Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dontay Hunter,Sr.
Dontay Hunter,Sr
Dontay Hunter,Sr at Germain Honda of Dublin
Refer Me
5.0

Dontay Hunter,Sr

Sales Consultant

Germain Honda of Dublin

6715 Sawmill Rd
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me

Hi, I’m Dontay Hunter Sales Consultant for Germain Honda of Dublin. My career in the auto industry began in September 2001 and I joined the Germain team in August 2019. I focus on delivering a quality experience as our guests will never remember the deal, but will remember how you made them feel. Being from Cleveland I miss the food and football. I graduated from Shaw High School and BGSU. In 1999 my wife and I moved to the Columbus area from BGSU so she could complete her master’s at OSU. Away from the dealership, I enjoy coaching, church and spending time with my wife and sons Dontay and Donovan. Vacations have me escaping to Myrtle Beach for the sun and sand. No one knows but I almost made it to the NFL. If I were to be a superhero, I would want to be batman. He is wealthy, drove nice cars to help people. I look forward to assisting you and helping you find the perfect vehicle.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BROOKER IN THE TRUCKING/LOGISTICS INDUSTRY, REAL ESTATE INVESTOR

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

12 Reviews of Dontay Hunter,Sr

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! i really enjoyed my time with the..."

- Jeff Brohm

Excellent service! i really enjoyed my time with the delearship. they were extremely helpful especially Dontay Hunter, he was so polite and an amazing help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Almanson

Oct 01, 2020

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you, Jeff! We're glad that Dontay was so helpful and attentive, and made sure you were well accommodated. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I write this review with the utmost respect for Dontay..."

- Cissy6

I write this review with the utmost respect for Dontay Hunter. He treated my husband and I with exceptional customer service after buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for leaving Dontay this wonderful review! We are pleased that he could be of remarkable assistance to you, and he will be proud to know how greatly you valued his service. We wish you the safest of travels. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything more that our team may help you with! Regards, Craig Ferguson - General Manager

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Visit and call him today for all of your transportation..."

- Ty Hair

Visit and call him today for all of your transportation needs. Great customer services and excellent speaker. Would buy a car from him anytime of the week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2020

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thanks Ty! We're pleased to hear that Dontay was so helpful and informative, and that he made sure you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future. Regards, Craig Ferguson - General Manager

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank You Dontay Hunter - Made the whole experience painless"

- jrogers0211

Dontay was very friendly and knowledgeable. From the minute I walked through the door I was at ease with Dontay. He knew alot about the car I was interested in but did not pressure me at any time. I was buying the car for my daughter to drive to college this fall and Dontay made sure to make her feel at ease and get her the best deal. I highly recommend Dontay if you are looking to buy at car from Germain Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2020

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thanks for the great feedback! We're pleased to hear that Dontay was so helpful and informative, and made sure all of your needs and expectations were met. We're glad he was able to help you get a great deal on your new car, and we appreciate your business! We hope to work with you again in the future.

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Deontay showed me and my mom respect. He understand what..."

- Antonio

Deontay showed me and my mom respect. He understand what I wanted and help me achieved that. Deontay is a great guy and a good salesman. My mom wants to get a new car here soon and we are definitely coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saqib Naeem

Jun 30, 2020

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Antonio, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are delighted to know that Dontay took great care of you and your mother during your recent visit! We are so appreciative of the opportunity to work with you two, and we can't wait to serve you again soon!

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Dontay was very helpful in helping me and my daughter..."

- Wlsn_mrm

Mr. Dontay was very helpful in helping me and my daughter with our purchase. Personally I respect his personality and the way he’s willing to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dontay

Feb 18, 2020

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for letting us know that Dontay took great care of you and your daughter. Enjoy the road in your new car. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dontay really worked his hardest to help me with my..."

- Matthewnique242

Dontay really worked his hardest to help me with my situation and I appreciate him to the fullest. The process took awhile but he was willing to work with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2020

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We apologize for any inconvenience with the length of your visit and appreciate your kind words about your experience with Dontay. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dontay H provided us with excellent customer service,..."

- The Mother

Dontay H provided us with excellent customer service, answered our questions truthfully lead us through the process of financing, which is always painful and assured us that we had purchased a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Atkinson , Sales manager could have given us more for the trade in

Jan 31, 2020

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are happy to know you enjoyed working with Dontay and thank your for leaving him this awesome review. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dontay was great!!!! He was so accommodating and..."

- Cstanton1003

Dontay was great!!!! He was so accommodating and welcoming. He explained every detail and put me in a car that worked for my situation! Thankful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2020

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Dontay and our team enjoyed assisting you in finding the perfect ride. Please let us know if you need anything further. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dontay Hunter was a professional salesman with..."

- laquisarichardson00

Dontay Hunter was a professional salesman with experience and compassion. I was treated with VIP and left very satisfied. I highly recommend Mr. Hunter to assist you with your next purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2020

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Your business and kind recommendation are truly appreciated. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (827 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $25,115

2020 Honda HR-V

$25,115

new 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $23,440

2020 Honda HR-V

$23,440

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $48,540

2020 Honda Odyssey

$48,540

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,605

2020 Honda Civic

$21,605

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,180

2020 Honda CR-V

$30,180

new 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $23,440

2020 Honda HR-V

$23,440