Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Amanda Marie Tovar.
Amanda Marie Tovar
Amanda Marie Tovar at Boardwalk Ferrari
Refer Me
5.0

Amanda Marie Tovar

Service Advisor

Boardwalk Ferrari

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

22 Reviews of Amanda Marie Tovar

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence in alk areas"

- james2010

A big shout out to Amanda!! I took my Ferrari California T in for the annual service. One thing led to another and they had to order some parts. Amanda Tovar, my Service Advisor, took care of everything, called me at least once a week to keep me appraised of the progress and got my car back to me in excellent condition. This is the 3rd or 4th visit to Boardwalk's service department, and no matter what the issue was - Amanda handled it very professionally and I did not need to worry about anything. Steve Fordham runs the Service Department and they do excellent work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Fordham

Jun 29, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

James, thank you for your review of the Boardwalk Ferrari service team. We appreciate you and your loyalty! Don't hesitate to let Steve and Amanda know if we may be of any further assistance. Have a great week!

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nathan, Mike, Paul and Amanda are extremely helpful,..."

- CS

Nathan, Mike, Paul and Amanda are extremely helpful, knowledgeable and excellent to work with. Thanks to them and all in the shop who helped make our purchase and service experiences great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Thank you for sharing your experiences with our team at Boardwalk both in Sales and After Sales. We appreciate you and your business! Don't hesitate to let Nathan, Mike, Paul and Amanda know anytime we can be of further assistance in the future. Have a wonderful weekend!

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent overall experience having the annual service..."

- BillT

Excellent overall experience having the annual service done on my 458. Amanda was very responsive and kept me informed on progress regularly which I really appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Bill, thank you for sharing your annual service experience for your Ferrari 458 at Boardwalk Ferrari. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Amanda know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

June 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Replacement key "

- tomc

I'm guessing that under normal circumstances getting a new key for your Ferrari would not be so difficult. However, with the factory shut down due to COVID, it took a bit longer than we all anticipated. However, the BF folks were superb, as always, in getting the job done, on time & for the price quoted. Kudos to Paul & Amanda for keeping me in the loop. They even helped with some cosmetic mods to my Cali - thanks to Steve F for thinking outside the box.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Fordham, Paul Frey

Jun 08, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Tom, thank you for your review of Boardwalk Ferrari and your patience with the circumstances around the factory being shut down. Please let Paul, Amanda, and Steve know if we may be of further assistance. Make it a great week!

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service in Unusual Times!"

- David P.

I had a very good service experience the first week of May and I am very appreciative of the extra care that Amanda provided to make sure the experience was both pleasant and safe for all involved. I would highly recommend Boardwalk for any sales or service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

David, thank you for sharing your service experience with Amanda this morning on DealerRater. We really appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Please let Amanda know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great (and safe) week!

March 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Porsche 911 annual service"

- tomc_mets

My Porsche 911 needed its annual service, and new tires, so I dropped it off while picking my California up from its annual service. Super convenient. Communication good, as always, and the car was spotless upon return. The entire team went above and beyond with the current COVID-19 situation to make sure everything was satisfactory upon return. Happy customer, as aways.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Fordham, Paul Frey

Mar 30, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Tom, thank you for sharing your experience on DealerRater. We're glad we can be of service to you with your Ferrari and other vehicles. We appreciate your continued business, even during these times with COVID-19 affecting so many. We hope you and your loved ones stay healthy and safe!

March 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warranty Service"

- thomasd

The service was performed timely and professionally. The staff was friendly, helpful and communicated quickly. this was my first experience with Boardwalk's Service Department and I was very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Thomas, thank you for sharing your experience on DealerRater. We appreciate you! Please let Amanda know anytime if we may be of further assistance to you.

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My '86 328 GTS was overheating- they diagnosed the..."

- dkwmmmm

My '86 328 GTS was overheating- they diagnosed the problem, found the part, put some new tires on and it came back driving working better than ever~

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cyndi Tarno, Chris Mitchell

Mar 10, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

We're glad to hear your 328 GTS is driving well after a visit to our Service & Parts Department. And just in time for this wonderful spring weather. Thank you for your review of Boardwalk Ferrari. Please let Amanda, Cyndi, or Chris know if we may be of further assistance to you . We hope to see you at our Concorso later this month!

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another annual service on my 2011 Ferrari California...."

- tomc_mets

Another annual service on my 2011 Ferrari California. Done right, done on time and great communication throughout the process. Service stellar, as always, at Boardwalk Ferrari. Enjoy working with Paul and Amanda, and thanks to Steve for arranging a tour of the service facility as part of the local FCA event.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Fordham, Paul Frey

Feb 27, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Tom, thank you for your continued service with us and your review on DealerRater. We appreciate you! We look forward to seeing you at future events. Enjoy the beautiful weather this weekend in your Ferrari California!

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A+ Excellent Service on 458 Spider"

- Drewcati

Amanda took care of every question/concern. Worked with out-of-state dealer on completing paperwork for registration process. You've earned a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julie Summers , Mindy Collins

Jan 28, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Boardwalk Ferrari on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Amanda, Julie, and Mindy, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (58 Vehicles)

New 2018 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $117,975

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$117,975

New 2018 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $117,975

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$117,975

New 2018 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $117,975

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$117,975

New 2018 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $117,975

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$117,975

New 2019 Maserati Levante car, priced at $91,980

2019 Maserati Levante

$91,980

New 2019 Maserati Levante car, priced at $95,850

2019 Maserati Levante

$95,850

New 2019 Maserati Ghibli car, priced at $83,400

2019 Maserati Ghibli

$83,400

New 2019 Maserati Ghibli car, priced at $90,305

2019 Maserati Ghibli

$90,305