Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Adam Siegel.
Adam Siegel
Adam  Siegel at Currie Motors Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.8

Adam Siegel

Service Assistant

Currie Motors Chevrolet

8401 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Forest Park, IL 60130

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of Adam Siegel

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do you want to give them $130 for nothing?.... Neither did I"

- N2DR

They charged a $130 diagnosis fee, which is applied to the repair if you do it. But the estimate came in very high, so I didn't do it, I paid the $130 went home and looked up the problem online and found out it's a very well-known problem that goes back years. There's a service bulletin from Chevy from 10 months earlier as well as multiple sites and blogs with lots of people talking about the issue and Chevy's responsibility to address it. I specifically took the car to a dealer for their intimate and complete knowledge of the car and any known issues, but this dealer either didn't have the experience or knowledge or worse, pretended not to know and took the money. Either way it's bad. Maybe they knowingly take the money make the quote high and you get to pick which way you want to get ripped-off. I chose to get away from these people as quickly as possible. When the car was still under warrantee, they seemed okay - But now, out-of-warrantee, I don't want to pay to educate them, or be wondering what they don't know.... do you? Left me with a Really bad feeling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- George H

Was informed of how the work was going, Washed my car before service was done, as it was FREEZING outside and car would be inside being serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff. "

- beacon1408

The problem (transmission did not always shift to reverse) was identified and solution (reprogram transmission module needed) and was resolved very quickly. Information supplied concerning problem was explained thoroughly .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we are so happy we could really help you out!

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service was great "

- Ms.Melody

The dealership is always clean, people are polite and professional. Adam is very nice each and every time I came for car service. The service reps are very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for this kind review! We look forward to helping you out again in the future!

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service, As Always!"

- BestMom

Adam Siegel is very helpful, professional, friendly and efficient ! Currie Chevrolet is very fortunate to have such an awesome assistant service manager! We always bring our vehicle to Currie (where it was purchased, new in 2013) because of the consistent and honest service. We will likely buy our next car from Currie because of the fantastic service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thanks! We think Adam is great, too, and we'll be sure to pass along your feedback.

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!! Adam in Service Dept is the best!"

- Movers5567

I have been using Curries service department for over six years. I have always dealt with Adam Siegel. Adam is the reason I keep coming back to Currie. Never had anything but a positive experience with him. Great professional to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thank you! We think Adam is great, too.

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I didn’t have an appointment."

- Willis,Michelle6691

The service department was so gracious to fit me for an oil change even though I didn’t have an appointment. My vehicle’s breaking is so much better with tire rotation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thanks, Michelle! We're glad we could help!

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Satisfied Customer"

- Penelopee Bankhead

took car in on Monday, 03/11/2019 for service, was told part was in stock but service department realized part wasn't in stock....they suggested that I leave my car and rent a car from them; I told them "no, why would I rent a car when my car is driveable?'...was told I need to make a $500 deposit for my part for my car, which should arrive Tuesday, 03/12/2019.... Adam called me Tuesday to tell me that my part was not delivered in the shipment that they had just gotten....he asked me to drop the car to service department Tuesday and I told them I would as long as they pay for my rental car....dropped car off Wednesday, 03/13/2019 and they gave me a rental car (at their expense for the inconvenience of my having to constantly wait on my part to be delivered)....my car's repairs were done and I returned the rental on Thursday, 03/14/2019....went to the Cashier's window to pay for my bill and went on home.... got home and realized that the $500 deposit that I had given them had not been applied to my final bill....called and spoke with the Cashier and Adam and we were able to resolve the issue of the mistake, that neither I, Adam or the Cashier (who did remember my having given a deposit)...my deposit was credited back to my account and everything worked out fine.....I had no hard feelings towards anyone (Adam/Cashier) because I told Adam it could have happened to anyone and I truly believe that it was an honest mistake, that we hadn't remember to deduct the deposit from my total. Overall experience was great!!! I would recommend anyone there, workers are truly friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

We're so glad we could help you out! Thank yo for this great review!!

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"warr. service repair"

- cwolves1994

adam my service advisor was very helpful and took care of all my needs. I appreciate this service that I received from him. He was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us!

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Service "

- ShariButler220

I was a waiting car service customer. The waiting area was great and the service was excellent. They even had fresh baked cookies, popcorn and coffee. My most recent technician Adam S. was knowledgeable, helpful and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thank you, Shari! We hope you come back and see us! Take care!

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (472 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,557

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$19,557

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,913

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$19,913

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,913

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$19,913

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $21,547

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$21,547

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,993

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,993

new 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $34,413

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$34,413