Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Anthony Surface.
Anthony Surface
Anthony Surface at Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands
Refer Me
4.4

Anthony Surface

Sales Client Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands

16917 Interstate 45 South
The Woodlands, TX 77385

Contact Me

I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Anthony Surface. All my life I have served my customers whether in retail stores, restaurants and currently here at Mercedes Benz Of The Woodlands. I take pride in my work ethic and an the little things that other won’t do. I am a family man with a wife and 2 kids and I have instilled in them that if you work hard your rewards will come. The most important thing to me is to break down the stereo types of people who work in the automotive sales industry. My job is to welcome you and answer any questions you may have to make a sound decision never feeling like you are being rushed and pressured. I was raised here is Houston and appreciate the hospitality that is town offers. That is truly how I want to treat every single person that walks into the dealership . I am patience and never pre- judge anyone . I hope you will call on me to serve you.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

40 Reviews of Anthony Surface

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Liz is terrific, always professional and friendly!..."

- G. Hitt

Liz is terrific, always professional and friendly! Everyone at Mercedes Benz of the Woodlands’ Service Dept. has always been accommodating and efficient! Always a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for your review! We love to hear that your experience with service has been a pleasant one! We hope to see you again in the future!

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doesn't know how to respect customers. Asked him a..."

- ams

Doesn't know how to respect customers. Asked him a question about a new car I bought and he's did not know how to answer. Going on about how in his 12 years nobody has used that feature. Why does Mercedes have that feature then? 12 year veteran my xxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

I apologize for your experience with us. I would love to further discuss the issue with you. My name is Mary. My direct line is (936)224-7710.

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took my 2019 GLA 250 in for first service after..."

- Getshot

Took my 2019 GLA 250 in for first service after purchasing a year ago from this dealer. They gave me a 2021 GLA250 as a loner and we loved it. Liked many of the features of the new completely redesigned model. Fell in love with it. When I went to pick up my 2019 from service, I decided to talk with a salesperson about trading in my 2019 for a 2021. They had the exact model in Red, equipment with all that I wanted and more. Worked over trade in and new car price either purchasing with financing or getting a 3 year lease. Best for me was the lease program. So we started the paperwork. Had a couple of misunderstandings but worked them out, giving me a Great deal. I need to thank Anthony and Arturo snd the General manager Fred for all the help and understanding they gave me. I am 75 and hope to do business with them in 3 years. All I need to do is live much longer than 3 years😜 Thanks to all at Mercedies-Bends of the Woodlands. Ron Mauldin Principal Chief Petrophysicist RJM Petrophysics- Consultants

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Gutierrez, Fred Gallucci

Oct 02, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! We are pleased to hear we could get everything worked out! We hope you love your 2021 GLA and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

September 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The next time that I purchase a vehicle will be another..."

- Clint

The next time that I purchase a vehicle will be another Mercedes at Mercedes Benz of the Woodlands! Everyone who worked with me at MB of the Woodlands ensured that my experience of acquiring my first Mercedes Benz was amazing! Anthony and George made my sales experience very pleasant and enjoyable. They are very knowledgeable and they treat you where you want to go back. Arturo helped out significantly and he got me the best financing deal! Gentlemen, look forward to me coming back to acquiring another MB! Btw, the vehicle I bought from you is amazing! Thank you again! -Clint

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad that George and Anthony were able to help you find the best car for you. We look forward to working with you in the future!

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down, best dealership experience I’ve ever had...."

- J.Atkinson

Hands down, best dealership experience I’ve ever had. Drove in from Dallas because Anthony had the exact vehicle I wanted. Finished in 20 minutes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego Aramayo

Feb 15, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for your review. Thank you for the shout out to Anthony, We are thrilled that you drove over three hours to purchase from us. Welcome to the Mercedes- Benz of the Woodlands famliy!

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding sales and service department"

- DonGemmell

The best leasing experience in many years. Would highly recommend Michael Lilly and Anthony Surface to work with if buying or leasing a new vehicle. This is my fourth Mercedes leased vehicle and these guys are true professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for your review. We also thank you for the shout outs to Mike Lilley and Anthonu Surface. We appreciate your continued loyalty.!

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding, friendly, professional and caring! "

- Natalie

I had an excellent car buying experience with Anthony Surface and Paula Alpha! Although I purchased a pre-owned vehicle, i was treated like royalty! This is not an ordinary car dealership! Anthony had the car ready for me to look at when I arrived, he spent time going over the features and even went on a test drive with me. Paula processed the financial paperwork quickly and efficiently! They also introduced me to the team and everyone was very friendly and welcoming! I would highly recommend Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands to all my family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Alpha, Joe Drago

Jun 17, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

I'm so glad that Anthony and Paula provided exceptional service for you. Welcome to the Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands family! I hope you love your new vehicle.

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Mercedes-Benz Dealership"

- afahmad01

I have been purchasing luxury cars for a long time. This is by far the best Mercedes-Benz dealership when it comes to best price, best service and best customer experience. My favorite sales person is Anthony Surface. Justin will make a deal that you can't refuse. I shopped around everywhere but no one could match what Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands had to offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you so much for your review. I'm thrilled that we have exceeded your expectations. Happy New Year, and welcome to the Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands family!

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service of luxury, Luxury of convenience "

- Rmjohnson5j

I was only dropping off a car for my daughter, but with a service advisor, Mike, that is this remarkable you realize you want to do business here. MBOTW sets the industry standard, thank you to Anthony S. for making buying a new car fun again. Looking forward to doing business here for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am very pleased that you had wonderful experiences in both service and sales. Thank you for your continued loyalty!

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional-Top Notch Experience!! "

- HappyClient

I have been a client of Mercedes Benz for over 10yrs across multiple states and the service cannot be compared to the one received by Anthony Surface-Sales Rep and Harry St. Clair-Finance Manager at Mercedes Benz of the Woodlands located at The Woodlands, TX. I cannot say enough positives about the service provided. The service is top notch! The transaction from beginning to end was transparent and hassle free. Anthony Surface is like no other!!. He is an asset to MB company! He is passionate about his job, the company, the brand and his clients. He truly and genuinely cares. He is not the typical sales rep that is only interested in closing the deal. He pays close attention to every little detail making the process seemless/extraordinary and all about the client! Closing the deal was never his priority which happens to be a common mistake present in almost every car sales person. His priority was client satisfaction even after the process was fully completed and beyond! I highly recommended beyond what words can explain Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands- Anthony Surface and Harry St. Clair are the best team you can possibly ask for! They both go above and beyond. I am wowed and forever grateful, satisfied and a loyal client!! If you are in search of a vehicle, please give Anthony and Harry the chance to wow you as much as they did to me and my family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry St Clair

Apr 26, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to write your complimentary review! I am so pleased that Anthony Surface and Harry St. Clair made your purchasing experience memorable. We hope to continue to wow you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (306 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $48,807

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$48,807

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $51,895

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$51,895

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $46,997

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$46,997

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $50,730

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC

$50,730

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $44,575

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$44,575

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB car, priced at $49,880

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB

$49,880