About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Adam Rugg.
Adam Rugg
Adam Rugg, Product Specialist, Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of New Port Richey
4.9

Adam Rugg

Product Specialist

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of New Port Richey

4023 U S Highway 19
New Port Richey, FL 34652

Contact Me

my name is Adam Rugg and I have been is sales since 2000 . i came to work at Ferman is 2013 to be closer to my family . I love the product and enjoy driving my Ram truck . My favorite hobbies are Racing motocross, spending time with the family. Most of all I enjoy seeing family drive off in their new Vehicles

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Spanish Speaking

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

37 Reviews of Adam Rugg

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Buying a car"

- HSTANLEYTAMPABAYRR Verified Customer

Salesman, (Adam) wasn't a pushy salesman. He listened to what I wanted for the money I had to spend and it was a pleasure working with him. I hate buying cars but he worked with me and it wasn't bad at all. Unlike the salesmen at Toyota who wouldn't listen and spent way too much time trying to talk me into a lease. Thank You Adam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Packard, Mark Goode

Aug 08, 2018

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of New Port Richey responded

Thank you for your review!

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Ericasakala

We had a great experience with Adam Rugg and Walter Wallace! very helpful and worked with us to get the truck if my dreams. I would come back and recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walter Wallace

Jul 31, 2018

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of New Port Richey responded

Thanks for your review, Erica!

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Salesman Adam Rugg lied and discussed inappropriate topics "

- SONJAKINNA Verified Customer

Let me start by saying this is the 6th car I have bought and I have been impressed with every salesman at every other dealership besides this one! Went to buy a car with my two young children. Was on a huge time crunch because last car was totaled and we only had the rental for that day else wise would’ve never bought from them. They gave us a huge run around and we left. After talking later that day on the phone with an agreed price for the car we test drove they went up on the price when we got back in with the two kids and took out the weather mats which was part of the car when test driving and said this is how they would get to our price. Was never discussed before driving all the way back in. At that point we were stuck because we had to return the rental in a couple of hours. In addition with a credit score of 837 and $21,500 down payment they refused to allow my name on the title and charged us an additional $300 for a transfer. Finally as if this wasn’t enough, the salesman during our time had discussed his political opinions and told an obscene story about illegal activities in it AROUND my KIDS! Just appalling experience and will never go back and will warn anyone else before going there. The only nice part of this experience was the secretary lady was beyond sweet and brought over coloring books for the kids which was a huge help. So kuddos to her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Packard

Jul 25, 2018

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of New Port Richey responded

Sorry to hear you had a less than amazing experience with us. We strive to do our best at our dealership. Please contact Heather Bousquet at (727) 847-5555 EXT 1135, so that we can try to resolve this and hopefully turn around your experience with us. Thank you!

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Best sales experience, by far!"

- Cummings487

Friendliest and smoothest sales experience we’ve ever had. It was hard enough convincing my wife to get a new truck and it was a relief to have such an easy sales experience. Adam was fantastic and he was able to help us with abdolutely everything we needed! Scott made sure to answer all of our questions and find us the best finance and warranty options possible! Thank you guys! We highly recommend buying your next vehicle here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Poth

Jul 23, 2018

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of New Port Richey responded

We look forward to serving you in the future, Cummings!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- JOANNEDUNN Verified Customer

Steve was outstanding! He and his tech drove my son’s car to confirm the issue then he took the time to call me to explain in detail. Happy we chose this dealership :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Brawer

Jul 03, 2018

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of New Port Richey responded

Thank you Joanne!

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of a pre-owned Dodge Grand Caravan"

- Phil&Deb

Sales Associate Adam Rugg assisted us with the purchase of our Dodge Caravan, walking us through the process and explaining the transactions as we went. Adam ensured that the vehicle was inspected thoroughly, any necessary works were carried out by qualified staff and mechanics, and the van was detailed and ready to go in a timely manner, once we were there to complete the purchase. We couldn’t have been happier and want to thank Walter, Adam and Robert for their prompt and courteous service at Ferman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walter Wallace, Robert Packard

Jun 29, 2018

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of New Port Richey responded

Thank you Phil and Deb!

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very good experience"

- HITE123 Verified Customer

not having purchased an auto from a dealer for years I was pleasantly surprised at the professionalism of all people involved....there was not any sign of pressure to purchase and talk was always focused on how to accommodate my needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Poth, Eric Dugas

Jun 26, 2018

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of New Port Richey responded

Thanks for your review!

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2015 Ford Mustang 5.0"

- Gerardo Verified Customer

I was looking all around for decently priced manual 5.0 and I was glad to find one in excellent condition that Adam Rugg helped me get into. The car is amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Poth, Walter Wallace

Jun 25, 2018

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of New Port Richey responded

Thank you Gerardo!

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience EVER!"

- Joshpurdin

I always dread dealing with car sales people. Normally you feel like they are out to drain you and will tell you whatever you want to hear to make the sale and try to sneak in extra cost. NOT THE CASE with Adam Rugg! He never pushed me once. He was attentive to what I wanted and the budget I had to work with. He got me every discount available even ones I didn't know about just to help me stay on budget. He stayed late to work around my schedule and was the nicest person I have encountered in a long time. If all sales people were like him, dealerships would no longer have a bad rep. I will go to him for ALL of my families car needs from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2018

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of New Port Richey responded

Thanks for your review, Josh!

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and knowledgeable!"

- William92

My experience with Ferman started online. My wife and I were looking for a reputable dealership to purchase a new minivan for our family. We have three children and require a lot of room. We travelled about 25 miles from Largo because this dealership had great reviews, and the exact model of Dodge Gran Caravan we were looking for. We called ahead and they had the vehicle pulled out front before we even got there. The receptionist was lovely and took me and my family to their guest area that had a coffee machine and a soda fountain, with a children’s room that included a tv. They put on a movie for the kids and walked us through the process, after eeeing the van of course. Adam our sales associate went above and beyond to give us the best experience. When it was time to sign papers with Scott, our finance manager (who was hilarious by the way) Adam watched all three of our kids for us! They are 3, 5 and 6 respectively, an absolute handful. But Adam is GREAT with kids. Overall I would recommend Ferman in New Port Richey to ANYONE in the Pasco or Pinellas county area. THEY ARE THE BEST!! - William

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Poth, Mark Goode

Jun 05, 2018

Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of New Port Richey responded

We look forward to serving you in the future, William!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (560 Vehicles)

2017 Dodge Charger

$22,896

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$19,984

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$18,797

2018 Jeep Compass

$17,897

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$37,367

2017 Ram 1500

$20,014

2017 Ram 1500

$36,480

2017 Ram 3500

$58,957