles)

new 2022 Kia Niro car, priced at $31,385
2022 Kia Niro
new
Orange exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $43,000
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,336
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
Sonic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $22,877
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
Brilliant Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,625
2022 Kia Stinger
new
Snow White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Kia Telluride car
2020 Kia Telluride
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive