About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alvin Porter.
Alvin Porter
Alvin Porter, F&I Manager, DePaula Chevrolet
4.9

Alvin Porter

F&I Manager

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave
Albany, NY 12206

Contact Me
Call
Email

61 Reviews of Alvin Porter

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beyond satisfied!"

- Vigayt

Everyone was super nice, inviting and personable. The staff really took the time to explain everything and made sure I was comfortable. Not only with the car but the contracts, warranties, etc. Absolutely would recommend to anyone looking for a car!Thanks guys for making my birthday great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your story! It's wonderful to hear you had such an outstanding experience with Damien and our sales team purchasing your new vehicle. We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your business. Happy Birthday, and welcome to the DePaula Family!

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They worked with us with not the greatest credit"

- Volcheck’s

3rd car from here. We knew what car we wanted and these guys made it happen. Aram was excellent. Thank you all at depaula chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aram Davtyan

Nov 14, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your story! It's wonderful to hear you repeatedly have such a pleasant experience purchasing your vehicles with us, and this time wasn't any different. We truly value your continued business, and look forward to your next visit!

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch service"

- Happycamper vinbat123

My experience at depaula was impressive! Bob Leonard and Dennis Miller was amazing! I visited the shop to purchase a new truck and was out the door driving my new vehicle home in about three hours with the price I was looking for.. unbelievable how fast and smooth the process went.. they took care of everything for me completely hassle free

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Leonard, Dennis Miller

Nov 02, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your story! It's great to hear that Dennis and our sales team made purchasing your new truck from us a smooth and quick process. We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your business, and want to welcome you to the DePaula Family!

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and Easy "

- Jiler115

Needed to buy a truck, walked onto the lot, found one with extremely low miles. Dan Pakatar greeted me in the lot and asked if I needed help. I explained what I wanted, a hour later I was signing papers. There was no haggling, already a great deal and Dan even stayed late and skipped dinner with his wife to make sure I was taken care of. Spoke with the sales manager Alvin who greeted me with a smile and immediately made me feel comfortable. Not only did I get a GMC Sierra that was perfectly detailed, but I received great customer service through the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Pakatar

Oct 17, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your story! It's great to hear you had such an easy and hassle free experience with Dan and our sales team. We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your business! Enjoy your new truck, and welcome to the DePaula Family!

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Aram and everyone at Chevy Depaula were great!"

- Love Chevy

We went to Chevy Depaula in search of a Chevy Traverse that was perfect for our family and our budget! Aram was our sales agent and was helpful and showed us only what we wanted and what fit our financial needs! Everyone was very friendly there and welcoming! Thanks to them we got the vehicle we love! If you want a great ride, especially one thats certified pre owned go to Depaula!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aram Davtyan

Oct 15, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, and glowing recommendation for Aram and our sales team. It's wonderful to hear you had such an amazing experience purchasing your new Traverse from us, and that we were able to get you exactly what your family wanted without breaking the budget. We truly appreciate your business, and want to welcome you and your family to the DePaula Family!

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My New Ride"

- Kshimmy

Love this company and my salesperson. I have bought all my 4 cars there. I would highly recommend purchasing from Depaula Chevrolet. Dan Pakatar really worked hard to get me my best options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Pakatar

Oct 01, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your story! It's wonderful to hear your experience with Dan and our sales teams keeps you coming back again and again when it's time for a new vehicle. We truly value your continued business!

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure working with George D."

- Silverado

I’ve had issues with the service department at DePaula in the past. However my experience with George DeJesus and the sales department has always been top notch. So I decided to continue to buy from DePaula. When I purchased my truck, I was asked how I felt about DePaula over all. I expressed my disappointment in they’re service department to Alvin Porter, the finance consultant. lo and behold, he actually listened and took the steps to make things right! I am extremely impressed with the sales department, and I will be giving the service department a second chance. Thank you George and Alvin for getting me into my dream truck! You both are thee model of excellence, and every sales associate should strive to bring the level of customer satisfaction you brought me. Also thank you Brendon (tech) for getting me all set up during delivery and out the door when I was on a time crunch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We are so elated to hear about your Service experience at the dealership with George and the team. We pride ourselves on great customer service and your fantastic feedback reflects that. If you ever need anything, please let us know. Congrats on your purchase. We hope you are enjoying it!

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Pressure Sales"

- Chellebells

We came in with an advertised price on a specific vehicle fully expecting it to be a bait and switch or high pressure sales to a more expensive vehicle. To our delight Aram was a pleasure to work with never pressuring us, rushing us or trying to upsell. I would recommend Aram to any of my friends and family who are looking to purchase a vehicle. Duane Cowhig

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aram Davtyan

Sep 20, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We are delighted to hear that Aram was a pleasure to work with. Your feedback and recommendation are greatly appreciated. If you ever need anything, please let us know! Take care.

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New vehicale purchase"

- Gamblein

I went into the dealership with knowing what I wanted to purchase but had limited time constraints to complete all paperwork. The sales reps and managers were able to finialze the entire sale in under 3 hours but in the course of 3 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with us on your time spent at the dealership. Congrats on your new purchase! We hope you are enjoying your vehicle! If you ever need anything, let us know.

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5 star experience all around"

- BP23V

DePaula was the first stop in our search for a new vehicle. It ended up being the only stop we needed to make. Car buying can be pain. Pre-approval as you walk in the door, hours spent test driving vehicles you really have no interest in, tough negotiating and then nonstop followup calls/emails from pushy sales staff. However, DePaula was the complete opposite. I can't speak highly enough of the staff we worked with. Especially sales manager George DeJesus. George was fantastic from start to finish. We explained which vehicle we were interested in and he worked diligently to try to get us to the price we wanted at the terms we wanted. George was honest, friendly and accommodating. He calls it his 'unlimited plan' for customer service. It truthfully felt like it. Aside from George we also worked spoke with Becky in Internet Sales, Alvin in Finance and spoke with Gary in management. Becky is 100% the reason we started our search at DePaula. Out of four online inquiries we put in for different vehicles at different dealerships, she was the only one to call at the time we stated in the notes (others called nonstop all day). She was nice and polite and sent one follow-up email to 'prepare' us for our test drive. And that was it. A call and a followup email. It was very welcoming and didn't make us feel pressured in any way. Finance, like the sales process, can often feel stressful and pushy. Even being understaffed on the day we took delivery, Alvin took his time to thoroughly walk us through our current remaining warranty coverage, our financing options and additional packages to protect the vehicle. Never once did we feel obligated or pressured into adding on packages or financing through one of their providers. Gary, management, called me the day after our initial test drive to ask 'what would it take to make a deal happen?'. In short, I told him where we wanted to be... and he did what he could to make it happen. He didn't push or persuade us to do anything we didn't want to do. The numbers he came back with for both our trade, and the new vehicle, felt more than fair. From initial contact, to delivery, the entire process took less than a day. We walked in to DePaula on a Thursday at 6:30pm (they closed at 8pm), couldn't make it in on Friday before close, shook hands at 10am that same Saturday and the vehicle was delivered at 2pm that day. In short- 'Refreshingly different' is the best way to describe the DePaula Chevy experience. From beginning to end the entire process felt completely different than any vehicle shopping experience I have had in the past. I don't think we'll be shopping anywhere else in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George DeJesus, Gary Grimley , Becky Gardner

Sep 17, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the very detailed feedback on your time spent at the dealership with the whole team. We are elated to hear that you had a phenomenal stress-free car buying experience. We pride ourselves with great Customer Service and your fantastic feedback reflects that. If you ever need anything, please let us know. Thank you for being a Valued DePaula Customer! Take care.

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (623 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$53,000

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$18,250

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$18,250

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,000

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,750

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$33,000

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,750

2018 Chevrolet Volt

$32,000