Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Amanda Marie Tovar
Amanda Marie Tovar at Boardwalk Ferrari
Refer Me

Amanda Marie Tovar

Service Advisor

Boardwalk Ferrari

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me
5.0
44 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

5.0

44 Reviews

Write a Review

44 Reviews of Amanda Marie Tovar

June 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"With the easing of the pandemic, we've been catching up..."

- tomc_mets

With the easing of the pandemic, we've been catching up on needed maintenance. 40K mile service on the wife's Cayenne, which we bought @ Boardwalk, plus a new set of rear tires. This was preceded by replacing a defective rear light assembly on my 911, plus an oil/filter change for good measure. And, was followed by installing new TPMS on our Ferrari California. All cars are now back home and ready for the warm weather driving season! As always, the communication from the BF team is great. The cars are ready when promised, and always clean and ready to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Tom, thank you for sharing your experience with our service team at Boardwalk again here on DealerRater. We appreciate you! Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you.

June 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As this was my first time visiting Boardwalk Ferrari..."

- Paul

As this was my first time visiting Boardwalk Ferrari service, I was very impressed with the attention to detail, communication, ease of appointment and drop off and the vehicle in which I was given a ride to work in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernesto

Jun 03, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Paul, thank you for recognizing Amanda and Ernesto here on DealerRater. We appreciate you! Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great evening.

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Boardwalk Ferrari in Plano is very professional and did a..."

- hmmeyers

Boardwalk Ferrari in Plano is very professional and did a great job on my Ferrari. I have bought many Ferrari's over the years and they have always done a great job on servicing them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Fordham

Apr 26, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with our service team at Boardwalk Ferrari. We appreciate you! Please let Steve and Amanda know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Annual service for my Ferrari California turned into a..."

- tomc_mets

Annual service for my Ferrari California turned into a bigger ordeal than anticipated . As usual, the BF folks do a great job keeping the lines of communication open, letting me know where they were in the process, etc. Much appreciated, and my baby is back in the garage!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Tom, thank you for sharing your experience with our Boardwalk Ferrari service team with your annual service on your California. We appreciate you! Please let me know anytime that we may be of further service to you.

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best service department in exotic car business that I..."

- Charles crawford

The best service department in exotic car business that I have ever used. McLaren and Bentley of Dallas should be embarrassed!!! Thanks for the help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Charles, thank you for sharing your service experience with Amanda Tovar. We appreciate you! Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good application verbal experience. Service work was..."

- Jduncan

Very good application verbal experience. Service work was completed timely & communication was good. Very good overall experience. Will use service as needed for my Ferrari.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with Amanda Tovar and Boardwalk Ferrari. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a wonderful weekend.

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific Service experience with Amanda. Great..."

- dkelton1

Terrific Service experience with Amanda. Great communication throughout the process. She was quick with an email back regarding progress and any new items that needed to be taken care of. Definitely trust them with my F12.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with Amanda and Boardwalk Ferrari. We appreciate you! Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you and your F12. Have a great rest for your week!

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Amanda at Boardwalk was a pleasure to deal with. Great..."

- Bill69

Amanda at Boardwalk was a pleasure to deal with. Great Service! As expected form Boardwalk. I really appreciate how they treat they're customers. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Bill, thank you for sharing your service experience with Amanda at Boardwalk. We appreciate your business and recommendation here on DealerRater. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great evening.

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and competent service department. When..."

- lashleymark

Very professional and competent service department. When you buy a luxury car you want luxury service and Boardwalk Ferrari delivers! I will take my car back again when service is needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Thank you for recognizing Amanda Tovar and Boardwalk Ferrari. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation here on DealerRater. Have a wonderful week and please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you.

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a rush last minute request involving Boardwalk..."

- david_russell

We had a rush last minute request involving Boardwalk Ferrari's service department. Amanda Tovar was our advisor. She was detailed, receptive, helpful and knowledgeable. They are lucky to have her. I have a feeling they know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2021

david_russell responded

My pleasure!

Jan 15, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

David, thank you for recognizing Amanda here on DealerRater. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a wonderful weekend.

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (41 Vehicles)

new 2018 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $74,990
2018 Maserati Quattroporte
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2018 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $75,990
2018 Maserati Quattroporte
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Maserati Ghibli car, priced at $78,775
2020 Maserati Ghibli
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2020 Ferrari 488 Pista Spider car, priced at $579,900
2020 Ferrari 488 Pista Spider
used
Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $69,990
2019 Maserati Quattroporte
used
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Maserati Ghibli car, priced at $86,895
2021 Maserati Ghibli
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD