About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brett Gardner.
Brett Gardner
Brett Gardner, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Mercedes-Benz of Union
not yet rated

Brett Gardner

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Union

2585 Route 22 West
Union, NJ 07083

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Brett Gardner

February 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The most professional car buying experience I've ever had"

- MB Tow Racer

Best buying experience I've had, thanks to salesman Brett Gardner and Product Concierge Christopher Bradfield -- never had anyone patiently show me all the car's features so thoroughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Bradfield

Feb 02, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Union responded

Thank you and we hope you love your new Ray Catena Mercedes Benz! Dan Liguori

October 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Unexpectedly Effortless and Wonderful"

- Jeannette N.

Upon arriving I was greeted warmly by the receptionist who asked if I wanted anything to drink. I was able to look at cars without a salesperson hovering trying to sell me something. When I was ready to speak to a salesperson, I met Brett Gardner. He was knowledgeable, easy to deal with and made my car buying experience effortless. He also helped me get the best price for the car. Brett is a good guy and a nice guy and at no time did I feel I was being taken advantage of. I felt like I was buying a car from my son. When I went back to pick up the car Christopher Bradfield, the Product Concierge helped me learn my new car. It was as if this job was created for him. He was perfect. He is calm, patient and extremely knowledgeable. He does his job in a way that I did not feel anxious or bad that I took up so much of his time. My whole car buying experience was wonderful. I was very impressed. I have never had this experience elsewhere when I had previously purchased Mercedes. Good job Ray Cantena!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Bradfield, product concierge

August 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Honest salesman, A+ dealership"

- janice&john

THIS is what a car buying experience should be like. What sets Mercedes Union apart from the other dealerships my husband and I went to is how they truly pay attention to the smallest detail. I test drove the Mercedes GLA with Mike and signed with Brett.. and they were both fantastic. Just based off of those two, Ray Catena Mercedes in Union nails the perfect balance of professional and casual friendly atmosphere. My 2-year old was all over the place and both Mike and Brett just rolled with it. I really appreciated that because I never felt like I needed to rush and take my son home. I could take my time and really take everything in. (In contrast, when I was at Lexus Edison, some old guy rudely told my husband that Noah was being too loud - which he really wasn't. That pissed off my husband, and we left.) The people I met at Mercedes Union are not pretentious as you'd expect from a luxury car brand. I couldn't remember Brett's name, and it was a comical 5 minutes with the receptionist. It's just a great atmosphere. We happened to come for Customer Appreciation Day and we ate a fantastic complementary barbeque lunch - huge step up from the gnats in the donuts case at Union Volkswagen. Details. My husband wanted to do research before we signed anything, and no one hounded us to come back like I've experienced with other dealerships. Really appreciated that. When we came back, Brett remembered Noah's name and let Noah play with his desk phone and calculator. Again, details. My husband is 100% left brain, so because he knows the leasing formulas for "residual value... something, something," he always asks for the price, then asks for the price breakdown to see if we're dealing with an honest person. Brett gladly showed us the price breakdown when we asked and there were no snake moves or price hiking tricks. Really refreshing to deal with an honest guy. My new car tutorial with Mike was awesome too. He took his time with me and even slowed down and repeated himself when I was getting information overload. I haven't been to Ray Catena's other dealerships, but I think Union Mercedes really sets the standard for car dealerships. Ray really takes care of his employees so in turn they seem to be more inclined to take care of their customers. I highly doubt I'll go anywhere else once my lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael from concierge

April 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Friendly"

- Jlopes08

Everyone was extremely nice. Brett was very patient and explained everything to me. Chris explained everything I needed to know about the car. He was awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Customer Service and Excellent Experience!"

- Patryk

From start to finish, my experience with Ray Catena of Union was phenomenal! I recently leased a Mercedes-Benz CLA250 through this dealership and could not have been happier with my choice and decision! The entire team; from reception, to the sales representatives, to management, and to the car tutorial specialists, was great! The dealership made any paperwork a breeze, and negotiating a deal with this dealership was very friendly, quick, and effective. The car walk-through was very effective as well; Nick and Chris (the specialists for the car tutorial) explained the ins and outs of the car efficiently and had great knowledge on any question I asked, before leaving the dealership. The dealership is great with customer service and I highly recommend Ray Catena of Union for any prospective buyer looking to finance or lease a Mercedes-Benz!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Castello , Nick, Chris

March 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Customer service - amazing!"

- cpc

Emailed that I wanted to come in to buy a C300, not sure if new or used. When I arrived they took me to see each one available - ended up with a new 2015 C300 and I am thrilled. Process was as smooth as it could possibly be! Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Liguori

November 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Absolutely wonderful experience"

- misserikka

I leased a 2014 CLA250C from Ray Catena in Union in November 2014. I worked primarily with Brett Gardner. Working with Brett made all the difference. Out of the four other salespeople I visited or spoke with at other Mercedes dealerships, Brett was, by far, the most professional and knowledgeable. A large part of why I leased my Mercedes here was because of the high-level treatment I received from Brett. I had such a great experience. Brett was supportive throughout the entire leasing process from my initial visit to closing paperwork. He was always willing to answer my questions on the phone and via email, even answering one of my calls after his workday was over. He was also patient with my time frame to complete the purchase, making the decision so easy for me. Not once was I pressured into any purchase. Brett also gave me the confidence of dealing with an ethical salesperson. He explained all my leasing options, car functions, payment terms, and follow-up service schedules. I never got the impression that he was trying to misrepresent or omit any information - he was transparent with the numbers and options, which gave me peace of mind as a consumer. I have recommended him to everyone who compliments me on my new Mercedes. Brett deserves a raise. I am so relieved to have completed my car transaction with someone like him. I most certainly recommend Brett and the team at Ray Catena in Union!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Castello

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (584 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$50,221

2018 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

$167,445

2017 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$39,883

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$40,922

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$65,175

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$45,542

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$41,197

2018 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$142,040