About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brian O'Connor.
Brian O'Connor
Brian  O'Connor, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee
5.0

Brian O'Connor

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee

5901 Peachtree Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30341

Contact Me

I am originally from Indianapolis, Indiana (Home of the Indy 500, Basketball Mecca of the U.S.) . I started off Selling Volkswagen in 2013 where I worked at Tom Wood Volkswagen a "Diamond Pin Award" winning Dealership. I moved to Atlanta a few years ago, where I started working for Jim Ellis Volkswagen a recent "Diamond Pin Award" winning Dealership. I am Master Certified/Vest Certified Volkswagen Car Specialist. I have sold over 600 Vehicles in my automotive career. I attempt to make your vehicle experience as easy as possible. I enjoy riding my bicyle (I enjoy the Spin Classes or riding on the Atlanta Trails) to stay active. The First real car I purchased Financed was a 1997 Volkswagen Red Jetta!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Vest Certified Volkswagen Specialist

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

12 Reviews of Brian O'Connor

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"All good!"

- HelloJLo

Found a fantastic car in the Atlas and a seamless experience to get it into my driveway. Got to finance within 30 min of the deal and was on my way. Brian was great and easy to work with. Rock on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Hi Hellojlo, thank you so very much for your positive comments about Jim Ellis Volkswagen - Atlanta. We work hard to provide the best customer service. We are grateful that you chose us! Congratulations on your vehicle.

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent and straight-forward salesmanship."

- RGW12321 Verified Customer

Brian did an excellent job providing us with an exceptional vehicle at a great price. Our purchasing experience was efficient and productive. They maintain a large inventory so the options are great. Brian was very descriptive and responsive to our questions. I would unquestionably recommend his sales services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Rgw12321, your positive review means a lot to us and we thank you for taking time to give us this 5-star rating. We are grateful to know that Brian provided you with an excellent customer focused experience. Thank you for choosing Jim Ellis Volkswagen - Atlanta. Congratulations on your vehicle!

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Rhandler1

Went into Jim Ellis to check out a VW I had found online and was happily surprised. Brian was a big help and I felt no pressure to buy. I came in with a bunch of tough questions and Brian answered them all no problem. After test driving the car I left to look at a few more on the list with no pressure to stay. After returning a couple hours later we were able to bang out a deal after a brief standoff with Financing. Because of Brian I will look to refer friends in need of a car to him and JEVE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Hi, Thank you so very much for taking time to write this 5-star review. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Jim Ellis Volkswagen - Atlanta. We are grateful to know that you had an outstanding customer focused experience with Brian. Congratulations on your vehicle! Welcome to the Jim Ellis family!

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer for Life"

- Leemxiv

I’ve always loved Volkswagens but the people and level of service at Jim Ellis VW in Chamblee have made me a customer for life. I had such a great experience with Brian O’Connor (my fellow Indy pal) and finance manager Michael Landin, that I brought my aunt back 2 months after my own purchase so she could also purchase her vehicle from this awesome duo. Thank you both so much for your hard work, there are definitely more referrals coming your way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Martucci, Michael Landin , Petra!

Jul 12, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Hi, and thank you so very much for taking time to give us this positive review and 5-star rating. We truly appreciate you choosing Jim Ellis Volkswagen - Atlanta for all of your automotive needs.

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- mnylen

Fantastic experience all around at Jim Ellis Volkswagen. Brian made sure I knew everything about the car I was buying and went above and beyond to answer all of my questions. He was extremely kind and personable and made the whole experience easy and painless. Michael in finance was great to talk with throughout the financial part of the transaction and really helped me as a first time car buyer to understand the whole process. Would definitely recommend this dealership to fitness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Landin

Jul 12, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Hi! We are grateful to know that you had an excellent experience here at Jim Ellis Volkswagen-Atlanta. We are commited to providing outstanding customer service to our guests. Thank you for choosing us! Congratulations on your vehicle!

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Mcnittles

Brian went above and beyond in helping me find a radio code from a nearby dealership. 10/10 would buy from here again. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Hi Mcnittles, Thank you for this review and 5-star rating. At Jim Ellis Volkswagen-Atlanta. we are dedicated to providing all of our guests with outstanding customer service. We are glad that Brian could help!

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience"

- DGPaul

I would highly recommend Jim Ellis VW to anyone as I was well taken care of and gotten into a vehicle that I love. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. My salesman Brian O’Connor was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! We hope you have a great day!

Jun 20, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! We hope you have a great day!

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying couldn't be easier!"

- BBuRR

Brian helped me out from start to finish. I was considering a car at another dealership but after talking with Brian, I was sold on the Jetta. Brian was very knowledgeable about the car and made sure to bring attention to all it's highlights.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Bburr, thank you so very much for your kind words and thank you for taking time to give us this 5-star review. Congratulations on your vehicle and welcome to the Jim Ellis family.

May 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Flawless transaction"

- Satisfied Customer

Thus is my third purchase from the Jim Ellis family of dealerships. Each time the selection of vehicles is great and the transaction is flawless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 29, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Your review and continuous trust in us keeps us motivated and working hard for all of our guests. Thank you so very much for repeatedly choosing Jim Ellis automotive.

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"If You're Looking For A Dealership...Look No Further!"

- aclifton

I think I will forever be known as the customer that made VW stay open until 12:30 am on a Friday and if I could give a higher rating than 5 stars, I truly would. Before coming to this dealership, I called all the VW dealerships in GA looking for the 2019 VW Jetta R-Line and had no luck - it was a brand new car that no one had on the lot yet. My fate changed on May 18 when we got the call from this dealership that they JUST received one R-Line and we immediately made an appointment that day to come test drive it. Brian was our amazing sales person and it could not have been a better process. Brian really worked with me and the budget that was I was trying to stay within and I felt comfortable from the time I walked until the time that I left. I never felt pushed to buy a car and Brian never rushed me through the process - even as time was creeping into the 10 o' clock hour. It was the easiest and smoothest process. When it was time to move to the finance department and talk numbers, Michael was an absolute dream to work with. He laid everything out so that I could see what it would cost to keep my leased Jetta (that was WELL over the mileage) vs getting a new Jetta. He was open and honest and I cannot thank him enough for helping me through the car buying process. I know that everyone at this dealership is awesome, but I highly, highly recommend Brian and Michael. Thank you guys so much for all of your hard work and for staying open well past your closing time to make sure that I was satisfied and comfortable with the big decision I was making. This dealership struck gold with these two and I can confidently say I will not only be recommending everyone to this dealership, but returning to purchase future cars here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Landin

May 28, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Aclifton, Thank you so very much for this detailed and generous review. It is great to read such wonderful feedback about your recent visit with us. We are grateful to know that you had a 5-star experience at Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta. Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Jim Ellis family!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (310 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$22,595

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$31,945

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$33,920

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$33,920

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$22,990

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$26,940

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$22,669

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$32,685