About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Barry Schwerdt.
Barry Schwerdt
Barry  Schwerdt, General manager, Toyota of Rockwall
4.3

Barry Schwerdt

General manager

Toyota of Rockwall

1250 E Interstate 30
Rockwall, TX 75087

Contact Me
Call
Email

17 Reviews of Barry Schwerdt

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best small Toyota dealership in Metro"

- RICK5900 Verified Customer

Everyone is awesome at this dealership. I have bought multiple cars here in past and it’s the best of the best from sales to service to a nice coffee batr. They earn your business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Dial, Don Maddran, Alan Schwerdt, Felecia George, Kyle Rust , Young Black male is who I worked with in finance. Forgot his name. He was awesome

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- VICKIETB Verified Customer

Phillip Moore provided me with an excellent customer oriented sales approach. He took time to answer all of my many questions; explained the great features that came with my new car and never made me feel rushed about making a decision. The management and finance staff also excelled in customer service. It's clear that Toyota of Rockwall is a first class operation that knows how to treat customers. I will not hesitate to recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Moore

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dishonest group of people "

- cr8tivet

I drove 4 hours to get a great deal on a car....that was my first mistake.....the buying process was easy,fast and the salesman mike Campbell really impressed me .....especially when I asked about their warrantys and scheduled maintenance plan(green plan) and he was very honest and said that I should not get the green plan or anything else because I was four hours away and couldn’t use the plan anywhere else A couple of weeks later when I got the paperwork from the financial institution I found that they had added an extra two maintenance plans which added an extra 4000 dollars in which I did not sign for...I immediately contacted Mike Campbell and told him what I saw he said I will do some resurch and call you back....when he called me back he was very apologetic and idmited they made a mistake and it would be fixed immediately.....well the next months bill came and it was still there....I finally got a hold of a manager Blake and at least he was very honest and said we signed your name cause we thought that’s what you wanted and we can’t go back on the contract....xxxx happens and you can’t prove otherwise Wow so now I have to spend more than 4000 in attorney fees to sue Toyota of Rockwall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Held up to their end of promise!!"

- VickCopell Verified Customer

When I purchased and brought a new 4Runner home, I thought the full spare tire was inside the car. When I checked after 2-3 weeks, it was supposed to be under the car and it was missing. I reached out to Barry and Karl re the missing spare. They agreed to it (after a line of questioning) and replaced it. I appreciate that part of the service. However, I would have expected Toyota dealer to have done their part of check-list before letting a car roll out of the lot. In any case, I appreciate that they recognized the issue and resolved it !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karl Thormahlen

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sold me a car that had been wrecked"

- CHAD1929 Verified Customer

The Mazda3 that I bought ,Rockwall Toyota showed me that it had,a clean Car Fax on it. The day I drove it home a light came on the dash saying the blind spot monitor was malfunctioning. Since the car was under Mazda warranty still my son got a appointment at Tyler Mazda. They looked at the car and showed us the car had been wrecked and damaged the rear portion of the car where one of the monitors were. So warranty did not repair because it was wrecked!! Barry S. told me that they wouldnt fix the car but could get another if they could find one. I actually just wanted a refund on the car since they weren't going to fix it. Main reason they couldn't guarantee that would fix the issue and did want to spend the money. I bought the car for my son to drive back and forth to college. Now we own a wrecked car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Deceitful salesmanship"

- MikeB Verified Customer

They did not honor their advertised website price and I ended up paying $1,008 more for the vehicle. The next day , I contacted the sales manager and brought up the issue with him, after a short conversation , it was clear that he had no intentions of making things right . Definitely a bad experience , first time buying a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Made the Deal! "

- AAAlecia Verified Customer

Patrice worked really hard to find us a deal. We drove up from Corpus Christi to meet with her and discuss a vehicle purchase. She was professional, hard working and really stood by as our advocate when making negotiations. We had the opportunity to also meet the General Manager, Barry, along with other sales managers and they all worked to get us taken care of! The team here really went out of their way to ensure that we left happy and with a vehicle we love! It was worth the long trip to make this purchase! We would do business with Toyota of Rockwall again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrice Lightner

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Made it happen! "

- AAAlecia Verified Customer

Patrice worked really hard to find us a deal. We drove up from Corpus Christi to meet with her and discuss a vehicle purchase. She was professional, hard working and really stood by as our advocate when making negotiations. We had the opportunity to also meet the General Manager, Barry, along with other sales managers and they all worked to get us taken care of! The team here really went out of their way to ensure that we left happy and with a vehicle we love! It was worth long the trip to make this purchase! We would do business with Toyota of Rockwall again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Eising, Patrice Lightner

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!! "

- ALLISONWILSON51 Verified Customer

Friendly and Knowledgeable Employees who care for customer's needs in purchasing a car! Dave Pokorny, Carmelo Adorno, Alan Schwerdt, and Terry Pierson were awesome in helping us buy our first Toyota Highlander car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 4RUNNER "

- wrleinberger Verified Customer

I had to have the window washer fluid hose repaired. Apparently a mouse got hungry for rubber prior to my purchase. Sales and service have been outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (499 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,931

2018 Toyota Prius

$28,642

2018 Toyota Highlander

N/A

2019 Toyota Avalon

$39,788

2019 Toyota Avalon

$38,347

2018 Toyota Highlander

$44,407

2018 Toyota Camry

N/A

2018 Toyota Highlander

$41,606