Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Adam Smith.
Adam Smith
Adam Smith, Sales Representative, Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
5.0

Adam Smith

Sales Representative

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

53 Reviews of Adam Smith

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and easy"

- angelasblake

Adam was instrumental in assisting us with our new Subaru purchase. We were able to wrap up the details (financing and purchase) very quickly. We walked out with our new car in such a short time. Would recommend Adam and the Subaru team to anyone. Amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new car!"

- Shannon73

Adam Smith with Dean Team Subaru is amazing! I bought 2 new vehicles from him and he was easy to work with, very knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to make sure I got the vehicle I wanted. Dustin Westhoff was very helpful and made the paperwork process go very smoothly. Definitely recommend Adam and the Dean Team Subaru dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff

Jul 18, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finally My Dream Vehicle"

- Michelle Stephens

From beginning to end, Adam Smith was very helpful in our buying experience. I have been to other dealers and not felt as comfortable with them as I did here. He gave us all the information that we needed to decide the best option for us. I have wanted a Subaru for years. I have went back and forth on what to get, but Adam offered options on what we wanted and what else might work for or needs. Dustin was also very helpful with the final paperwork. He didn't take up a lot of our time and didn't as multiple questions over and over again about options that we already turned down. In the end we left completely happy with our decision and feel we have a vehicle and dealership relationship that will last a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff

Jul 18, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Go see Adam!"

- tineya

Adam Smith did a great job of explaining our options and then helping us to navigate our new Subaru Outback once the purchase was complete. Now that we are a Subaru family I expect to make a few more visits to purchase from Adam in the years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience buying"

- Roger & Lee

Before my husband Roger and I arrived, we had looked at an Outback at another dealership and were actually there to compare prices. We really weren’t planning on buying one that day. Then Adam Smith came along. He was very knowledgeable about both the Outback and the Forrester. We never once felt pressured by Adam. We ended up purchasing an Outback that day and were happy with the whole experience. Adam did a great job and we would highly recommend him as well as your dealership to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore

May 27, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Crosstrek"

- Zman

Came directly from another dealership that tried to tack on additional charges after we had agreed upon a price that caused me to walk away and drive directly to Dean Subaru. Adam was direct and honest and was a pleasure to deal with. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 25, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Adam was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

May 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle, easy to work with car buying experience."

- Steve R

I just bought my second Subaru from Dean Team. I've been to the other dealerships and this one is by far the easiest to work with. My buying experience was great! Simple, hassle free and friendly. But. the most impressive thing is that they didn't keep me there for half a day to buy a car. We finalized our agreement, I left to take care of some other things and when I came back, my car was ready and it took me about 20 minutes to sign contracts and leave with my car. I really appreciate their consideration for my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff, Matt Kuhn

May 23, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fresh tactics in a stale industry"

- ECommDir

I’ve purchased several new vehicles. Each time the salespersons/finance managers use the same annoying tactics to give me the same stale sales pitch. On this occasion in mid-May 2019, having already spoken with two other dealerships in the St. Louis area with the same aforementioned unpleasant experience, I reached out to the Dean Team via their website chat feature. Surprisingly, Matt, Adam, and I conducted the entire sales conversation via chat. Once we confirmed the car I wanted matched the price I wanted and my credit and trade-in values were accurate, I went in to sign the paperwork. It was that easy. What a refreshing process! Matt and Adam are exceptional. Meeting with the Finance Manager at the close of the sale has historically been a loathsome experience, Dustin shattered that mold. He was quick, organized, and personable. He is truly in a league of his own. It seems to be the Dean Team way of business. I have never had such a pleasant experience at a dealership. As long as I live remotely close to a Dean Team dealership, I’ll be buying my cars there. This team is miles ahead of their industry peers in offering a stellar customer experience. They have earned a customer for life and that is not easy to do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff, Matt Kuhn

April 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!!"

- MSC

We just leased our 4th Subaru from Dean Team and the experience is always great! Adam is awesome and always knows exactly what we want! Can’t imagine going anywhere else!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kuhn

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Subaru Outback Purchase"

- Bicycle Riders

Smoothest, least stressful of any car purchases we have ever made and most satisfying. Adam Smith was helpful in sorting out options regarding choice of Forester vs. Outback and which model of Outback best met our needs. The March discount on Outbacks also helped us make our decision. We like Adam's personality, patience and sense of humor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Thompson, Jason Moore

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (443 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$50,475

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,345

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,115

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,930

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,578

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$28,269

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$43,415

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,865