Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Brian Shannon
Brian  Shannon at Tri-State Ford
Refer Me

Brian Shannon

Service Manager

Tri-State Ford

1900 East I-40
Amarillo, TX 79103

Contact Me
4.7
13 Reviews
4.7

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of Brian Shannon

July 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in for a oil change and check over, well 2 hours..."

- Opencountry2016

Went in for a oil change and check over, well 2 hours later it was brought out. Noticed everything out of my glove box, no biggie i went to put it all back in when i noticed the glove box wouldnt close all the way, so they came and tried to fix it on the drive and took it back in the shop, came back still wouldnt latch on the passenger side but i had to go for another appointment. Noticed they didnt clean up anything from the spilled oil and filter so i went and washed the engine bay down got back to the house and noticed oil in my garage got underneath and filter was loose so I tightened it and cleaned everything. Also noticed i have an oil leak starting from the front cover area which they said nothing about, so my thought is from them is lets wait till its out of warranty so the customer has to pay several thousand dollars to get it fixed. This is my 2nd bad experience with these guys what ever happened to taking care of the customer and taking pride in your work. Coming from a working mechanic i would never let my work leave the shop like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 19, 2021

Tri-State Ford responded

We apologize that you are unsatisfied with your experience. Please contact our team so that we can work to get any issues corrected. Thank you.

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and helpful...."

- Donna Tally

Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and helpful. They even stayed after closing hours to make sure my purchase was done correctly and I was happy. My salesman, Dean Mead went above and beyond to find me the vehicle that I was looking for and to make sure that I had a good experience and was happy. Dean was awesome and Tri-State Ford was a pleasure to do business with!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Shannon, Dean Mead , Angie in finance - 5 stars

Dec 05, 2019

Tri-State Ford responded

Thank you so much Donna for leaving us a review! If there is anything else that our team can do for you, please let us know!

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a new car or truck "

- MM

I keep coming back because I always get the best bang for my buck here at tri state ford and they always have fresh popcorn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wacey Williams, Dean Mead

Oct 25, 2019

Tri-State Ford responded

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate this feedback.

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service Department "

- Ed

very very freindly people there and a great service Department and the people there are very very helpful so thank you very much John justice for having such good people working for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Justice, Wacey Williams, Robert Sturges, Cameron Shannon, Tim Praeuner, Jose "Chico" Munoz, Dean Mead, Rick Cantu, Gary Salter

Sep 30, 2019

Tri-State Ford responded

Ed, thank you so much for this outstanding review of our dealership! We are so glad that we were able to help you.

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, Courteous Customer Service"

- Vickie59

We were on our way to Oklahoma from Amarillo for my father-in-law's birthday party when our F-150 began to give us trouble. We took the pickup straight to Tri-State Ford where they looked at it quickly and diagnosed the problem. Tir-State had to order the part, so they graciously rented us an F-150 from Enterprise so that we would be able to continue our trip to Oklahoma and have a vehicle to go back and forth to work without any issues. We appreciate the always kind, prompt and courteous service we receive at Tri-State whether it's purchasing a vehicle or getting one service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Shannon

Sep 23, 2019

Tri-State Ford responded

Thank you so much for this great review. We are so glad that our team could help you with your trucks issues. If there is anything else we can help you with, please let us know!

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience "

- gmenefie

My experience with Tri-State Ford was great! Dean got me into the first vehicle that I’ve gotten to pick out myself and it was exactly what I wanted. He was friendly, socialable and knew a lot about the car I was purchasing. Everyone at Tr-State Ford was friendly and helpful. Wacey worked really hard to get me my amazing car and I will always be greatful for that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Humphrey, John Justice, Wacey Williams, Robert Sturges, Michael Bishop, Rhonda Rose, Jose "Chico" Munoz , Dean Mead

Nov 15, 2018

Tri-State Ford responded

Thanks for sharing this awesome feedback with our team! We're glad that we could give you excellent customer service!

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience and friendly staff"

- Colton

I went to the dealership not planning on buying a vehicle but found something that I absolutely fell in love with and the staff was very helpful in getting me in the vehicle I wanted. Very friendly and no pressure sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2018

Tri-State Ford responded

Thanks for the wonderful feedback on us! We're glad that we could give you a wonderful deal and a great car buying experience with us!

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Sucks to be you""

- Ryan Warren

Front tires on my 2016 Mustang are going bald. Two times I've brought it in for service and the alignment tool wasn't working. Finally, after paying for an alignment, they find it's not an alignment issue. Even though I've paid for the extended warranty, nothing is covered. It's going to cost me $900 to keep my 2016 Mustang on the road. I have had the car serviced and tires rotated on their recommendations. The only thing I've gotten from Tri State is "sucks to be you." I will NEVER do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Wacey Williams, Tim Boggs

Feb 12, 2018

Tri-State Ford responded

Mr. Warren We do value you opinion and good customer service is what we strive for. I apologize for the alignment machine needing maintenance on your past visit to our service department. This is one of the reasons we covered half of the bill for the alignment and offered the tires at a discounted price. I would like to mention tires are considered a maintenance item and this is the reason they are not covered, tires with 22,000 miles on they are also going to wear depending on driving habits which we as a dealer cannot control. I noticed you made it a point to recklessly speed around the dealership sliding out of control while families and my staff are on the parking lot. So please if you ever do return keep it to a safe 10 mph limit.

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership"

- Tkc2015

Had my oil change done yesterday on my Chevy Silverado awesome service department very friendly fast and courteous to everyone. I would recommended this dealership to anyone looking to buy a vehicle or get one serviced, everybody here are great people and will treat you like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Justice, Cameron Shannon, Armen Simikian

Dec 08, 2017

Tri-State Ford responded

Thanks for the awesome feedback on us! We're glad that we could give you an awesome experience!

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PROFESSIONAL SERVICE"

- ANITA

THIS DEALERSHIP WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO HELP ME WHEN I EXPERINECED PROBLEMS WITH MY CAR WHILE IN AMARILLO ON BUSINESS. I DROVE IN AFTER CLOSING AND THE SERVICE AND SALES CAME TO MY RESCUE. MADE SURE I WAS TAKEN TO MY HOTEL SAFELY, AND BEFORE 8AM THE FOLLOWING MORNING, CALLED WITH A PLAN TO REPAIR MY CAR. THE CARING AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF AT TRI STATE, HAD ME BACK ON THE ROAD BEFORE 10 AM THAT DAY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP FOR SERVICE ON ANY AUTOMOBILE AND THEY WERE VERY CARING AND PROFESSIONAL. THANKS TO ALL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wacey Williams

Sep 25, 2017

Tri-State Ford responded

Thanks for sharing this amazing feedback with Anita. We glad that we could take care of you when you needed it. We always want to give the best experience and we're happy that we could go above and beyond for you!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results