Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Union

Union, NJ

4.7
670 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Courtesy Vehicles As a Ray Catena client, to make life easier when you visit our Service Center with an appointment, you'll receive a complimentary Mercedes-Benz Courtesy Vehicle. We have a large loaner car fleet to ensure Ray Catena clients still get to drive a Mercedes-Benz. Please contact a Service Coordinator to make the necessary arrangements. Shoe Shine Ray Catena Owners can also utilize our Shoe Shine Service in the time-honored tradition of professionals taking a break from their busy schedules to have their shoes cleaned and polished while relaxing in our lounge. Monday through Friday 9:00 AM- 2:00 PM Car Wash When you're a Ray Catena client, there's no excuse to drive around town in a dirty Mercedes-Benz. Ray Catena clients can get complimentary car washes at any of our New Jersey or New York locations. Monday- Friday 9AM-4PM *Hours vary from location to location Guest lounge Ray Catena clients are welcome to relax in our Guest Lounge, where they can enjoy a cup of coffee, an espresso, or cold beverage. Our lounge also features a business center with high speed Wi-Fi so you can check your email, find out how the market is doing, or just surf the net. Feel like a game of pool? Our lounge also features a regulation sized pool table! Café And while you're here, feel free to stop buy our Café featuring a full selection of wraps, salads and other delicious selections to choose from. Sit back, relax and enjoy! Bon Appétit.
Contact Dealership

2585 Route 22 West

Union, NJ

07083

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 671 reviews

January 21, 2021

"Jamie Rogers is customer focused he explains what “needs”..."

- Ptwadvisors

Jamie Rogers is customer focused he explains what “needs” to be done. He helped me understand what was wrong and needed to be addressed. The reason I continue to go to Mercedes Benz of Union is Jamie Rogers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Rogers
January 12, 2021

"Words can’t describe my experience. Beyond my..."

- Scarlem Mateo

Words can’t describe my experience. Beyond my expectations! Im so happy with my new GLA250! Daymond you are great! Thank you so much!!!!!!l

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Victor! Amazing Manager! Thank you!
January 12, 2021

"My experience with Daymond Jean was one of the most..."

- Robine

My experience with Daymond Jean was one of the most satisfying. I got in touch with him back in May or June. I needed to buy a car as soon as I got back from my military training. He patiently guided me thru the whole process virtually and I was able to pick up my brand new car just one week after I got back home on July! Also, I wanted to settle for a used car because I was hesitant about the bills from a new one. But not only did he get me a great final price for a brand new car, but he also ensured my monthly payment totally fits my budget. Daymond Jean is very knowledgeable. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 12, 2021

"DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM HERE! You will be taken, especially..."

- Peggy_hayes

DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM HERE! You will be taken, especially if you are a woman. Purchase your car from Audi, BMW or Lexus they will treat you with respect and not via the underhanded way Ray Cantena and Mercedes-Benz does. I should have been more astute and realize being a Mercedes-Benz dealer representing a brand that prides itself for on quality and ethics, does not change the unethical ways dealers rip off customers. Background: I went in to the Ray Cantena in Union to look at Hybrid 2020 / 2021 SUV, told none available and none to test drive. Asked to test drive an SUV. I fell for the for the standard unethical antics by Daymond Jean that dealers are known for. Test drove the 2020 SUV and then led to a NEW 2019 GLC43 AMG that was on the lot. I asked why a 2019 was not sold, no answer from Daymond. I bought it because I was led to believe that it had upgraded features for a great price. This was bs, items I were told were in the car are not there and when I raised this to Daymond, 3 WEEKS LATER with less than 500 miles, I was told they would buy the car back for $15,000 LESS confirming that I was taken and they were successful in taking me as a sucker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 09, 2021

"Thank you Lenny Inserra at Ray Catena of Union. Your..."

- Nudeysmom

Thank you Lenny Inserra at Ray Catena of Union. Your service and expertise was incomparable. I love my 21 GLE 53 coupe. You'll be my recommendation for sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 07, 2021

"Bought brand new car -GLE 53 2021 model 3 weeks ago. ...."

- Sariyesavci

Bought brand new car -GLE 53 2021 model 3 weeks ago. . Car has engine /HUD problems and already in service- not even a month since I bought it. Asked to discuss the issue with Dan Liguori who showed up at entrance of the showroom with crossed arms and asked “ what do you want” in such rude manner! They put almost red carpet infront of you if you are in to buy a new car though!!!! I guess I was not worth enough ANYMORE to sit down and discuss my concerns since I already bought the car! Explained that the car is brand new and had many problems already- he claimed- problems did not happen on day 1. Told him just picked up my car not even 3 weeks ago. He did not even listen and walked away. And “warned “me this is my last time here! What low quality /careless/greedy manager and horrible customer services! As a manager you should just know how to treat a customer better then anyone !They don’t even look at your face once they have your money! Zero stars! Not even 1 star. Contacted the seller Lenny! He was basically telling me I was LUCKY to get a loaner car “right away” until my car is fixed!!! “ Luckily “I “did not have to wait 3 weeks for a loner car!!!! What a courtesy!!! A brand new car should need no fixation/repair! I paid for A BRAND NEW CAR!!!! Will bring the issue to legal if I don’t get a solution through main headquarters!!! These people are corrupt! They sold me a defective car claiming it’s brand new!!! They are Greedy! Extremely rude! All they care is money! They will take no action to help you once you sign papers to buy!!! Service center guy said my loaner is “free”!!!! I guess I should be thankful!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 07, 2021

"We cannot express enough praises of Lenny Inserra‼️He is..."

- Nfemenella

We cannot express enough praises of Lenny Inserra‼️ He is personal, informative, helpful on all levels. We have never owned a Mercedes and he patiently explained everything about the GLC300. The young man, Brandon, who explained the functions of the car on the day we picked up our vehicle, was thorough and kind in explaining everything. We are so pleased with our experience and purchase...it is all we hoped for and more. Mr. Catena should be proud of Lenny and Brandon who represent his company. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 07, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Union responded

Hello and thank you for such a rave review!!! All of us at Ray Catena of Union hope you love your new Ray Catena Mercedes Benz! Thank you Dan Liguori

January 06, 2021

"All I can say is Lenny Inserra is the BEST hands down!!!..."

- Sampson1

All I can say is Lenny Inserra is the BEST hands down!!! Always professional, personable and accommadating. He's a perfect example of excellence. Thank you always positive "Lenny"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 22, 2020

"Horrible service. I was overcharged and the work that I..."

- TheresaPringle

Horrible service. I was overcharged and the work that I took my vehicle in for was never completed and they still expect me to pay, after I already paid for them to check an oil leak. They told me to drive around for 3 weeks so that they could see where the oil leak was coming from and then they are charging me an additional $516.00 to look again. Every time I visit there is a new service manager. I purchased my other Mercedes from Contemporary Motor Cars and had the same Service rep for the entire 12 years. i will not be purchasing my next vehicle here or have them service it. I will be returning to Contemporary Motor Cars or BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie, Manay
December 17, 2020

"Excellent service, focused on ensuring the client is..."

- EricTW

Excellent service, focused on ensuring the client is happy This is my second Mercedes lease with Lenny. I’ve always had a great experience at this dealer with Lenny and this time was no different. He was incredibly helpful and patient in helping me find the GLC that had all the options I wanted. Throughout the process Lenny was very responsive and kept me well informed on the status of my new car. Additionally, Lenny was up front with everything and worked to get the best deal for me. If you’re in the market for a Mercedes, I would definitely recommend working with Lenny. I’m sure I will be back again in a few years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 671 results