About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Al Salazar.
Al Salazar
Al Salazar, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Toyota & Scion of Wallingford
5.0

Al Salazar

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Toyota & Scion of Wallingford

859-861 North Colony Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

I currently live in Middletown, CT. I have two lovely daughters and a wonderful son. My Hobbies are Golf, Raquetball, Tennis and Running. My passion is cars in general, and my career of selling Toyotas here at Toyota of Wallingford. Needless to say, I drive a Toyota. The best cars in the market!! Stop by and see me, and I will give you the service that you deserve. I also speak Spanish fluent, for our Spanish customers that feel more comfortable speaking their own language. I am also very experienced and Certified in all Toyota Vehicles. Our no pressure, relaxed atmosphere, will help you have an enjoyable experience during your buying process. We are the number one dealer in Dealer Rater in the state of CT, offering lifetime oil changes and batteries. Our technicians are mastered certified as well. Please call me to schedule an appointment at 860.770.9004 and I will be more than happy to help you find the car of your dreams!

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Toyota Sales Consultant

Certified Dealer Rater

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Employee Video

Contact Me

32 Reviews of Al Salazar

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time car buying "

- Anniems87

I recently purchased a 2018 Toyota Corolla. This was my first time buying a new car and it was both exciting and scary. After doing tons of research on different cars I knew the Toyota Corolla was the right car for me. At the time I started looking I wasn’t 100% ready to buy a car but I still went ahead and looked. I went to several dealerships and felt the representatives weren’t very helpful until I ended up at Toyota of Wallingford. When I went there everyone was very friendly. I told them I was looking at Corollas but wasn’t ready to buy today. I met with Al Salazar who was extremely helpful, he spent a good amount of time with me going over the different models the car had to offer, features etc. He asked me a fair amount of questions to get to know me and what I was looking for. Al knew I wasn’t ready to buy that day but he still took the time to go over every question and detail with. Leaving that day I felt at ease with all my concerns and worries I had. I knew when I was ready to buy Toyota of Wallingford was where I was going to go. Al stayed in contact with me the next few weeks and answered any concerns or questions I had that came about. I was finally ready to buy and Al had the perfect car in mind for me. He showed me the car he had In mind and a few others but the one he picked was exactly what I was looking for. My credit wasn’t the best, but Bill DiChello did everything possible to make it happen. I was very happy. The next day I went and signed all the paperwork. Bill took the time to explain every detail and question I had. I’ve had the car now for about 2 months and I love it! I’m very happy I went to Toyota of Wallingford! They have the best customer service out of all the places I went to and it’s family oriented. I highly recommend choosing Toyota of Wallingford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill DiChello

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy!"

- HallyFuentes

Would highly recommend Al Salazar!! Wish there was more stars to rate him!! 10 stars for me!! Made everything quick and easy!! Thanks Al!! Awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"smooth"

- rav4hybrid

Calling ahead for an appointment makes a big difference. Al was very willing to order the car I wanted. This was the easiest lease transfer I've had since it is my 5th leased car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Roberts, Heather Keereweer

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful and friendly"

- JanAng

I had been looking for a car for quite awhile. I went to toyota of Wallingford, and it was a great experience. I worked with Al Salazar. He was very good. Very helpful and knowledgeable . He was NOT pushy. He showed me everything about my new car. I love driving my 2017 rav4. I am happy with my decision. I would absolutely recommend Toyota of Wallingford. I would recommend working with Al Salazar. Janice Angel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill DiChello

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 rav4 purchase"

- 2017rav4

Dealer was accommodating and was quick to correct either miss information or any issues with vehicle or customer satisfaction. I would purchase another vehicle from this dealer and do recommend others stop by if looking for a vehicle for purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Customer Service"

- duke2016

Al Salazar went above and beyond to accommodate my needs in purchasing my vehicle. Excellent knowledge of vehicles and very customer friendly. And the best part , he spoke Spanish. Thank Phil and Bill for their help. I would recommend Al Salazar to any one waiting to purchase a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill DiChello, Phil Orzel

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service from Al Salazar"

- Drywall123

Excellent experience at this dealership especially with Al Salazar . He was friendly, charismatic,personal but best of that he spoke our language which is Spanish. He helped us immensely with all the paperwork and steps needed to acquire our beautiful RAV4 . He also opened doors for himself because we own a construction business and currently have 8 trucks which we always paid cash. From now on we will purchase all our vehicles from Al, due to his excellent service and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Orzel

October 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Al and service mgr and finance mgr were great to deal with!"

- Hollyboo

Al, Bill and Steve Zion Jr were great to work with very pleasant! Felt very comfortable dealing with them. Not pushing at all. Very friendly atmosphere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Zion Jr, Bill DiChello

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sales Experience!!"

- Park, Jong 6042

My name is Jong Park and I will definitely recommend this dealership. Al Salazar was my salesman and he was kind, knowledgeable and accommodating. I am an older man from South Korea and my English is not that great. Al was very patient and understanding with me, and my heavy accent, did not rush me at all, and helped me select the Toyota Camry that I wanted. He explained everything and was very thorough. Great person and salesman!! I will recommend him to my friends and family. I received the best service ever, during this car purchase. I will continue buying from this dealership and needless to say from, Mr. AL SALAZAR 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Hector orozco 1964

I had a great experience at toyota, the two sales people were very helpful with explaining everything to me and were very knowledgeable and i will return in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Orzel

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (269 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Sienna

$41,007

2017 Toyota Sienna

$34,057

2017 Toyota Sienna

$33,754

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$35,942

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,763

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,713

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$39,839

2017 Toyota Sienna

$40,613