About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Angus Gunn.
Angus Gunn
Angus Gunn, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Angus Gunn

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Angus Gunn, a UVM graduate originally from Bellows Falls, Vermont got his start in the automotive industry at Heritage in August 2014. He has a bachelors in economics and worked previously as an insurance agent. Outside of his work life, he writes and plays the guitar, in fact he’s been playing for 11 years! While driving his ‘06 Toyota Tundra he listens to an array of music from blues to rock, and punk to swing-he hits the whole spectrum. Come see Angus for your next vehicle! #THEangusgunn

Employee Video

Contact Me

46 Reviews of Angus Gunn

October 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Angus and Jim Lash "

- Gary Brown

We would like to thank Angus and Jim for making our experience at Heritage Toyota great. As a returning customer we always seek Angus out. He is extremely knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. We have known Jim Lash for many years, it was a wonderful surprise to be able to work with him again. He is always willing to roll up his sleeves and work diligently to get the best deal possibly. A definite winning team. We look forward to doing business with Angus and Jim for many years to come. Thank you both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash

Oct 09, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Gary, Thank you for your kind words about Angus and Jim. It's wonderful to learn that you enjoyed working with them. We appreciate your business! #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Service with a smile - Angus Gunn"

- Debra Fraser

My family has purchased three cars from Angus. My own personal car is a 2016 Toyota Prius. This is my second Prius, and I went in knowing what I wanted. Angus was knowledgeable and an exceptional salesperson to work with. He is a "no pressure" salesperson. The car I wanted was not available, so he found a car in another state and then helped me to get the items I wanted that did not come in the car that was found. As the car model was new, there were several features he was unaware of, but he was always willing to find out how to use them and follow up with me to show me. Angus goes above and beyond even after the sale. Heritage Toyota is lucky to have him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Debra, Thank you for sharing your experience on DealerRater. It's wonderful that Angus made the extra effort to make sure you got all the features you wanted. Enjoy your new car! #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience despite not buying"

- Cox.russellb

We went to Heritage to look at tacomas, and both our visits were exceptional thanks to our agent, Angus Gunn. He was knowledgeable, friendly, extremely helpful, and very professional throughout our entire experience. We ended up finding a better deal elsewhere, but I plan on taking our new vehicle to heritage for its regular maintenance based on our exceptional experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Angus! We certainly appreciate you writing a review even though you didn't end up purchasing a vehicle from Heritage Toyota. We look forward to serving you at our service department! #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 09, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Thank you Angus!"

- Donald

It seems that the general perception of the car buying experience is not a pleasant one. Angus really made buying a car not suck! Thanks again Angus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Donald, Thank you for posting. It's great to hear that Angus made your purchasing experience a stellar one. Enjoy your new vehicle! #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, relaxing and fun!"

- Mel D

After weeks of research to find a used car, and 2 other unpleasant experiences at other dealerships, we walked into Heritage Toyota and less than 24 hrs later we had a great car for a great deal! Angus was SUPER helpful and easy going, making the whole process smooth and stress free. From start to finish we had nothing but a good experience which was even fun (as buying a car should be!). I would definitely recommend Heritage and Angus to anyone who is looking to buy a car and is fed up with double speak and answers that are just meant to please the customer and not give the truth. Angus kept in touch with us and answered all our questions honestly and in a straight forward manner. It was so refreshing to work with him after the other not so great experiences we had had. Beth was also super helpful with the financing part, answered all our questions and explained everything clearly. Thank you both for making our purchase a good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beth Grady

Apr 10, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Mel, Thank you for this lovely review! It's fantastic that Angus and Beth provided such a positive experience. Enjoy your new vehicle! #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Poor sale person equals No Sales "

- TT8

Angus was pushy and very unknowledgeable about the Toyota product with little knowledge about lease programs. Not the kind of so called sales person that would make a truthful or enjoyable experience. At one point telling me to get permission from my wife before I come in and just sign the papers! Also telling me time is money and he need to sell vehicles . Heritage as a whole is great dealership! all it takes is one bad egg. Sincerely concerned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 03, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

I sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory service you received from Angus. That is not the impression we want anyone left with. I shared your experience with the sales department management team who will address this incident with Angus. I appreciate that your opinion of Heritage on the whole is still positive. Thank you for your feedback and understanding. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to share further details. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group customerservice@heritagevt.com

March 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Angus is great!"

- JoyB

Working with Angus was TRULY a pleasure. If it hadn't been for him, i feel I would have had a very different experience leading my first car. He was jovial, straightforward, and I felt comfortable voicing any and all of my concerns. I honestly felt he had my best interests in mind, which I feel isnt always the case. He managed to stay helpful and pleasant after he had stayed well over he needed to in order to make sure I was happy with the purchase. I would highly reccomend him to anyone who is looking for a car!! Thanks so much Angus!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Joy, I'm glad you liked working with Angus and that he made sure your new vehicle is right for you. Thank you for sharing your experience on Dealer Rater. Enjoy your new vehicle! #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat customer"

- happygrandma

I was happy to work with Angus Gunn again. He helped me the first time when I leased a 2014 Prius and he was there for me when I returned to purchase my new 2017 Toyota Corolla Hatchback. He goes the extra mile for his customers and is friendly and professional. He even arranged to have my new car brought to my home. I left it to have winter tires put on it and the undercoating done. Everyone at Heritage Toyota was friendly and helpful and made sure I got the best deal. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres, Tom Kulhowvick

Feb 24, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

It's so nice to hear from a return customer. Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad you enjoyed working with Angus and the rest of our team! #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 23, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Wouldn't go to any one else. Ever."

- Malcolm Francis

I have bought 2 cars from Angus and Leased 2 and every time the experience has been great. He has gone out of his way to make sure I got what I needed at the best cost he could give me.He's straight forward and honest. Once, when I was having my car serviced he gave me his car so I could run some errands. He is truly a one of a kind car salesman and a decent human being. I am a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Malcolm, What a nice review! Thank you for sharing your excellent experiences working with Angus. It's wonderful to hear that he has gone above and beyond on multiple occasions. #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"When you want what you want! "

- Tammara

I walked into Heritage knowing exactly what I wanted and walked away with just that. Angus was helpful, courteous, and was able to roll with anything I threw at him. The level of customer service exceeded my expectation. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Tammara, It's fantastic that Angus was so accommodating. Glad to hear that you enjoyed working with him. Thank you for posting! #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (437 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Prius

$26,282

2017 Toyota Highlander

$48,107

2017 Toyota Sienna

$36,543

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$41,702

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,959

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$40,496

2018 Toyota Corolla

$21,668

2018 Toyota Corolla

$21,668