About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alvin Porter.
Alvin Porter
Alvin Porter, F&I Manager, DePaula Chevrolet
4.9

Alvin Porter

F&I Manager

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave
Albany, NY 12206

Contact Me
Call
Email

55 Reviews of Alvin Porter

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure working with George D."

- Silverado

I’ve had issues with the service department at DePaula in the past. However my experience with George DeJesus and the sales department has always been top notch. So I decided to continue to buy from DePaula. When I purchased my truck, I was asked how I felt about DePaula over all. I expressed my disappointment in they’re service department to Alvin Porter, the finance consultant. lo and behold, he actually listened and took the steps to make things right! I am extremely impressed with the sales department, and I will be giving the service department a second chance. Thank you George and Alvin for getting me into my dream truck! You both are thee model of excellence, and every sales associate should strive to bring the level of customer satisfaction you brought me. Also thank you Brendon (tech) for getting me all set up during delivery and out the door when I was on a time crunch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Pressure Sales"

- Chellebells

We came in with an advertised price on a specific vehicle fully expecting it to be a bait and switch or high pressure sales to a more expensive vehicle. To our delight Aram was a pleasure to work with never pressuring us, rushing us or trying to upsell. I would recommend Aram to any of my friends and family who are looking to purchase a vehicle. Duane Cowhig

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aram Davtyan

Sep 20, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We are delighted to hear that Aram was a pleasure to work with. Your feedback and recommendation are greatly appreciated. If you ever need anything, please let us know! Take care.

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New vehicale purchase"

- Gamblein

I went into the dealership with knowing what I wanted to purchase but had limited time constraints to complete all paperwork. The sales reps and managers were able to finialze the entire sale in under 3 hours but in the course of 3 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with us on your time spent at the dealership. Congrats on your new purchase! We hope you are enjoying your vehicle! If you ever need anything, let us know.

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5 star experience all around"

- BP23V

DePaula was the first stop in our search for a new vehicle. It ended up being the only stop we needed to make. Car buying can be pain. Pre-approval as you walk in the door, hours spent test driving vehicles you really have no interest in, tough negotiating and then nonstop followup calls/emails from pushy sales staff. However, DePaula was the complete opposite. I can't speak highly enough of the staff we worked with. Especially sales manager George DeJesus. George was fantastic from start to finish. We explained which vehicle we were interested in and he worked diligently to try to get us to the price we wanted at the terms we wanted. George was honest, friendly and accommodating. He calls it his 'unlimited plan' for customer service. It truthfully felt like it. Aside from George we also worked spoke with Becky in Internet Sales, Alvin in Finance and spoke with Gary in management. Becky is 100% the reason we started our search at DePaula. Out of four online inquiries we put in for different vehicles at different dealerships, she was the only one to call at the time we stated in the notes (others called nonstop all day). She was nice and polite and sent one follow-up email to 'prepare' us for our test drive. And that was it. A call and a followup email. It was very welcoming and didn't make us feel pressured in any way. Finance, like the sales process, can often feel stressful and pushy. Even being understaffed on the day we took delivery, Alvin took his time to thoroughly walk us through our current remaining warranty coverage, our financing options and additional packages to protect the vehicle. Never once did we feel obligated or pressured into adding on packages or financing through one of their providers. Gary, management, called me the day after our initial test drive to ask 'what would it take to make a deal happen?'. In short, I told him where we wanted to be... and he did what he could to make it happen. He didn't push or persuade us to do anything we didn't want to do. The numbers he came back with for both our trade, and the new vehicle, felt more than fair. From initial contact, to delivery, the entire process took less than a day. We walked in to DePaula on a Thursday at 6:30pm (they closed at 8pm), couldn't make it in on Friday before close, shook hands at 10am that same Saturday and the vehicle was delivered at 2pm that day. In short- 'Refreshingly different' is the best way to describe the DePaula Chevy experience. From beginning to end the entire process felt completely different than any vehicle shopping experience I have had in the past. I don't think we'll be shopping anywhere else in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George DeJesus, Gary Grimley , Becky Gardner

Sep 17, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the very detailed feedback on your time spent at the dealership with the whole team. We are elated to hear that you had a phenomenal stress-free car buying experience. We pride ourselves with great Customer Service and your fantastic feedback reflects that. If you ever need anything, please let us know. Thank you for being a Valued DePaula Customer! Take care.

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hard working "

- CasinoItalian

I am bout the easiest customer but Aram worked hard to get me the vehicle I wanted at a price I was happy with. I would definitely recommend them (and him) to everybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aram Davtyan

Sep 17, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback with us on your time spent at the dealership. Congrats on your new purchase! We are elated to hear that Aram was a pleasure to work with. Thank you for the recommendation and five-star overall experience! We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfaction with DePaula"

- Cheryl1020

I have purchased 2 vehicles from DePaula Chevrolet, my latest purchase was a new Chevy Cruze Hatchback 2018. George DeJesus sold me both vehicles, He was recommended to me by my son-in-law who purchased a Chevy Colorado truck thru George. George is professional, knowledgeable of his job, and does not push the customer to gain a sale. I am satisfied completely with my service from DePaula! He and Alvin Porter worked with me to get me a monthly payment I could afford. I love my car and will definitely be a return customer for George DeJesus! Thank you DePaula!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George DeJesus, Robert McGrath

Sep 06, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Congrats on your new Chevrolet Cruze Hatchback, Cheryl! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at the dealership with George and Alvin! We value each and every one of our customers! We can't wait to see you again soon. Take care, Cheryl!

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience "

- Nwilson915

Aram and Alvin made my experience pleasant and easy. It was great working with both of them. I would definitely reccomend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aram Davtyan

Sep 04, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving such great feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience at the dealership with Aram and Alvin. We thank you for the recommendation and five-star rating!

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful "

- ldorsey

The salesman was very helpful guiding me thru the process of getting a new vehicle. Alvin in finance is the best to work with, highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Younas Dawood

Aug 30, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We are elated to hear that you had a fantastic experience at the dealership with Younas and Alvin! Congrats on the new purchase and, thank you for the recommendation! We truly appreciate it.

August 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- FamilyCarSearch2018

We had a great experience with DePaula, especially with our salesman George! He was very patient with us throughout the process and incredibly knowledgeable and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George DeJesus

Aug 20, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at the dealership with George! Thank you for the recommendation and five-star overall experience!

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding first experience"

- Myakye7

Aram was very helpful and fulfilled our our checklist on buying a car. Very happy with my experience, will be coming again. We are very happy with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We are elated to hear that you had such an outstanding car buying experience at the dealership with Aram! Congrats on the new purchase! If you ever need anything, let us know!

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (620 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Express

$27,000

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$33,000

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$54,000

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$60,500

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,000

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,000

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,000

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$20,250