Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bob Shoemaker.
Bob Shoemaker
Bob Shoemaker at Jeff Belzer's New Prague
5.0

Bob Shoemaker

Delivery Coordinator

Jeff Belzer's New Prague

1185 280th St W
New Prague, MN 56071

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

89 Reviews of Bob Shoemaker

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great first dealer experience"

- bdresow

We had a great first experience purchasing from Belzer's in New Prague. Mark Norton was great to work with. He listened to what we wanted and worked hard to get us into the vehicle we eventually purchased. He did not pressure us to purchase, which was a huge plus for us and made us feel comfortable. Also, Bob Shoemaker showed us all of the features of the vehicles, which we greatly enjoyed. Looking forward to our new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Norton

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly Staff & Happy with Purchase"

- herrless1

Very friendly staff and bought a nice used vehicle that we are happy with. Jon Breitenstein was a low-pressure salesman and we felt happy to do business at the New Prague Jeff Belzer dealership. Special shoutout to Bob Shoemaker! Extremely helpful, friendly and a great experience to end the car buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Once again, an easy and quick sales experience!"

- JATJM

I've purchased two new vehicle at Jeff Belzer's Ford in New Prague in the past two years. In both cases, the experience was simple and straight-forward. The sales staff listened to my requirements and helped find the exact vehicle that I was looking for. Great job by the entire staff - sales, finance, and delivery!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Albaugh, Jon Breitenstein

September 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Upfront and honest"

- Paula

Julio and the Jeff Belzer sales team made my long distance purchase an easy seamless deal. The price and rebates advertised on the internet was THE price and rebates honored. No gimmicks. Julio arranged for customizations and all possible paperwork to be completed in advance and even assisted in my travel to the dealership from the airport. I was able to finalize paper work and was shortly driving off with my new Jeep Cherokee. Truly a hassle free experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Newbie-69

Very friendly, they got me exactly what I wanted for the price I was looking for. Truly a great experience! Hopefully this continues through the life of my new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerard Rosemeier

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership Review"

- fordedge2017

The staff was very friendly to deal with at Jeff Belzer. A little disappointed in the detail cleaning the car supposedly received. It was more like a spray it off and quick vacuum it out. The rims still had break dust all over them and there was sticky stuff in the cubbyholes. They also said the car is certified so it went through a 172 point inspection, which was obviously poorly done. When we got home my husband took out the air filter and it was full of leaves and duct tape. That is something they check on a routine oil change, so it should of been cleaned out on a 172 certification inspection. Also the air in the tires were all different pressures. It just seems like they missed some of the small details and makes me wonder how good they really checked the car over. Our salesman called and emailed to check in the next day but called me by the wrong name. Other than that the salesman and others were all nice to deal with and very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gerard Rosemeier, Jessica Gitch

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience!"

- aecookas

We had a fantastic experience with Jeff Belzer's New Prague Ford! We worked closely with Gerard, and he took great care of us. We'll certainly be returning for maintenance and to buy future vehicles. We highly recommend visiting this dealership if you're looking to buy/lease a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerard Rosemeier

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was so helpful and friendly!"

- DianeL

We drove 1 1/2 hrs to see the vehicle we were interested in. We were 30 min. late and it was hectic with customers and buyers when we got there. Dennis assisted us initially and was great, very informational and took us out for test drive. When Justen arrived back from picking up a vehicle he then worked with us as Dennis had another customer and Justen was my original contact. What a great guy! Not pushy, super friendly, made us feel like we were with a friend making a decision. I knew I could trust him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest purchase transaction ever"

- duffer

Michael Voss did a excellent job of making me feel comfortable, well informed, interested in me and my concerns. He explained the accessories and electrical features of the vehicle to someone who is not good with electronics. Bob Shoemaker was excellent getting my phone synced up with my car which I could never do myself. He had a lot of patience with helping me understand all it will do. Brian Albaugh did a excellent job explaining the financing and warranty pkg options to help me make the best decision for me. That part I think is what people are concerned about the most. I know he wanted me to get a good deal. Very happy with the whole experience from everyone. Great franchise, excellent selection, even better people. My son will be calling Michael when he is ready to buy. I drove past 4 other Ford dealers to get to these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Albaugh, Mike Voss

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Ford F150"

- Ron

Competitive price and easy to deal with. Honest and friendly staff. Great group of guys to work with. Definatly recommend to friends and family. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Voss

1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results

Dealership Inventory (894 Vehicles)

2020 Ram 1500

$58,837

2019 Ford F-150

$38,408

2018 Dodge Challenger

$25,398

2018 Ram 1500

$32,988

2018 Ford Edge

$37,795

2018 Ford Fusion

$22,582

2018 Ram 2500

$57,984

2018 Ram 1500

$34,008