Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Clifford Roberts.
Clifford Roberts
Clifford Roberts at Russ Darrow Kia of Madison
Refer Me
5.0

Clifford Roberts

Salesperson

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison

6525 Odana Road
Madison, WI 53719

Contact Me

I grew up on farm in the big town of Pardeeville WI and moved to Madison 23 years ago. I started working with the Russ Darrow Auto Group back in July of 2002 and have been there ever since. I'm a certified KIA sales person but can cross sell from any of our 11 new car franchises and used vehicles. I love being able to help people with their transportation needs. I listen to the customers wants and needs and do my best to meet those expectations. I like to think I'm straight forward and right to the point. Giving the customer all the information needed to make an educated decision without being pushy. Some of my hobbies include biking, fishing, camping but my true passion is keeping and maintaining saltwater marine aquariums.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Kia Certified, Presidents Club, Internet Sales Manager

63 Reviews of Clifford Roberts

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just purchased my third vehicle from Russ Darrow Kia..."

- jim McFarland

Just purchased my third vehicle from Russ Darrow Kia Madison- fair price, helped me get the best price for the sale of my trade-in; Good working with Cliff Roberts- answered all my questions, took the time needed, knowledgeable. Plus, I've had very good experience with their service dept. folks in the past, so keeps me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased both a used 2012 Kia Forte and a new..."

- annierba

I have purchased both a used 2012 Kia Forte and a new 2021 Kia Forte from Cliff Roberts and he was lovely to work with both times. Professional, knowledgeable, personable, and got me in and out in a reasonable amount of time. I plan to go back to him for my third vehicle and plan to go back to Kia of Madison for my maintenance and services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devon Montgomery

Mar 02, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience! Smooth and easy process, everyone..."

- Nelson3484

Fantastic experience! Smooth and easy process, everyone was professional and fun to work with. I really appreciated how thorough Cliff Robert’s was. I have never bought a car before and was so clear on the functionality before I drove away. I’m usually at home reading the owners manual. Not the case with Russ Darrow and Cliff!! I’d recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devon Montgomery, Alex Lallas

Feb 27, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have purchased 4 vehicles from Russ Darrow because of..."

- m.martinezhart

We have purchased 4 vehicles from Russ Darrow because of how professional and attentive they are with customers. Cliff has always heard what we need and want and make it happen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devon Montgomery, Alex Lallas

Feb 20, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cliff was fabulous to work with. He took his time..."

- Schroedermj21

Cliff was fabulous to work with. He took his time explaining what options worked best for me to keep me in the payment amount I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2021

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My sales guy was Cliff he was great n very professional...."

- Lyn82smith

My sales guy was Cliff he was great n very professional. .. The of the whole team is wonderful. I will recommend Russ Darrow.ask f

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Brimmer, Devon Montgomery

Dec 07, 2020

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership"

- Jeff N.

Just purchased my 2nd Kia from Russ Darrow. The folks there are very friendly and great to deal with. My sales guy Cliff Roberts is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Brimmer, Alex Lallas

Aug 10, 2020

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! We really appreciate it !

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience"

- Wes

This is the 3rd car I've purchased from this Dealership. Must be doing something right!!!! Cliff Roberts is a great person to work with and is very informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Brimmer

May 12, 2020

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for your feedback ! We really appreciate it !

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy to work with the workers from Kia there are..."

- As

Very happy to work with the workers from Kia there are very nice , helpful and work with you to help you get a vehicle. So thank you all again for your help and helping us with another vehicle for our growing family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Brimmer, Devon Montgomery

Apr 08, 2020

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

Thank you so much for your feedback ! We really appreciate it !

March 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The finance manager was very cold - sales manager snuck..."

- somewhat

The finance manager was very cold - sales manager snuck in a product we didn't ask for., felt pressure to take the product and didn't let me wait for color choice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Devon Montgomery, Ryan Wondra

Mar 31, 2020

Russ Darrow Kia of Madison responded

I am very sorry for your experience. Please contact us if there is anything else we can offer or help with

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (51 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Sorento car, priced at $44,415
2021 Kia Sorento
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Kia Niro car, priced at $26,875
2021 Kia Niro
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Kia Forte car, priced at $14,995
2019 Kia Forte
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2022 Kia Carnival car, priced at $39,470
2022 Kia Carnival
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $23,495
2019 Jeep Renegade
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Kia Forte car, priced at $13,996
2018 Kia Forte
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD