About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Barbara Dew.
Barbara Dew
Barbara Dew, Internet Manager, Lombard Ford
5.0

Barbara Dew

Internet Manager

Lombard Ford

385 New Hartford Rd
Barkhamsted, CT 06063

Contact Me

Have been in the automotive business in several different roles since 1989! My specialty is customer service. Would like to believe that I treat everyone the way that I would like to be treated. If any female is more comfortable with a female Salesperson, I welcome them to contact me.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

29 Reviews of Barbara Dew

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lombard Ford Experience"

- Lyvac

For the past 35 years I have purchased numerous trucks and cars from Lombard Ford. From owner, Rob Lombard, to every sales person, mechanic, service agent or office personnel, we were always extremely satisfied. I can't say enough good things about Lombard Ford and it certainly is the best car dealership I ever did business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

We're blessed to have done business with you over the years. You know we would do any thing in our power to ensure your satisfaction. You're not a "customer". You are a family member to us sir. Enjoy that gorgeous Mustang! That car received so many compliments while we held it for you. It was like a magnet in the show room. Be proud of that car!

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dan LoRusso & the Lombard team are the best"

- jont

Locally owned, the owner is always there which is awesome in this world of corporate ownership. Very personal service. My salesmen, Dan LoRusso was very easy going patient & honest guy. The finance guy was brutally honest & Mr. BettigoIe is always a warm friendly face to see & Barbara rocks! Def recommend this locally owned dealership. Thank you Lombard Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel LoRusso , Mr. Bettigole & the finance guy

Oct 04, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

We can't thank you enough for your overwhelmingly gracious review sir. It was our pleasure to have earned the opportunity to assist you. You're always welcome to stop in and say hello. We're here for you any time, for any reason. Welcome to the family! Your friends at Lombard Ford

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sales Rep"

- happygirl

I had the pleasure of having Dan as my sales rep. Right off the bat he made me feel comfortable as he greets you with a smile. He was very informative, knowledgeable and he made my buying experience hassle free. There was no pressure and he went above and beyond to make my deal happen. My whole experience thus far at Lombard Ford has been excellent. I will return there when I am again ready to purchase another vehicle. I would highly recommend Dan and Lombard Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel LoRusso

Oct 01, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

We're so happy that you're a "happygirl". Danny thoroughly enjoyed working with you as well. Thanks so much for all your gracious comments. We'll look forward to seeing you again in the future. Enjoy that vehicle! Your friends at Lombard Ford

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely happy with purchase"

- Bright3

Barbara Dew responded to email inquiries promptly. Dan LoRusso made sure he located the exact vehicle we wanted. Michael Mans clearly explained warranty options. Dave was very knowledgeable about accessories for Energi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel LoRusso

Oct 01, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write such a nice review. We're sooo glad we were able to find an Energi that suited your needs. Wishing you many, many years of service from it. See you on your first service visit. Be sure to come by and say hello to us.

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Staff that cares"

- AnthonyD

Every interaction I have had with the folks at Lombard Ford have been excellent. Nothing but a class act! The staff make you feel like family. The service advisor, Besty Koenig, went out of her way to review my service, tell me about other services and options I had. This is no ordinary car dealership! Worth the drive from anywhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Jones, Betsy Koenig

Sep 27, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you again Anthony for being so kind. You make us all so proud to work here and to have the privilege of serving folks such as yourself.

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"mustang"

- cindy

The internet help a lot with the purchase of the car. I would not of seen it otherwise Thanks Barbara for keeping in touch with me about the car. I would not of purchased it if you did not. The mustang looked great when we picked it up what a shine Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel LoRusso , Mike Mans

Aug 21, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

I think perseverance was the key for both of us. You liked what you saw on line and by working together we made it happen. We're so glad for you. It suits you to a T! I hope you're the envy of all your friends and family. Take care of yourselves, and that gorgeous Mustang. Your friends at Lombard Ford.

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great teamwork!"

- Tyler

All three folks of the Lombard team I worked with were knowledgeable and went out of their way to answer all of my questions on the sale of my used vehicle. They worked cohesively together and explained every bit of the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel LoRusso , Mike Mans

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great To Work With"

- Justin312

The service was awesome. My wife, twin daughters, and I love the Expedition. It arrived in immaculate condition, with no surprises. I cannot recommend Barbara or Lombard Ford highly enough! Sincerely, Justin Henderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

Thanks for the kind words Justin. It was certainly my pleasure to have been the one to fulfill your hopes of owning this stunning Expedition. We strive to make our business with out of state folks as seamless as possible. It sounds like we succeeded again. Take care my friend.

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- 1maryannz

Great dealership! Everyone was very friendly and not pushy at all. Best place to buy a vehicle. Barbara Dew answered all my questions. She was the best person to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Micheal Mans

Aug 10, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

Thanks so much for the kinds words Maryann. It was truly our pleasure to have met you, and to have been able to put you into such a great vehicle. It's such a perfect vehicle for you! You have good taste. ;) Your friends at Lombard Ford.

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

- Gi2017

I called the dealership and spoke to Barbara made an appointment. When I arrived Barbara introduced me to Salesperson Steven Weir. He was awesome. He made the car buying process a great experience. The dealership owner even took the time to thank me and congratulate me on my purchase. It was worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Weir

Aug 10, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

It is always nice to hear that we are worth the drive sir. We complete a lot of "out of state" sales and love to hear that we have accomplished our goal of being "worth the drive". It doesn't matter if you drive 5 minutes, we treat every one with the same respect. Have fun in the sun with your Mustang, and be safe. Your friends at Lombard Ford.

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

2015 Ford Fusion

$15,988

2017 Ford Taurus

$20,988

2014 Lincoln MKX

$24,988

2018 Ford Mustang

$60,895

2017 Ford Edge

$47,850

2018 Ford Escape

$31,770

2018 Ford F-150

$45,105

2018 Ford Edge

$32,405