Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Charles Ludemann.
Charles Ludemann
Charles  Ludemann at Rallye Motors
Refer Me
4.5

Charles Ludemann

Service & Parts Director

Rallye Motors

1600 Northern Blvd
Roslyn, NY 11576

Contact Me

I have worked for Mercedes Benz since 1976, and love the brand, the vehicles, and helping out guests! I have been at Rallye Motors for 38 years, and enjoy it every day! The Best or Nothing@

Dealership Experience

40 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

44 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

I am Master Certified for Mercedes-Benz, Vans, and for Smart cars as well.

Call
Email

39 Reviews of Charles Ludemann

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ALWAYS A PLEASANT EASY EVENT. SERVICE IS ACCURATE AND..."

- ARTHRO Verified Customer

ALWAYS A PLEASANT EASY EVENT. SERVICE IS ACCURATE AND DONE WELL. STAFF INCLUDING ROB CARLSON EXCELLANT. SALES PEOPLE ESPECIALLY BOB BIANCHI EXCELLANT. CHARLES LUDEMANN AN ASSETT. THIS GROUP KEEPS MY FAMILY PERMANENT CUSTOMERS. YOUR VALET SERVICE IS BY THE WAY ALAWAYS PLEASANT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carlson

Dec 28, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is a pleasure to be able to serve you and we thank you for choosing Rallye Motors!

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a customer for thirty years and a have..."

- AAG Verified Customer

I have been a customer for thirty years and a have bought about twenty two cars from Rallye. Obviously I’m happy with this dealership and the manner in which I’ve been treated. In particular in the sales department I’ve had the pleasure of working with Robert Gershowitz for all thirty years. If he’s not available his partner Bob Bianchi also will provide outstanding sales advice. In the service department Ramiro Milian has been my advisor for twenty of the years and when he’s not available his colleague Ken Vachris will also provide great assistance. Needless to say I recommend Rallye and in particular the outstanding individuals mentioned herein.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Vachris, Ramiro Milian , Robert Gershowitz Bob Bianchi

Dec 18, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear of your excellent review while visiting us. We thank you for being a Rallye customer and look forward to seeing you again!

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Feel so excited and it is so admirable to appreciate one..."

- Neilnyc Verified Customer

Feel so excited and it is so admirable to appreciate one of the top dealerships for Mercedes in US. It was a great experience for buying the SUV as the sales and documentation process was so professional and prompt. Sales associate Rodni was so convincing that he could the best deal than all the dealers I had visited. I am already the member of the Rallye group as one a BMW in my family. I always do and will recommend all my family and friends to deal with Rallye dealerships, no matter from wherever the buyer is in US. Best wishes always to Rallye Motors and all Rallye dealerships to stay on top and # 1 dealership in US. Best Regards, Nilesh Malhotra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

Good morning, Nilesh. Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review with us. We are more than appreciative and would like to thank you for being such a great customer to us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service (broken tire was replaced) was done very quickly,..."

- VITALY.BELOV Verified Customer

Service (broken tire was replaced) was done very quickly, The problem was resolved so fast, that I did not finish browsing the new cars in show room. Thank you very much to all personnel, they are truly professionals! And my weekend trip to Long Island was not interrupted on that day at all! Thank again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

We are happy to know we were able to assist you with your vehicle issues in a timely manner. Thank you for providing us with your feedback.

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent service"

- HSCHULTHEIS Verified Customer

I have been using Rallye motors for over 40 years, exceptional service , beautiful dealership . I would recommend this service center to all of my friends and collegues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repair of tire"

- hpolansky Verified Customer

I’ve been a RALLYE customer since 1989 and have purchased more than 30 cars through the dealership. Bob Bianchi has been my sales person from the beginning. He has been nothing if not professional all the years and has been always been there to help me anyway he can. At this point, he is not just my sales person but he has become a close friend. The same can be said or my service advisor, Ken Vachris, who I have been working with for more than 15 years. He is always trying to help me and get my service repair work done as quickly as possible.He is an excellent advisor and has always been a good friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

We appreciate your loyalty to Rallye, and we thank you for your wonderful feedback on your experiences with Bob and Ken and we look forward to keeping you a happy customer for another 30 years!

April 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service manager, Kenny Vachris, provides outstanding..."

- Mr469 Verified Customer

My service manager, Kenny Vachris, provides outstanding customer support and is diligent in insuring a speedy, efficient, seamless experience while minimizing the usual stresses and convenience of automobile repair and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Vachris

Apr 27, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

We are happy to know Kenny was able to provide you with outstanding customer service and with a seamless experience. Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent experience!

April 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is always a pleasure to shop at Rallye Motors"

- DMACK1 Verified Customer

Rallye Motors is staffed with the most competent, knowledgeable, friendly personnel. It is fast, easy and very fair...no haggle. They under promise and over delivery. Robert Gershowitz makes car buying enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we thank you for your wonderful review!

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience in service is always great"

- mackbldg Verified Customer

Katie and everyone in service is always great to work with they can't do enough to make sure your more than satisfied,every time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Vachris, Katie Lyons

Mar 04, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

Thank you for being a returning customer to our dealership and for sharing your five-star review! We are very delighted to hear that you are very satisfied every time you visit us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a Rallye customer since 1990 and have had the..."

- AAG Verified Customer

I have been a Rallye customer since 1990 and have had the pleasure of dealing with the same salesperson from the beginning, Robert Gershowitz. Needless to say, you don’t deal with the same person for thirty years if you don’t receive outstanding and personal treatment. On the very rare occasion that Robert wasn’t available, I have very ably been assisted by his colleague, Bob Bianchi. Rallye provides customers with delivery experts when they pickup their new cars. My last four deliveries were handled by Steve Paladino whose knowledge of Mercedes cars is impressive and very welcoming when first getting into a new and unfamiliar vehicle. Rallye’s service department is equally outstanding. My service advisor for more than twenty years is Ramiro Milian who has never failed to go above and beyond to take care of our cars which between my wife and myself have added up to about twenty. When Ramiro isn’t available his colleague, Ken Vachris, has ably filled in with equally outstanding service. Finally, I would be remiss if I failed to mention the guy who runs service, Charlie Ludemann. To the extent that great service starts from the top, Rallye customers are very lucky to have Charlie running service and parts. While most customers seldom have dealings with the service manager, should that rare event occur, Charlie’s leadership and knowledge will become immediately apparent as well as the goodwill he brings to a satisfactory resolution of any issue. Rallye is a truly outstanding organization on all levels and has succeeded to bring together top notch personnel to represent an elite brand. Even through tremendous growth during the decades, Rallye has never compromised or forgotten its commitment to personal customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our dealership since 1990! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your very thoughtful feedback for our team members and our commitment to personal customer service. It is delightful to hear that we are always able to provide you with top-notch sales and service visits and that a number of our team members are able to assist you. We are looking forward to seeing you back again in the near future and for years to come!

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (412 Vehicles)

used 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLS car, priced at $44,900

2017 Mercedes-Benz GLS

$44,900

used 2017 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class car, priced at $64,900

2017 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

$64,900

used 2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $29,900

2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$29,900

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $34,900

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC

$34,900

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $39,900

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$39,900

used 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $54,900

2017 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$54,900