Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Antonio Gonzalez.
Antonio Gonzalez
Antonio Gonzalez at Ide Volkswagen
5.0

Antonio Gonzalez

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ide Volkswagen

333 North Washington St
East Rochester, NY 14445

Contact Me

Hi my name is Antonio Gonzalez I am a Leasing and Sales Consultant here at Ide VW. I am a people person and do love the opportunities of helping customers get the best vehicle to fit their needs. I myself am a customer and respect the meaning of treating others as you should be treated. Please allow me to show you the same respect that I would show to any one that I encounter. I look forward to working with you in the future and helping you get your new ride at Ide VW!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Art

Customer Service

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

33 Reviews of Antonio Gonzalez

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Leasing/Buying a Car"

- MikeW

I can not say how GREAT my Experience was getting my New car at Ide VW in Rochester NY. I have never had a car buying/leasing experience go this easy and fast. I highly recommend this Car Dealer to Everyone. You will not be disappointed. My Sales Person was just Great!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service and bought a car with ease! "

- Jennifer G.

I have now lease 4 cars from IDE VW. Antonio was a pleasure to work with. He made the car buying experience a pleasure and fun. Tammy was a pleasure to do the financing with. I left IDE excited to drive my new car and happy in how I was treated. They make you feel like family. I would highly recommend buying or leasing a car from the IDE VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammi Standen

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I worked with Antonio and he was amazing...."

- Isabel Gossage

My family and I worked with Antonio and he was amazing. He listened to our requests and was not pushy at all. He made everything easy and straight forward. He was also very professional and nice and I would recommend him to anyone. Tammi was also very helpful when it came to the finance aspect for our vehicles and she was great at explaining our options. She was also very personable and genuine. I would recommend this location and the people to anyone looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Sargent

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome and easy experience! "

- Marissa G.

Going to Ide VW was the best choice that we could have made as a family. We walked in not quite sure what we wanted to do and Antonio was very patient and helpful when discussing what cars to purchase. He allowed us to test drive a handful of cars but never pressured us. We left that day looking at purchasing three different cars and Antonio gave us all the info we needed. We showed up a few days later ready to made a decision and Christian helped us test drive a few cars until Antonio came in. He was also very friendly and laid back. Antonio was able to work on pricing with us and ended getting all three of us a great deal. We really enjoyed his company and he made us feel like we were friends and not just a customer. We told him we cant see him in a few years when our leases are up. He was just excited for us as we were about getting a car and was a text away if we had any questions or concerns. We also loved working with Tammi, she is such a sweet and genuine person. She was very knowledgable about the finance part of the cars and was able to make it a very smooth process. Overall, the staff was awesome and we were very happy! I would highly recommend! We have gone to several other dealerships and did not have this good of an experience. They made getting a new car stress free. We are now have 4 VW's and are a VW family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a Surp1rise"

- Irene B.

We originally went to Ide VW for a different brand used car. Antonio Gonzales was the salesperson we dealt with. After looking at that car, it wasn't what we really wanted. So I asked Antonio about a new Tiguan knowing that it would be way out of my price range. He showed us the 2019 model and it was exactly what we were looking for. Antonio and Joe Preteroti worked their magic after discussing my financial limitations. They made it all possible. The most impressive part of the experience was the personal consideration of my current health problem (pinched nerve). They treated me like a "Queen". When we went to pick up our new car, we met Tammi Standen who handled the paperwork. What an enjoyable experience! As we were leaving Ide VW, it felt like we had just visited "friends" and not just the sales team. There was no stress or pressure. We would definitely recommend IDE VW to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Preteroti, Tammi Standen

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An Excellent Car Buying Experience "

- Matt04150

I purchased a vehicle at Ide VW because of Antonio. Antonio is on the sales team but he is more like a customer advocate. Antonio's easygoing demeanor and zero-pressure approach means he took things at my pace. He quickly retrieved the vehicles that I wanted to test-drive. I appreciate that he gave me my space by allowing me to test drive the vehicles solo, letting the car speak for itself while also giving me time to think. Antonio was extremely transparent about the pricing and he was always reachable on his phone. Antonio made this entire car-buying experience a comfortable and pleasurable one. Thanks to Antonio, I was able to purchase a CPO 2012 VW JSW same day! If I was paired with another salesman or at a different dealership, I'm not sure that this sale would have happened. I was coming off of a very negative experience at a different dealership the day before I came to Ide VW and Antonio turned things right around for me! Antonio's follow through shows that he cares about more than just making the sale, as evidenced by him scheduling a next-day appointment to fix a small windshield chip that we didn't notice the day of the sale because it was raining. Thanks again, Antonio!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend!"

- MBL0610

This was a great car buying experience! You can tell the employees at Ide Volkswagen really enjoy their jobs. Highly recommend for your next new or used car! Service department is wonderful also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy buying experience with great staff"

- ANDREWSFAM

We went in that morning we weren't hackled like most dealerships. Drove off with a new car that day@ everything taken care of. Antonio Gonzalez was the easiest and most pleasant sales person to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!!!!!"

- BEETLE CONVERTIBLE #1

Just purchased my first BEETLE CONVERTIBLE from IDE Volkswagen in Rochester. I worked with Antonio Gonzalez who truly is the BEST! Antonio is very professional and easy to work with. He worked with me over the phone and through text messages due to I live in Syracuse. Antonio has diligently responded to all of my questions and concerns and has gone far above and beyond what anyone would ever expect. I would definitely recommend Antonio Gonzalez from IDE Volkswagen in Rochester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Sargent

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience at Ide Volkswagen!"

- Tiguan#1

We are thrilled that we made the decision to go to Ide Volkswagen to look for a new car! We were able to buy the exact car we wanted. Antonio Gonzalez made the process easy and fun! Antonio is a true professional and extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles. We appreciate his time and assistance explaining all the details and options of the vehicles. Thank you Antonio! We would highly recommend Ide! We will be back for another car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Sargent

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (183 Vehicles)

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $49,909

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$49,909

New 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $36,674

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$36,674

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$33,575

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $36,250

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$36,250

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $27,375

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$27,375

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $35,700

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$35,700

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $51,619

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$51,619

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$28,210