Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Goulette.
Chris Goulette
Chris Goulette at Rowe Auburn
not yet rated

Chris Goulette

Service Adviser

Rowe Auburn

699 Center Street
Auburn, ME 04210

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

12 Reviews of Chris Goulette

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lea is a great salesman "

- Uasbosfa7

Went in to have service done on my vehicle, end up test driving and lea listened to all my needs. I feel he’s a great asset to ROWE . Thank you for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lea Smith, Lee Govender

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service at every turn! "

- cwheeler1219

I would recommend this dealership to anyone! From Chris in the service department, to John in sales to Lea in financing. Every aspect of my experience was absolutely stellar! I appreciate the attentiveness to my needs and getting me back on the road in my new car ASAP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lea Smith, John Patten

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesperson"

- lliberte1983 Verified Customer

I requested a non-pushy salesperson and was given an appointment with Chris Goulette. Chris was awesome. My husband had to finish out my paperwork with Chris so I could get to work and I did get slightly discouraged, because I didn't totally understand the down payment increase. Chris worked with my husband and got me what I wanted. Thank you again Chris. Love my new Hyundai Elantra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marella Paine

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rowe Auburn is the BEST"

- Kathy's New Ride

I made my first purchase from Rowe July 6, 2015. Great 2011 Kia Soul. 5 speed and all. Worked hard and today I drove off the lot with a 2017 Hyundai Elantra SE!! I was blesses to have the same salesman. Chris Goulette is the best, Sales manager is great and Lea in finance went above and beyond to ensure the deal would work for me. Everyone at Rowe is great and their service department is famtastic too!! I highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lea Smith , Not sure who the sales manager was but je was great too getting me an awesome deal.

March 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rowe Auburn"

- bearman87

I have purchased 5 autos from Rowe and I recommend them to everyone I know thank you for standing by what you sell!! I will be back to buy again from Rowe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 21, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great customer service and buying experience"

- craigmercier0 Verified Customer

I was extremely impressed with Rowe Hyundai of Auburn and the professionalism their staff extended to me during my car buying experience. I was near lease end on my current vehicle and visited Rowe to begin looking at options for my next vehicle. I was greeted by Adam Loudermilk on the main showroom floor who had me test driving the Sonata within minutes. He then introduced me to Chris Goulette who was able to answer every question I had as well as showed me a few other options for vehicles within their lots. By the end I had test drove 3-4 vehicles from their lot. What impressed me the most was I didn't feel like I was being pushed into purchasing a vehicle each time I visited. Of course they want my business but when I explained my situation and that I wanted to do my research before making a decision they were understanding. They kept me informed of current incentives and rebates thru email and would occasionally call if a good deal was available or new vehicle hit their lot. Cleve, in their internet sales department was on the ball with information as well. All in all I walked out of Rowe Auburn Hyundai with a Sonata Limited with the technology package and I love the car. I walked into the dealership around 8:30am and was driving out by 11:30. That might seem like a while but their finance team was in a morning meeting. Chris went over all the various features of the vehicle before I left the lot and they helped me return my previous lease back to the dealership. I would highly recommend Chris, Adam and Cleve to help you with your car buying needs. Do not be afraid to ask them questions as they are very knowledgable and help you to understand what you are looking at and how it works. I would certainly buy my next vehicle with them. Thanks Rowe Auburn Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lea Smith, Cleve Rines , Adam Loudermilk

August 02, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Leased car"

- coldfiremoon Verified Customer

We walked away with what we hoped for, Chris genuinely tried to get us exactly what fit our needs. The play area for kids was a huge help in the process. Thanks to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely bad service when I get my car fix"

- Paul Lacasse

You have had my car for 10 days with no word when it will be ready. Paul Lacasse 784-6147 - Please answer me this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 25, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DON'T TAKE YOUR CAR HERE!!!!!!"

- Avoidroweauburn

I had two different places diagnose my problem as the brake master cylinder -- my own mechanic (who couldn't do the work) and the VW place in Waterville (who didn't get back to me). I took my car here and that was a huge mistake. They replaced the master cylinder and made my car unsafe to drive! My brakes no longer worked. They charged me $400 for that and said they weren't liable because they didn't actually diagnose the problem. I tried to tell Jen Robinson, Chris Goulette, and Dean Swindler several times that they made my car unsafe to drive. All of them said it was not Rowe Auburn's fault. At one point Jen Robinson told me, "YOU made your car unsafe to drive. We just did what YOU asked us to." No kidding -- she actually said that! After fighting with them for hours, they finally agreed to put the old master cylinder back on the car. Like magic, my car was suddenly safe to drive again. So obviously, they had a defective part, but they still tried to charge me over $400 for putting a defective part on my car and destroying my brakes! They eventually refunded my money, but I would never go back here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 25, 2015

Rowe Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our service department. When your appointment was made, you stated to our service adviser that you were experiencing braking issues and that you had to pump your brakes in order to come to a safe stop. You also stated that you had your own personal mechanic and another dealership diagnose the braking issue and that it was the master cylinder. Our service adviser explained to you in detail that we would like to diagnose the problem in order to ensure that replacing the master cylinder would resolve the braking issue. He also took the time to explain to you that in the event replacing the master cylinder did not resolve the issue that the vehicle would still be unsafe to drive. You stated that all you wanted us to do is replace the master cylinder because that was what had been diagnosed to be the cause of the braking issue. We did exactly what you had requested and we agree with you that it did not fix the problem. The replacement of the master cylinder made the issue worse. The service adviser reviewed your vehicles status with you, advised you on the fact that the vehicle was still unsafe to drive, but you chose to pay the bill for the service and leave. When you proceeded to leave, you came back within a few minutes stating that we made the vehicle worse than what it was and demanded that we fix it using very curse words to the service adviser, the assistant service manager and in front of other customers. At that time, I was asked to speak with you so that we could try to resolve the issue. You were very gracious to take the time to speak with me in a very calm, collective manner. However, we did not make your vehicle unsafe to drive. The braking issue was important enough to you to want to have it properly fixed. The work that you requested us to do was properly performed and it only made the issue more apparent. Any vehicle that requires the operator to pump their brakes in order to come to a safe stop is an unsafe motor vehicle. After I met with the service technician that worked on your vehicle and the service departments shop foreman concerning the issue, I explained to you that when we replaced the master cylinder it did in fact make the problem worse, but again, there was another issue over and above the master cylinder that was causing the braking issue. You insisted that we were responsible because we did not fix the issue and demanded that we fix it at our expense. I once again took the time to explain to you that there was an underlying issue and that it was not the master cylinder, but you refused to believe what I was explaining to you. We offered to diagnose the issue so that we could determine what the cause of the braking issue was, but you insisted that we were the cause of the issue. You stated that your brakes worked better with the old master cylinder and that you would like us to take the new master cylinder off and replace it with your old one. I advised you that the vehicle would still be unsafe to drive, but that didn't seem to be a concern of yours any more. I proceeded to have our service department swap out the master cylinder as requested and while that was being performed, I met with the service manager who had just returned from a meeting about your situation. We agreed that we were unable to resolve your braking issue and that we would give you a 100% refund. We performed the services that you requested us to do and we are sorry that we were unable to fix the braking issue to your satisfaction. Please give our Assistant General Manager, Don Lerette a call at 207-784-2321 or 207-854-2555 to review your concerns. Best Regards, Dean Swindler

October 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Impressive"

- SNOWSEXCAVATION Verified Customer

Very impressive dealership and employees, more than helpful and very nice. They did not make you feel like they were trying to push you out the door after the sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cleve Rines

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (396 Vehicles)

used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $21,491

2020 Toyota Camry

$21,491

used 2016 Kia Sedona car, priced at $14,991

2016 Kia Sedona

$14,991

new 2020 Ford Fusion Energi car, priced at $36,195

2020 Ford Fusion Energi

$36,195

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $31,690

2021 Kia Sportage

$31,690

used 2018 Kia Soul car, priced at $12,995

2018 Kia Soul

$12,995

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $26,870

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$26,870