About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Barry Bartel.
Barry Bartel
Barry Bartel, Sales Consultant, Northside Lexus
5.0

Barry Bartel

Sales Consultant

Northside Lexus

17925 North Freeway
Houston , TX 77090

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Barry Bartel

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Barry was awesome!"

- Brian.Ruiz Verified Customer

I worked with Barry to surprise my wife for Christmas with a RX 350. He took care of me and made the entire process smooth as butter. I only had to show up and sign away. She was blown away with this gift as it has been her dream car for years. THANK YOU BARRY!! It truly is a December to remember and one she will never forget! Brian helped us to get her accustomed to the car and understand all of the inner workings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Cobb

Nov 15, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Brian! What an incredible experience for all involved! We are so pleased to hear that Barry and the team took such great care of you & made this moment a memorable one! We certainly take pride in providing exceptional customer service to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review!

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good transaction"

- THOMASJACOBSEN1 Verified Customer

Barry did a good job of covering for Joshua on his days off. They work well as a team and understood that this was the best decision for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Keough

Nov 06, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Thomas, We are so glad that Josh and Barry were given the opportunity to work with you, they are wonderful! We greatly look forward to continue serving you in the future!

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, great experience."

- GARYHOFFPAUIR Verified Customer

Our experience at Northside Lexus was great. Our salesman, Barry, was knowledgeable, helpful, had a great personality and we enjoyed the whole experience. My daughter and I test drove a car in the summer and I let Barry know we would not be ready until fall to purchase. He respected our time frame and when the time came to purchase was there for us. Melissa did a great job of taking me through the car’s features. I’d definitely recommend Northside Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa O'Connell

Oct 29, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Gary, We are thrilled that you were able to work with Barry, he is a fantastic salesman! I am so pleased that our team provided you and your daughter an excellent car-buying experience. Thank you for sharing your experience!

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience"

- CASVAJDA Verified Customer

I have driven a suburban Denali for the past 20+ years and was ready for a step down to something smaller. Barry at Northside Houston was informative about the product and knowledgeable of the vehicle when we asked questions. The financing was smooth and Brian walked me step-by-step through my Lexus before I drove off the lot the first time. I would certainly recommend Northside and will continue to come back to them for the next 20+ years for all my new vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, Barry is a joy to work with, I am so thrilled that he was able to get you into a vehicle you love! Car-buying should be a smooth, stress-free experience, and I am so glad that we could provide that for you! Thank you for your review.

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- DANGOMEZ1 Verified Customer

This is my second Lexus...from the wonderful service with Jacque Bratton, saleaperon Barry, our finance officer Hamilton and Svc Delivery rep David Ortiz, I couldnt ask for any better. Thanks Northside Lexus for hiring a great,, friendly, courteous and most competent staff to service us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Ortiz , Jacque Bratton and Hamilton

Oct 24, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Dan, We are so thrilled that our team worked together to give you an exceptional experience! We pride ourselves on our superior level of customer service! Thank you for sharing your experience.

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Barry Bartel is AMAZING!"

- DBODIN920 Verified Customer

Barry Bartel is the best (by far) sales rep I have ever come across. My wife and I have purchased vehicles from 4 other dealerships in the past, but we will never go to anyone else from now on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, We do have to agree that Barry is a wonderful salesman! We are so glad that he was able to assist you and leave you with such a fantastic impression! Barry and the rest of our team greatly look forward to continue serving you.

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy..."

- MIKE WALKER Verified Customer

DW didn’t need one, but she was getting tired of her ES300H, and wanted to sit higher. The RX fit the bill. Very comfy, smooth ride, and the interactive cruise control with lane guidance is great. Barry at Northside Lexus was superb. Attentive, knowledgeable, and kind are words that come to mind. Fair value for trade too. I would definitely buy here again. 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Christianson

Oct 16, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Mike, We are so thrilled that Barry was able to get you into a car that you love and fits all your needs and more! Barry is a wonderful part of our team, and I am so glad that he was given the opportunity to assist you!

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My New Car"

- BBRUCKER_HOUSTON1 Verified Customer

This is our second car to buy from Northside Lexus. Barry Bartel was our salesman, he is the best. He listened to us and got the car we wanted. A great smile and a warm personality. We are part of the Lexus family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Karmout, David Ortiz

Sep 07, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, Firstly, thank you for being a continued member of the Northside Lexus family! We have to agree that Barry is a fabulous salesman, and an awesome part of our team! Congratulations on your new vehicle purchase!

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Start to finish a great experience, again."

- SEK7575 Verified Customer

Third car we have bought at Northside Lexus and it keeps getting better. Barry Bartel is such a pleasure to work with. Very informative and knowledgable yet no pressure at all. Will offer an opinion if asked with reasons to back it up. Tim was wonderful as well. In short, great quality with the minimum of stress!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Karmout

Sep 06, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, We are so glad to have you as a valuable member of our Northside Lexus family! I do have to agree that Barry and Tim are absolutely wonderful members of our team! We are thrilled that they provided you with such a great experience!

August 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lexus GS460 Purchase"

- BRITISHMIKE Verified Customer

Very easy and pleasant process to trade and buy, Barry was very patient and understanding and showed great knowledge of the vehicles we looked at. Brian was very thorough on the familiarization process and his information was very clear and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Cobb

Aug 21, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Mike, Congratulations on your Lexus GS 460! We are so glad that Barry made the car-buying process an easy one, and left a fantastic impression on you!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (554 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus RX 350

$53,577

2018 Lexus GX 460

$68,954

2018 Lexus RX 350

$53,298

2018 Lexus RX 350

$53,298

2018 Lexus IS

$44,469

2018 Lexus LS

$102,417

2018 Lexus RX 350

$61,558

2018 Lexus RX 350

$53,298