About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Al Salazar.
Al Salazar
Al Salazar, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Toyota & Scion of Wallingford
5.0

Al Salazar

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Toyota & Scion of Wallingford

859-861 North Colony Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

I currently live in Middletown, CT. I have two lovely daughters and a wonderful son. My Hobbies are Golf, Raquetball, Tennis and Running. My passion is cars in general, and my career of selling Toyotas here at Toyota of Wallingford. Needless to say, I drive a Toyota. The best cars in the market!! Stop by and see me, and I will give you the service that you deserve. I also speak Spanish fluent, for our Spanish customers that feel more comfortable speaking their own language. I am also very experienced and Certified in all Toyota Vehicles. Our no pressure, relaxed atmosphere, will help you have an enjoyable experience during your buying process. We are the number one dealer in Dealer Rater in the state of CT, offering lifetime oil changes and batteries. Our technicians are mastered certified as well. Please call me to schedule an appointment at 860.770.9004 and I will be more than happy to help you find the car of your dreams!

Dealership Experience

10 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Toyota Sales Consultant

Certified Dealer Rater

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Employee Video

Contact Me

29 Reviews of Al Salazar

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful and friendly"

- JanAng

I had been looking for a car for quite awhile. I went to toyota of Wallingford, and it was a great experience. I worked with Al Salazar. He was very good. Very helpful and knowledgeable . He was NOT pushy. He showed me everything about my new car. I love driving my 2017 rav4. I am happy with my decision. I would absolutely recommend Toyota of Wallingford. I would recommend working with Al Salazar. Janice Angel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill DiChello

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 rav4 purchase"

- 2017rav4

Dealer was accommodating and was quick to correct either miss information or any issues with vehicle or customer satisfaction. I would purchase another vehicle from this dealer and do recommend others stop by if looking for a vehicle for purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Customer Service"

- duke2016

Al Salazar went above and beyond to accommodate my needs in purchasing my vehicle. Excellent knowledge of vehicles and very customer friendly. And the best part , he spoke Spanish. Thank Phil and Bill for their help. I would recommend Al Salazar to any one waiting to purchase a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill DiChello, Phil Orzel

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service from Al Salazar"

- Drywall123

Excellent experience at this dealership especially with Al Salazar . He was friendly, charismatic,personal but best of that he spoke our language which is Spanish. He helped us immensely with all the paperwork and steps needed to acquire our beautiful RAV4 . He also opened doors for himself because we own a construction business and currently have 8 trucks which we always paid cash. From now on we will purchase all our vehicles from Al, due to his excellent service and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Orzel

October 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Al and service mgr and finance mgr were great to deal with!"

- Hollyboo

Al, Bill and Steve Zion Jr were great to work with very pleasant! Felt very comfortable dealing with them. Not pushing at all. Very friendly atmosphere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Zion Jr, Bill DiChello

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sales Experience!!"

- Park, Jong 6042

My name is Jong Park and I will definitely recommend this dealership. Al Salazar was my salesman and he was kind, knowledgeable and accommodating. I am an older man from South Korea and my English is not that great. Al was very patient and understanding with me, and my heavy accent, did not rush me at all, and helped me select the Toyota Camry that I wanted. He explained everything and was very thorough. Great person and salesman!! I will recommend him to my friends and family. I received the best service ever, during this car purchase. I will continue buying from this dealership and needless to say from, Mr. AL SALAZAR 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Hector orozco 1964

I had a great experience at toyota, the two sales people were very helpful with explaining everything to me and were very knowledgeable and i will return in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Orzel

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent car buying experience-helpful and no pressure."

- DGilbert

We looked online to see what Toyota Highlander Hybrids were available within 50 miles of us and saw that most dealers had 2 - one used and one new. We had been looking for some months and were at the point where we needed to make a decision. It was a Sunday, and Wallingford Toyota was the only dealership around us that is open on Sunday! We took a drive over and Phil showed us the 2 models that were on the lot. We decided on the new one (for the better safety features) but didn't care for the color. Phil and the manager found us the color we wanted nearby in 1 day. Al was very helpful in explaining all the features of the car - which can be very daunting. We had looked at several cars' prices online, so had no problem with the price they offered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Orzel

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Iris07

My family and I had a great experience at Toyota of Wallingford. Mr. Al Salazar was extremely helpful, friendly, and profesional. He went above and beyond to get us the best deal on our car, answered all our questions, and was very patient when going back and forth deciding on the car that would best fit our family. The wonderful service is why we purchased at this dealership. We are very thankful to have receive great honest service and will definitely go see Al for all our future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying made easy!"

- Andy543

The sales agent was great. Al Salazar made car buying easy. I really dreaded car shopping, but Al was great. I highly recommend Toyota of Wallingford. And I love driving my RAV4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (239 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Sienna

N/A

2017 Toyota Sienna

N/A

2017 Toyota Tacoma

N/A

2017 Toyota Sienna

N/A

2017 Toyota Rav4

N/A

2017 Toyota Sienna

N/A

2017 Toyota Sienna

N/A

2017 Toyota Sienna

N/A