Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ava Hamilton.
Ava Hamilton
Ava Hamilton at Hyundai of St. Augustine
Refer Me
5.0

Ava Hamilton

Vehicle Consultant

Hyundai of St. Augustine

2898 US Highway 1 S
St. Augustine, FL 32086

Contact Me

I love cars. My love affair started when I was 5-6 years old. I was in Poland. I was interested in hp in my dad's car , asking him where the all horses were hiding. Later when I was told after brave dentist visit, that I can have any toy I wanted- my choice was Hot Wheels . The Hot Wheels were my favorite toys. Loved racing them . Later I street raced a few real cars. I think car is the greatest invention of all times. Helps us move faster from place to place. Is like part of us. We get attached to certain cars. I was driving different cars. When I started working at Hyundai of St. Augustine the Hyundai and Genesis amazed me. The ride, the quietness the comfort and amazing, the longest warranty and Roadside Assistance . I love Hyunai and unbelievable Genesis. I meet many different people who had same experience like me, driving before different, sometimes much more expensive brands. I am very happy that I can learn every day more an help others .

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified GM Technology Expert

30 Reviews of Ava Hamilton

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the opportunity to lease a vehicle from Ava..."

- CL Overton

I had the opportunity to lease a vehicle from Ava Hamilton who couldn't have been more efficient or professional. She answered all my questions completely and walked me through the process with ease. Jack also was equally efficient and great fun to talk with. Ava and Jack, both, made the entire experience with Hyundai of St. Augustine a personal and caring one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Mcquain

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael made the process easy and was very informative. I..."

- Awalke98

Michael made the process easy and was very informative. I would recommend seeing him about buying a car. He made sure to tell me about all the features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a 65 year old widow, and I had never bought a new..."

- terri.cooper07

I am a 65 year old widow, and I had never bought a new car by myself. I was scared to death of the car buying experience! All the other experiences I had with my late husband buying cars from dealerships were horrific! I researched dealerships with friends and neighbors, and 90% of them recommended Hyundai of St. Augustine. I am thrilled that they did! Ava reached out to me and walked me through the process, and I could not have have had a more wonderfully pleasant experience! There was no pressure to buy and, because I had arranged my own financing, there was no pressure to finance through them. They gave me a more than fair trade in value for my old car, and there were buying incentives as well. I was extremely pleased with the "bottom line" price we agreed on; I loved that the price included ALL fees and there were no hidden costs. I, originally, had my mind made up on a new Palisade, but after test driving it, both Ava and I realized it was too large for my needs, and I ended up purchasing THE most beautiful Santa Fe! I love this car! Ava could not have been more supportive, communicative or helpful. Jack, in the Finance Office was SO efficient and all the "business" was completed in about 15 minutes. So smooth! Ava took the time to show me how to operate all the "bells and whistles" in my new car, and has contacted me several times since the purchase. When I had questions, she was quick to take my calls and patiently answer them. I cannot say ENOUGH good things about my experience with Ava and St.Augustine Hyundai! I would STRONGLY recommend them to anyone in the market for a Hyundai. They made me feel secure, safe and successful as a buyer and that was all I was hoping for! Thank you Ava and all of your colleagues for taking the "scary" out of this experience! I WILL be a return customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Mcquain

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an excellent experience at Hyundai of St..."

- Lr919

We had an excellent experience at Hyundai of St Augustine! We happen to see the SUV we were interested in on their website and contacted the dealership – Ava Hamilton took the call and was fabulous!! She made everything so easy. We got an excellent value for our trade-in and a great deal on our new Hyundai palisade. Ava took the time to stay in touch with me as we waited for our car to arrive, the dealership laid out the paperwork very well and everything went quick. We are very pleased and I’ve already recommended the dealership (and Ava) to our family and friends. I also like that Ava took the time to get in the car with me and show me all of the features. Everything just went so smooth. Thank you, Ava! And I also want to add that the dealership manager and the finance manager were also great. highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have made a short visit, was asking for some details..."

- helmut

Have made a short visit, was asking for some details about a new car. Got all information I would like. She was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, curteous and responsive to requests"

- dan

I recently purchased a new Hyundai Palisade from Hyundai of St. Augustine. I began my search on the internet and asked for quotations from six Hyundai dealerships. Ava Hamilton won my business for her dealership because of her demonstrated sense of urgency to meet my customer service. I told each dealership my specifications and the date I was going to make my decision. Ava answered by questions and provided additional options and the dealership acquired the vehicle to meet my specifications. I highly recommend Hyundai of St. Augustine and would suggest asking for Ava. The finance manager was also very professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 2nd Hyundai"

- amacdonald

This was my second purchase at Hyundai of St Augustine and Salesperson Ava Hamilton made the experience very comfortable. She was knowledgeable and forthcoming with all my questions. This review wouldn't be complete without mentioning my favorite Service Adviser, Tende, who takes care of all my needs whenever I'm there. Both Ava and Tende always ask if there is anything else they can do for me before I leave. Go see them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tende

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ava is the best!"

- Dawson54

Ava was extremely helpful and courteous I would highly recommend her to anybody interested in purchasing a used vehicle. She exceeded all of my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- Doug

I couldn't be happier with the way I was treated throughout the car buying experience. I worked with Ava and throughout the experience she was friendly, helpful and never a hard sell. She went to bat for me to get me the best price and I feel that I got a very fair deal. I give them the highest possible recommendation. Thanks Ava

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My easiest car buying experience in 25 years!"

- l82golf

Ava and the entire Hyundai of St. Augustine team went above and beyond to make my car buying experience seemless. Everyone worked around my schedule and stayed well past closing more than once.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (274 Vehicles)

used 2015 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $11,253
2015 Hyundai Sonata
used
Silver exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Shiftronic
FWD
used 2016 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $15,999
2016 Hyundai Tucson
used
Brown exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2016 Dodge Dart car, priced at $12,934
2016 Dodge Dart
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Ford Fiesta car
2016 Ford Fiesta
used
Blue exterior
FWD
used 2017 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $12,199
2017 Hyundai Sonata
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Shiftronic
FWD
used 2018 Nissan Murano car, priced at $23,577
2018 Nissan Murano
used
Silver exterior
CVT with Xtronic
FWD